• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

nasi lemak seller's son lose $1.8 in casino..cannot pay kena sue by marina sands.....

Re: nasi lemak seller's son lose $1.8 in casino..cannot pay kena sue by marina sands.

To be fair, I've never tasted Punggol Nasi Lemak before. I passed by the 6 milestone stall many times before, but the price and queue put me off. I'm no fan of rice anyway. I'm more of a noodle fan. As for nasi lemak, I still think the best is the CV Malay stall. Another good one was the old Bendemeer hawker centre 24-hr. (Chinese) nasi lemak stall (no more).

the next time you pass that store , you should really try their nasi lemak ....no regrets ...:)

Re: nasi lemak seller's son lose $1.8 in casino..cannot pay kena sue by marina sands.

To be fair, I've never tasted Punggol Nasi Lemak before. I passed by the 6 milestone stall many times before, but the price and queue put me off. I'm no fan of rice anyway. I'm more of a noodle fan. As for nasi lemak, I still think the best is the CV Malay stall. Another good one was the old Bendemeer hawker centre 24-hr. (Chinese) nasi lemak stall (no more).

Actually how did we forget Bali Nasi Lemak at geylang lor 15. Their kecap manis chicken wings are quite famous. However nasi lemak cannot always eat. once every 2 months ok. :o

wah.. this thread become Nasi Lemak Thread liao.. :D

I still like the ones they used to wrap inside the banana leaf. At least for 10-20mins. Less than $2 can get:p

that one is not bad if in the morning you are craving for nasi lemak .

bro, for just $10 you cant get real good tenzaru soba . that is just a normal wheat soba ....;)

There was one at Narita Eki (station, not airport). Very delicious and cheap by Tokyo standards. The serving wasn't big but the strands of soba were simply heavenly to behold and partake. The two tempura prawns were unlike anything else tasted in Japanese restaurants outside Japan. But that was many years ago. At the airport, the price sucks and the taste sucks! :mad:

Actually how did we forget Bali Nasi Lemak at geylang lor 15. Their kecap manis chicken wings are quite famous. However nasi lemak cannot always eat. once every 2 months ok. :o

that stall in geyland , i never try before ...

why cannot always eat nasi lemak ? :confused:

Since we are on this.

Punggol Nasi Lemak strikes me as the perfect model of a well run food outlet.

Every item is in pristine condition. The premises are clean and brightly lighted. The cooks wear mouth mask when they cook. The display looks very impressive and down to the speedy serving etc...

Alamak all of you know fuck-all about nasi lemak lah!

The best nasi lemak in S'pore is at stall no 1, Adam FC.

Once I saw the Brunei Sultan's aides buying 50 packets
for the Sultan's family and entourage.

that stall in geyland , i never try before ...

why cannot always eat nasi lemak ? :confused:

nasi lemak has high coconut content in the rice, sugared chilli.

So if you are going to die from eating, make sure eat the best:p

this one i heard a lot of people say. some of these famous stalls, i think every day open stall sell only 2-3 hrs can go home. :p

Since we are on this.

Punggol Nasi Lemak strikes me as the perfect model of a well run food outlet.

Every item is in pristine condition. The premises are clean and brightly lighted. The cooks wear mouth mask when they cook. The display looks very impressive and down to the speedy serving etc...

This one I agree, they have the best presentation in Singapore. Image sells

Taste buds of royalty differs from us.

I prefer to drive to S'wang where Chong Pang nasi lemak is located. Much cheaper unless you get a summon for parking on the main road.

Bro, u can park at the "private car park" just after Macdonald.
But be careful they lock the barrier sometimes quite early before the stated 10pm.

The Sultan of Brunei has not much choice. He must buy from a Muslim halal stall.

Bro, u can park at the "private car park" just after Macdonald.
But be careful they lock the barrier sometimes quite early before the stated 10pm.

Thank you, bro. If I travel up to S'wang, it is almost always 2-4am. Parking at the private carpark quite risky especially if kena locked out.

Parking along the main road depends on luck or the lack of it. Some understanding mata will stop and we automatically drive away even if halfway thru the meal. There were idiots who summoned you even when you move your car immediately upon seeing them.

The Sultan of Brunei has not much choice. He must buy from a Muslim halal stall.

Halal or not, I don't think it is important. Sultan of Brunei and his brothers never buy halal abalones!

This one I agree, they have the best presentation in Singapore. Image sells

There used to be a Malay stall along River Valley Road. I rate it the best in S'pore. Now they move to Kim Seng Rd, one of the shophouses there. When at River Valley, best not to see the food and get friends to packet for you. Lots of flies on food at counter. But food damn solid.

Halal or not, I don't think it is important. Sultan of Brunei and his brothers never buy halal abalones!

Is there such thing as halal abalone? :confused:

Yes, sir. And abalone always alive when eaten. These abalones doesn't come from Australia or NZ only. They come from S'pore, M'sia, Thailand, Vietnam, Japan, Korea, China, Uzbekistan, Taiwan etc.

How can anything eaten raw or alive be halal?

Anyway, I was once told abalone is non-halal, categorically.