Heard of 2 doctors in Spore offering chelation.
pardon my ignorance, what is "chelation" treatment?
Heard of 2 doctors in Spore offering chelation.
wahlaneh...
ramseth u wana be hero ah?
recently somebody went there for tooth extraction but came back with HIV+ u forgot liao ah?
buy 1 get 1 free ah?![]()
lao peasant
Now 2010 liao you still using money order like Nigerians
Come on, adopt credit cards and believe in the Amazon security lah :oIo:
Sorry to disappoint, i experimented myself, unfortunately Fruits/fruits juices will also caused the blood sugar level to rise significantly.
That is why diabettes is such a pain in the arse........
pardon my ignorance, what is "chelation" treatment?
Don't forget about the importance of exercise.
I was looking for exercises that didn't require specialised equipment & could be done anywhere. Didn't take too much time. Nor too difficult. I found the following book
The Miracle Seven
http://www.amazon.com/Miracle-Seven...=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1291965754&sr=1-1
For those of you old enough to remember reading comics in the 60's/70's, there used to be those Mr. Atlas ads, remember the Atlas Dynamic Tension, dynamic self resistance, etc ? Many of the exercisers are based on those principals
another "unorthodox" treatment centre is BRT.
I goes to the one at AMK (ex Broadway cinema)....
wahlaneh...
my doctor advised me walking up n down stairs or bridges also good leh.
Don't you want to build up muscles
Walking will improve stamina but recently read you also need muscles mass to help burn the calories. Don't think aerobics exercises will develop core strength.
The elixir of longevity: caloric restriction.![]()
Seafood contains the highest calories. Japanese eats the most seafoods per capita. Japanese have the longest average lifespan on earth. Japanese also eat the saltiest foods and dishes on earth. Almost every Japanese dish has to do with salt, soy sauce or miso.
You're telling me a typical Japanese diet has more calories than an American one?And I'm not sure seafood is the highest calorie food.
y
Most joggers also look pretty scrawny and don't look too good.
I'm sorry. I meant cholesterol (as in seafood cholesterol), not calories.
not all seafood has high cholesterol, only those with legs ( prawn, craps ) have high choles, those without legs like fish, oyster are quite in safe level
For me it's a challenge to even walk never mind about running :(
Looking at the pictures included in the book "The Miracle Seven" it's amazing at just how good a physique one can develop without using any free weights.
You don't need to join a health club, get any kind of equipment or whatever. Even if you do yoga or pilates, you need a mat & the space
With this program, just spend 30 minutes a day. Nice thing about the exercises is that it can be done no matter what your fitness level is. If you've done isometric exercises then you'll understand.
Exercise = overrated.![]()