• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ah tiong kena wack by sinkie in cinema..then complain mata bo hiew...OBIGOOD!

BusNo64

in today TNP:

fucktard ah tiong try to be seah lan inside cinema, but kena wallop by sinkie liao...LAN LAN...dare not wacked back...ask his prc whore gf to call mata...mata come, take statement and then ask it is not seizable offence...boh hiew ah tiong, ask him go make magistrate complain...ah tiong now lan lan...kpkb to TNP....HAHAHAHA... say he want money and apology from sinkie...sinkie also bohiew him...mediation session also neber attend....ah tiong LAN LAN....OBIGOOD! :D:D:D:D:D

in today TNP:

fucktard ah tiong try to be seah lan inside cinema, but kena wallop by sinkie liao...LAN LAN...dare not wacked back...ask his prc whore gf to call mata...mata come, take statement and then ask it is not seizable offence...boh hiew ah tiong, ask him go make magistrate complain...ah tiong now lan lan...kpkb to TNP....HAHAHAHA... say he want money and apology from sinkie...sinkie also bohiew him...mediation session also neber attend....ah tiong LAN LAN....OBIGOOD! :D:D:D:D:D

How the police treated this case is typical. Singapore police are lazy. If they cannot score points, they will not take action.

Some years ago, an identical case happened where a Singapore lawyer was the victim. The matter received much media attention and many people wrote to newspaper forum condemning the attack. The police had no choice but to investigate and arrested the attackers.

Why violent crime is on the rise? Simple, because our lazy police don't treat violent crime seriously.

How the police treated this case is typical. Singapore police are lazy. If they cannot score points, they will not take action.

Some years ago, an identical case happened where a Singapore lawyer was the victim. The matter received much media attention and many people wrote to newspaper forum condemning the attack. The police had no choice but to investigate and arrested the attackers.

Why violent crime is on the rise? Simple, because our lazy police don't treat violent crime seriously.

wahlaneh...
SOP - Standard Operating Procedures!:D

Also, because the victims are not dressed in white and surname not related to the Lees. If they are, even verbal abuse will land you in court.

The police in that case DID NOT arrest the assailants..... It was the lawyer who filed the magistrate's complaint that started the investigation process..... and it was the teenage attackers' parents who approached the lawyer to settle the case.

Voluntarily causing hurt is non-seizable so can't arrest. It's not the mata's fault. It's the fault of the law. Such offences will lead to arrest if it is road rage related. Yong Pung How said so.

Agree with point mentioned. If victim is a somebody, police will try to upgrade case for "purpose of police investigation'. In the past, verbal threat which is non-seizable, was upgraded to criminal intimidation to permit arrests made. Yes, who you are and who you know influences judgement.

Beating up people (known as voluntarily causing hurt) is not a criminal offence. It's a civil matter. I've been beating people all life long. No problem. They either didn't know how to sue me or got no money to sue me or too frightened to sue me. Just two restriction, one is not to cause "grievous" hurt (generally defined as 14 days hospitalisation or more, plus other definitions like breaking bones and limbs etc.) The other restriction is no weapon involved. If grievous hurt is caused (with or without weapon) or weapon used (causing simple hurt or even no hurt), police will arrest.

Thanks for the valuable tips

Just make sure the people you beat up are not public servants. I guess if hamtam them while not in the course of their official duties, no big deal.

Thanks for the valuable tips

Another point, don't continue beating up people in police presence. Must give face to police and stop the fight, otherwise police can arrest too, even without weapon or grievous hurt. Wait for the police to go off, then resume bashing (if necessary, otherwise brawl settled there and then). :D

A year back witnessed a bunch of old bengs bashing up a crooked looking skinny guy till bleeding all over the face, at Old Airport Rd hawker centre. Then mata came. Only procedural, take statements with the beaten up guy. Then ambulance came and took the guy... the police did not question the old bengs at all. Seems more focussed on the beaten up guy.

Damn, dint know its that easy to get away bashing people. I guess just have to know who you are bashing up.

thanks a lot pal

eye opener

i know how to handle Pinoy, ccb ah tiongs and abnn liao

:D:D:D

Just make sure the people you beat up are not public servants. I guess if hamtam them while not in the course of their official duties, no big deal.

Wrong! Public servant esp.those in enforcement agencies, we better be extra careful. No need to hamtam them, even using expletives on them can also land you a fine of at least $1,000.00 based on personal experience!:mad:

A year back witnessed a bunch of old bengs bashing up a crooked looking skinny guy till bleeding all over the face, at Old Airport Rd hawker centre. Then mata came. Only procedural, take statements with the beaten up guy. Then ambulance came and took the guy... the police did not question the old bengs at all. Seems more focussed on the beaten up guy.

Damn, dint know its that easy to get away bashing people. I guess just have to know who you are bashing up.

Recently saw 2 old uncles fighting, one ended up bleeding all over the other ran away beofre police came.
All the policeman did was ask if the guy was okay, wanted an ambulance and wnat to make report or not. The make report part was asked many times machiam want the guy not to report like that. End up police left without doing anything and old uncle walked off after bleeding stopped.

Wrong! Public servant esp.those in enforcement agencies, we better be extra careful. No need to hamtam them, even using expletives on them can also land you a fine of at least $1,000.00 based on personal experience!:mad:
Based on your personal experience?
What expletive did you scold the public servant? :p

this kind of xia lan ah tiong sooner or later such kana slash by our well known 369

If they are executing their duties or during their work hours, yes. If they are off duty and not work related, they are just like normal citizens.

Ramseth, correct?

Based on your personal experience?
What expletive did you scold the public servant? :p

My bet is Hokkien expletives. Probably starts with a 'k' and ends with a 'b; - which is standard S'pore expletive.