• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Downtown east cannot do without 369 presence

Have you recovered from your Better Than Ever losses?

Equalisation is still enjoying his Risky Business winnings.

How many members did they have and what's the diff bet 24 hokkien and canto?

I guess 24 canto is lo kuan.

32 I'd estimate about 100+ only at prime time. Not really a big gang. My bro joined, courtesy of permission from my uncle who retired from 24. I didn't and couldn't officially join of course, as I joined 999 then. :D

24 Hokkien was active in Jalan Besar-Rochor (small town 小坡). 24 Canto was active in Chinatown-Redhill (big town 大坡).

32 I'd estimate about 100+ only at prime time. Not really a big gang. My bro joined, courtesy of permission from my uncle who retired from 24. I didn't and couldn't officially join of course, as I joined 999 then. :D

24 Hokkien was active in Jalan Besar-Rochor (small town 小坡). 24 Canto was active in Chinatown-Redhill (big town 大坡).

24 hokkien is small Kongsi, 24 canto belong to tua Kongsi,Whampo and st michael est mostly LK there are some 969 BW, gee leng hor, Ang Koon and See tong members staying in that area too (four sway seng canto China town) beat up a cid but end up going to jail for it.

Just like Watari trying to snatch the pistol from cid end up seeing his maker early.

32 selling black mtk ticket at Hoover , got a guy who always like to wear grandma pant.

32 has no name, just number. It's not a nationwide gang, just active in Kallang-Bendemeer-Whampoa in 70s to 90s. The elders were mostly Teochews, Orh Pei Khiang (Pres. of fighting), Ah Yao (VP of loansharking division), Ah Bei (VP of bookmaking division), Ah Hong and my brother (VPs of Youth Wing). Mostly disbanded and retired.

Some dead. Ah Hong died after an industrial accident. My bro went married in Malaysia. Orh Pei Khiang on the run to Indonesia. Ah Yao and Ah Bei retired to run hawker stalls. These people were all boxers. Famous for one punch knock-out call ambulance. They were all 24 (Hokkien) friendly, But not much jiak-puek (eat-talk) with 24 (Cantonese).

Bro, or phuay still around lah. Running KTV town area last I heard. Good fighter yes, but not well-liked. Not aware they had branches in Kallang and Whampoa.

Their best fighter should be Sah Bee. Used to train chaps at old PA. Incarcerated in NZ for many years. I think he was in Pulau Senang during that infamous incident.

Sar Ji means hok teo kuan - hokkien, teochew and hainanese. Formed when kena bullied by the Cantonese. These days, low key.

hi guys,

was there a gang called 24 Gi Hai Kim, was this a new gang or older gang and where were their territories?

Bro, or phuay still around lah. Running KTV town area last I heard. Good fighter yes, but not well-liked. Not aware they had branches in Kallang and Whampoa.

Their best fighter should be Sah Bee. Used to train chaps at old PA. Incarcerated in NZ for many years. I think he was in Pulau Senang during that infamous incident.

Sar Ji means hok teo kuan - hokkien, teochew and hainanese. Formed when kena bullied by the Cantonese. These days, low key.

how come can kenna bullied by cantonese in singapore?

hi guys,

was there a gang called 24 Gi Hai Kim, was this a new gang or older gang and where were their territories?

Been around long enough, its under the 义 header with others like Gi Leng Hor, Gi Leng Kiat etc. Back when Jurong east and west were just becoming HDB estates. These few groups made forays there. I believe till today their stronghold still there.

Little trivia, Gi Leng Kiat was actually very popular back in the 80s with more members than their cousin gangs due to the impressionable youngsters who joined like the gang name simply because it rhymes with 李連杰 who just became famous for his role in the movie Shaolin Temple.

Been around long enough, its under the 义 header with others like Gi Leng Hor, Gi Leng Kiat etc. Back when Jurong east and west were just becoming HDB estates. These few groups made forays there. I believe till today their stronghold still there.

Little trivia, Gi Leng Kiat was actually very popular back in the 80s with more members than their cousin gangs due to the impressionable youngsters who joined like the gang name simply because it rhymes with 李連杰 who just became famous for his role in the movie Shaolin Temple.

Jurong East developed into HDB estates only in the late 80s, so this Gi Hai Kim gang was forned in the estates or they had some history in the early 50s?

The Gi Leng Hor group already establish themselves in late 50s in Malaysia and Singapore, I heard their stronghold is in KL chinatown.

The Gi Leng Kiat group was in Dover Road in late 80s i think...

how come can kenna bullied by cantonese in singapore?

I think the Cantonese chaps were united in numbers and work-wise bullied others. So the Teochews, Hokkiens and Hainanese formed up to deal with their bullies.

Mr Ramseth: Pl assist. Kum sia.