• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Enraged old man cursed about CPF during Reform Party’s walkabout at Clementi

It's true that lotsa older folks squandered their $ on women n gambling when received their cpf in a lump sum! Giving the convenience of the 2 new casinos n the bevy of beautiful ladies from the vice dens! $600 is a considered ok if the hse is fully paid n children still contributing to his mthly expenditure! It's easier to say than anything, hopefully I can impose my own self-control! Hahaha...

Always remember ..... the squirrels will always gather the nuts in summer to last the winter ...:)

Wrong.

If u do not meet the min. sum, u can't withdraw. All your monies in OA will be transferred to RA.

Fm CPF website"
"Withdraw a lump sum comprising the balances in your Ordinary and Special Accounts (OA/SA), and any balance above the Medisave Minimum Sum in your Medisave Account
When you withdraw, you will need to set aside the CPF Minimum Sum (MS) in your Retirement Account (RA)."

I stand corrected but I think she got it wrong here. He can withdraw the whole of his Ordinary Account but not the Min Sum in the RA. That has always been the case, isnt it?

Always remember ..... the squirrels will always gather the nuts in summer to last the winter ...:)
Ok bro...I try to gather as many as possible! Almond, Brazilian, walnut...hehehe! Thks for the advice!

doze pink peanuts cannot last u thru ur winter le ... :(

aiyoh .... i gather that you the type scared tis scared tat type..... :(

Quite seriously, if can .... go for it lah .... I already 69 years old .... if can do ... why dun do ??:eek:

All the Way !!!:)

aiyoh .... i gather that you the type scared tis scared tat type..... :(

Quite seriously, if can .... go for it lah .... I already 69 years old .... if can do ... why dun do ??:eek:

All the Way !!!:)
Wah... ah gong liao leh.....

I am curious. Why are people associated with opposition party politics are referred to as activists.

Because "activist" is synonymous with "impractical" in pragmatic Singapore. PAPpies would stop at nothing to denigrate the opposition. A clear sign of insecurity, I reckon.

At least the French government is honest in their reasoning for pushing the retirement age up.

This is the biggest bullshit I have heard so far about the French.
A look at Eurostat and we will know that the reasons behind retirement age thing has more to do with Sarkosy govt mess-up.

No in fact I am right. In this case, his OA is zero.

Wrong.

If u do not meet the min. sum, u can't withdraw. All your monies in OA will be transferred to RA.

Fm CPF website"
"Withdraw a lump sum comprising the balances in your Ordinary and Special Accounts (OA/SA), and any balance above the Medisave Minimum Sum in your Medisave Account
When you withdraw, you will need to set aside the CPF Minimum Sum (MS) in your Retirement Account (RA)."

I am curious. Why are people associated with opposition party politics are referred to as activists.
Because they shudder at the thought of being called "politicians"? :eek: