RSAF sends a BG to recover Apache! What a joke.

Now i know for sure the SAF has too many general ranked officers. One helo crash land, and they send a BG (Wong huat Sern) to take charge of the recovery efforts. Are u shitting me? 1 capt. and a crew of NCO techs should be able to do it. What the fuck is happening in the RSAF now? They got so many BGs shake leg, they can spare one for such a relatively trivial incident? I can understand a BG being send to take charge if it crashed into a HDB block and killed 100 people of something like that. But in this case, only a few blades of grass were killed. In many air forces, this kind of accident is fairly routine. U wouldn't even get the base commander out there, much less a BG. Did they send a BG too when a EC120 landed on a field in Woodlands? The only thing I can say is at least he is not a shake and bake scholar general. Must be easy to make BG nowadays. I never seen an armed forces with so many BGs and zero combat experience.

I think that BG bloke is the head of RSAF. When some screwup of this proportion occurs in a public place, the chief must come and talk some shit to allay the public concerns. After this, the Minister of Defence will talk some more cock to explain the situation and assure Sinkies that such "accident" is an honest mistake and will not happen again.

Tsunami in Krabi they sent Wong Kan Seng over there. For fuck?

I doubt they'd interrupt their golf game if it wasn't an election year. Must show they care for the digits :)

I think that BG bloke is the head of RSAF. When some screwup of this proportion occurs in a public place, the chief must come and talk some shit to allay the public concerns. After this, the Minister of Defence will talk some more cock to explain the situation and assure Sinkies that such "accident" is an honest mistake and will not happen again.

He is not, he was the former commander of Sembawang airbase. And this is far from a major screwup. As I have mentioned, this is comparatively minor.

Now i know for sure the SAF has too many general ranked officers. One helo crash land, and they send a BG (Wong huat Sern) to take charge of the recovery efforts. Are u shitting me? 1 capt. and a crew of NCO techs should be able to do it. What the fuck is happening in the RSAF now? They got so many BGs shake leg, they can spare one for such a relatively trivial incident? I can understand a BG being send to take charge if it crashed into a HDB block and killed 100 people of something like that. But in this case, only a few blades of grass were killed. In many air forces, this kind of accident is fairly routine. U wouldn't even get the base commander out there, much less a BG. Did they send a BG too when a EC120 landed on a field in Woodlands? The only thing I can say is at least he is not a shake and bake scholar general. Must be easy to make BG nowadays. I never seen an armed forces with so many BGs and zero combat experience.

I think this is uncall for.

When they send a BG to do something, U make noise about it. If they dont send someone senior enough, You would say the BG are not doing their job.

So what do you want?

Tsunami in Krabi they sent Wong Kan Seng over there. For fuck?

Wong Cunt Stink, being the proud possessor of a smelly cunt, is the only one that can tahan all the stench from the rotting corpses.:D

When they send a BG to do something, U make noise about it. If they dont send someone senior enough, You would say the BG are not doing their job.

So what do you want?

Read my post, I already said a Capt. is good enough. This is way overkill. This relatively minor incident does not warrant a BG. Can u read?

I doubt they'd interrupt their golf game if it wasn't an election year. Must show they care for the digits :)

I am surprised than, that Teo CH never rush down and and walk around and shake hands with the onlookers.:D

I bet it happened while everyone was at work.

Maybe this weekend when they've had a chance to gather a crowd together to shake hands & babies to kiss.

Read my post, I already said a Capt. is good enough. This is way overkill. This relatively minor incident does not warrant a BG. Can u read?

Dear Bro ,

i just curious these days what is the quota they have , i mean

how many BG are there ??? .

BG = 100 of them ???

CAPT = 3000 ????

during those good old days you can count the number

of BG with yr 10 fingers ie 70s , 80s era ....:(

Dear Bro ,

i just curious these days what is the quota they have , i mean

how many BG are there ??? .

BG = 100 of them ???

CAPT = 3000 ????

during those good old days you can count the number

of BG with yr 10 fingers ie 70s , 80s era ....:(

That is a good question. the real question should be, how many generals of all ranks are there in S'pore, including RET. i.e. BG, LG, MG.My guess is a couple of hundreds, in any case, way too many.

Who knows maybe 10 years down the road, NS might be returned to 2 1/2 years with Singapore's low fertility rate. :o

What low fertility rate? S'pore fertility rate is on par with other industrialised countries.

So what do you want?

In this, I agree with you. If they send a lieutenant or captain only, people scream where are the "eat waste rice" colonel and general? If they send a colonel or general, people scream, why waste the time of a high ranking and highly paid officer on a routine matter like an accident? It's same as calling police poodle when they're unhappy with government, but screaming to police for help when they're robbed or beaten up.

Very lucky! If the incident happen in Sat/Sun sure some will be killed because many flying kite and play on that field.
The helicopter air base just beside the field . Why the captain cannot manage to land in the airbase field that is just 200 m from the airbace fence.

1. bro, good one!
2. well, it is the usual mistake, apology and embarrassment.
3. still not some big time disaster or what!
4. after all, some paper general must do some work,right?

I would venture to guess the number of full bird Colonels are about the same as the number of Generals.

Very unique indeed ...

Every year many will be seconded and retired Hmm...

multiply this by 10 years 20 yrs we will end up with

the most number of MG LG BG COL Snr COL Snr LTC in the world ,

wahhh......:( then the low fertility rate and the number of soldiers

lower and lower ...:(