• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cabbie smashes my side mirror then goes back on promise to pay for repairs

MarrickG

cabbie_smashes_my_side_mirrot_then_goe_back_on_promise_to-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Jessie is furious at the dishonesty of a Comfort taxi driver, who verbally agreed to pay for repairs after damaging Jessie’s car mirror, but later feigned ignorance and went back on his promise.

Jessie trusted that the cabbie, Rodney Koh of Comfort Taxi No. SHA 3789 M, would honour his word, so she took his verbal agreement as absolute.

As a result of the cabbie's dishonesty, she had to bear the repair costs, totalling $290, and warns STOMPers against this irresponsible driver.

Jessie relates the incident in an email:

"I'm very very upset and angry with this taxi driver, RODNEY KOH of Comfort Taxi No. SHA 3789 M.

"On Aug 24 at around 5:50pm, he hit my car while opening his door, breaking the mirror on the left side of my car.

"He apologized to me and asked me how he could compensate me.

"I asked him if he had a preferred workshop so that I could send my car there for repairs, but he said he didn't (actually, I was surprised when he said he didn't have a preferred workshop) .

"I then told him that I would go to the workshop that I frequented (I gave him the name card for my workshop), and would have him pay me back for the cost of the repair when I obtained the receipt.

"He verbally agreed and we exchanged particulars.

"In the 15 years that I have been driving, I have never gotten into an accident, so I didn't really know what I had to do.

"I was simply naïve/stupid enough to believe him without any formal statement taken.

"On Aug 25, I gave him a call after getting a quotation from my workshop.

"He now denied everything and said in a harsh tone: "Why I must pay?"

"I was very shocked to hear that.

"How could he be so irresponsible and dishonest?

"Now because there isn't any black and white statement, I have to bear the $290 repair cost myself.

"All my friends and even the workshop staff also tell me there's no way that I can claim against him since no black & white statement was taken.

"On knowing this, I felt so disappointed.

"He is NOT fit to be a taxi driver since his words cannot be trusted.

"How would a passenger know what he claims to be the shortest route is true when he is out to cheat more money from the taxi fare?"

"I know it is useless writing this email, but I still want to make my grievances known."

Call police or just break his face .

Kangaroo courts too much procedures and lawyers .

jessie ah... dun angry lah...come to Sammyboy.com, via private mesg, i may be able to teach you a few tricks. :D:D

Never trust a Taxi Driver.

NY Taxi Driver: Attack Religiously Motivated

A Muslim taxi driver wounded in a New York City stabbing says he believes he was attacked because of his religion, but not the controversy over a proposed Islamic center near the site of the 2001 terrorist attacks.

Ahmed Sharif said Thursday that a passenger in his cab asked if he was Muslim and then used a folding knife to slash his neck and face. Sharif said the proposed Islamic center and mosque did not come up in his conversation with the alleged attacker, 21-year-old college student Michael Enright.

The 43-year-old Bangladeshi immigrant said the conversation Tuesday turned from pleasant to disturbing as Enright began ridiculing the Muslim holiday of Ramadan.

Sharif and his family appeared at City Hall with Mayor Michael Bloomberg, who called the attack a “disgrace” that runs counter to everything New Yorkers believe.

The head of the New York Taxi Workers Alliance, Bhairavi Desai, said Thursday more than half the city’s cab drivers are Muslim.

Desai blamed the stabbing incident on “fear-mongering” which, she said, leads to “hate-crimes.” She said the “bigotry and anti-Islamic rhetoric” surrounding the Islamic center proposal helped fuel the violence.

Sharif said that after more than a quarter-century in New York, he has never felt this “hopeless and insecure.”

His assailant, Enright, who lives outside New York City, told police he recently traveled to Afghanistan. He has also volunteered with an organization called Intersections, which promotes interfaith dialogue. Enright was reportedly intoxicated at the time and has been charged with attempted murder as a hate crime and other offenses.

I know it is useless writing this email, but I still want to make my grievances known."

Smash back his mirror and promise to pay when he produce the receipt.

But remember when he ask for prefered workshop, say you don't have :)

jessie ah... dun angry lah...come to Sammyboy.com, via private mesg, i may be able to teach you a few tricks. :D:D

hello, i am jessie. can teach me the tricks here and share with the rest?
(sharing is caring).

TIA.

Taxi-drivers, besides politicians and property agents, should never be taken seriously when they promise anything. Always insist on black and white in writing. Make sure to obtain his particulars via his driving licence.

Stomper should have taken pics of his taxi in the proximity of her car, carefully juxtapositioning them to your best advantage.

Even tho he denies it, there should still be traces of paint from yr side window on his door.

boss! you very prejudiced against cab drivers. there are good drivers too,you know...I personally think I am one. I give discounts to passengers if I know they are not doing well. I chat up with passengers when they looked unhappy. I enjoy making pple,especially ladies happy.Once, I almost went KTV with a passenger that I just met. But due to work, I didn't join him. I have chatted up and exchange name cards with some good passengers. One even ask me if I want to join him in his venture in Philippines. Some angmo even asked me if I need a job,they can help arrange. :rolleyes:

And btw you actually delete my thread "Mindset" this morning,thanks!:mad:

Never trust a Taxi Driver.

boss! you very prejudiced against cab drivers. there are good drivers too,you know...I personally think I am one. I give discounts to passengers if I know they are not doing well. I chat up with passengers when they looked unhappy. I enjoy making pple,especially ladies happy.Once, I almost went KTV with a passenger that I just met. But due to work, I didn't join him. I have chatted up and exchange name cards with some good passengers. One even ask me if I want to join him in his venture in Philippines. Some angmo even asked me if I need a job,they can help arrange. :rolleyes:

And btw you actually delete my thread "Mindset" this morning,thanks!:mad:

krafty,

they are unhappy with you because you talked too much with the men, sexually harass the women. :D

"He is NOT fit to be a taxi driver since his words cannot be trusted. :confused:

like that we will have a massive shortage of taxi drivers in singapore.:D

I chat up with passengers when they looked unhappy.

It's taxi drivers such as yourself that are my worst nightmare.

The last thing I want when I'm not feeling on top of the world is to step into a Taxi and then have to put up with the freakin' cabbie's inane small talk. It drives me absolutely nuts.:mad:

ha...ha...you say only, i bet you also like to do small talk with cabbies.
But hor...talking abt passengers, to me, the scariest of all are Corporate ladies typically those late 30's and 40's,especially those yau jia type, if they board my cab, i always tell myself i better concentrate on driving.:p

It's taxi drivers such as yourself that are my worst nightmare.

The last thing I want when I'm not feeling on top of the world is to step into a Taxi and then have to put up with the freakin' cabbie's inane small talk. It drives me absolutely nuts.:mad:

sometimes depending on heng or suay. some cabbies r honest & honor their word. as for those cabbies that accept sex for cabfare, he can't possibly offer sex to compensate the sideview mirror.

if they hit u, they can be really nice. U try hitting them. even just one small dent u see they nice or not.