This is the perfect illustration.Why do Africans and Indians find it offensive to be referred to as Black? Do Caucasians find it offensive to be called White? Both are just colours.
Most of these PHVs have low inferiority complex. And i don't blame them. But to constantly boast or inflate their selfworth artificially is just pathetic.
Who drives PHV as 'interest' when they have multiple businesses? Lol... Let me give u an example.
If I am a cafe owner, my interest will be to go explore cafes around the world to bring some fresh ideas to my business. I wouldn't be fucking wasting my time driving from A to B and collecting a pittance.
If you wanna know how to spot a big time loser, look out for PHV drivers who claim that they drive for ‘fun’ or ‘to pass time’.And risks getting into accidents and being scolded and sued by unreasonable passengers, unless driving grab is their main source of income LOL.
Can take over the school form teacher so that the son's teacher get retrenched to be come Grab Driver.English not bad, can consider be a tutor instead ...![]()
He said he’s a “multiple business owner” leh.teacher got say wrong meh? isnt he really a Grab Driver? he expect the teacher to call him Grab Car Pilot ah??![]()
That Grab driver is probably an owner of multiple "failed" businesses.He said he’s a “multiple business owner” leh. How come I don’t see Elon Musk or Bill Gates do PHV?
There are many S'poreans who cannot do without a car so they lease a vehicle to earn money as a PHV driver, so that they may afford a car for hire, and pretend that they actually own it.If you wanna know how to spot a big time loser, look out for PHV drivers who claim that they drive for ‘fun’ or ‘to pass time’. I can think of hundreds of activities which are more fun than driving random strangers around in shitty Singapore traffic.
I know of several past and present colleagues who live in luxurious private homes and drive expensive cars well beyond their pay grade. They do not brag about their investments or passive income because they have self-confidence that is difficult to shake. The only ones who seem to be upset and envious are their bosses who may have a higher position in the company, but have a far lower net worth. LOL!Most of these PHVs have low inferiority complex. And i don't blame them. But to constantly boast or inflate their selfworth artificially is just pathetic. Who drives PHV as 'interest' when they have multiple businesses? Lol... Let me give u an example. If I am a cafe owner, my interest will be to go explore cafes around the world to bring some fresh ideas to my business. I wouldn't be fucking wasting my time driving from A to B and collecting a pittance.
There are many former school teachers who have become prison inmates after engaging in statutory rape of underage students.Can take over the school form teacher so that the son's teacher get retrenched to be come Grab Driver.
You are taking the "soft option". LOL!He Kanna self hurt. If u r really successful, u dun care what others say, even with just a billionaire. I would prefer to use " just a flaccid "
The same shit applies to all public transport dogs who also kena fucked by PAP for every breakdownAnd risks getting into accidents and being scolded and sued by unreasonable passengers, unless driving grab is their main source of income LOL.
Notice how he had to 'clarify' that he owns multiple businesses, as if he himself is ashamed he's just a Grab driver.
View attachment 240393
"His father is just a CEO. Oops! I mean CE OH."If this is true, what the teacher did was uncalled for.
The father could have been a tradesperson (aircon repairman, electrician, plumber, etc), hawker, bus driver, etc. So people in these jobs should be looked down also? And they don't deserve the same courtesy as fathers who work as lawyers, bankers or architects?
Not to mention it's very damaging for the kid's self esteem as well. The kid didn't do anything to deserve this.
There is nothing wrong with driving a PHV; it is an honest way to make a living.Unless his son is enrolled in ACS, there’s a high probability that many of the other parents in the class drive Grab as well.
Studying in a neighbourhood school is enough to damage any kid's self-esteem. ACS: "The Best is Yet to Be."Not to mention it's very damaging for the kid's self esteem as well. The kid didn't do anything to deserve this.