Singapore retired engineer drowned in Malaysia

There are many mg around that has forgotten that a human lifespan is limited.
Some of my uncles and aunties are the same.
They believes pap that sinkies are living a longer life's.

For this uncle mishap, I believe he most likely forgotten that he was already 72.

Better to die this way, doing what you love, than to waste away on a sickbed or decompose undetected for days inside a HDB flat.

There are many mg around that has forgotten that a human lifespan is limited.
Some of my uncles and aunties are the same.
They believes pap that sinkies are living a longer life's.

For this uncle mishap, I believe he most likely forgotten that he was already 72.
PAP should recognize Hang Flowers as a sports for senior.

Every ActiveSG center should have a Hang Flowers joint.

what has his drowning in malaysia got anything to do with his earlier profession or job? need to mention his job title after retirement? :whistling:
In today's society, your self worth is inextricably linked to the profession you hold. This is why @sbfuncle judged himself to be useless while he was in the operating theatre, as he is a punter.

I disagree
Otherwise we would not have this phrase 笑贫不笑娼

No choice mah earthly people are like this.
I dare not tell people I'm a full time punter.
Even I have money cannot take away this view.
You can see for yourself here, even I beaten loctor to puppies with apologise later from them, people will also think they are wiser than me, right?
But things would be different if let say I'm a surgeon with a unclear mind

I disagree
Otherwise we would not have this phrase 笑贫不笑娼
Still, it doesn't change the fact that you will be laughed at if you are perceived to be poor, as it says 笑貧。

娼 will not be ridiculed only when you are a rich prostitute. How many prostitutes are rich?

No choice mah earthly people are like this.
I dare not tell people I'm a full time punter.
Even I have money cannot take away this view.
You can see for yourself here, even I beaten loctor to puppies with apologise later from them, people will also think they are wiser than me, right?
But things would be different if let say I'm a surgeon with a unclear mind
There is always a choice providing that you don't covet recognition.

As long as you covet recognition, you will have to play to the norms of the society and comply with the values set by other people.

72-year-old man on diving trip to Pulau Tioman in Malaysia found dead on the beach
Get ST's newsletters delivered to you

A 72-year-old man’s diving holiday to Tioman Island on the east coast of Malaysia ended in tragedy when he was found dead on the beach, in what the local police believe was a case of drowning.
Mr Low Choon Foi, a retired engineer, had gone to a resort on the island for a short getaway with 14 friends from Singapore.
The group arrived at Kampung Paya – a coastal village on Pulau Tioman - at 10.30am on July 5. Tioman is a fabled dive location known for its coral reefs and clear waters.

District police chief superintendent Sharif Shaif Mondoi, in a July 7 statement, said Mr Low and a friend went for a dive at about 6.30pm on July 5.
A little more than an hour later, his friend found Mr Low unconscious on the shore, with froth coming out of his mouth.
He alerted the resort staff, who attempted to get medical help.
Mr Low was taken to the Kampung Tekek health clinic, the main medical facility on the island. A doctor there confirmed Mr Low’s death at 9.20pm and notified the Pulau Tioman police station at 10pm.

Police officers arrived at the clinic’s emergency unit shortly after and conducted a physical examination of the body.
“There were no signs of foul play,” Mr Sharif said. Mr Low had planned to return home to Johor Bahru on July 6.

what has his drowning in malaysia got anything to do with his earlier profession or job? need to mention his job title after retirement? :whistling:
All the titles, glory and wealth are useless once the person has surrender ic

刁曼岛潜水乐极生悲 狮城退休工程师不幸身亡
新加坡

沙里夫说,经过初步检查,没有发现任何刑事成分,因此此案被归类为猝死案件。他也劝告潜水爱好者在潜水前,务必确保身体状况良好,并获得充分休息。

Police officers arrived at the clinic’s emergency unit shortly after and conducted a physical examination of the body.
“There were no signs of foul play,” Mr Sharif said. Mr Low had planned to return home to Johor Bahru on July 6.
mRNA.