• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Starlets: We Didn't Dare to Reject Jack Neo...

Mar 9, 2010

JACK NEO SCANDAL
We wanted to shame him

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
scandal-wanbao-mohdishak.jpg
Wendy Chong (left) and Foyce Le Xuan said they didn't dare to reject his advances because they were then new to the industry and both were flattered to get the attention of the hot-shot movie director. -- PHOTOS: WANBAO, MOHD ISHAK

<!-- story content : start -->
THE two young women who have come forward to reveal their trysts with film-maker Jack Neo in the local media said they wanted to shame him and warned others that he is a 'serial cheater'.
Freelance model Wendy Chong, 22, and actress-hostess Foyce Le Xuan, 25, who were involved with Neo, 50, several years ago but decided to speak up now, said they didn't dare to reject his advances because they were then new to the industry and both were flattered to get the attention of the hot-shot movie director.
Expressing regrets and guilt over their involvement with the married man and father of four, they told the Chinese media and The New Paper in separate interviews in the last two days that they now realise that it was lust and not love that Neo hit on them.
Chong, who broke the news of her affair with Neo last Saturday after she showed up at his Pasir Ris home a day earlier, demanding to see Neo's wife, Madam Irene Kng, 46, told TNP on Monday: 'I wanted to shame him - so that he cannot do this to another victim.'
And why did Le wait six years to tell her story?
'I want people to know that Jack is a serial cheater,' she said.
'A lot of the reports now are skewed towards him and his family. He said he still loves his family, and the public pities his wife and blames Wendy Chong. Then this experience will have no effect on Jack and girls will continue to be conned by him.'
Chong, who blamed herself for getting into a mess with Neo, said: 'I was stupid lor. I can only say, ya lah, I made the mistake.'
Her family did not know about about the affair until last weekend. She said she had kept it a closed secret because 'I knew the only way to be with him, that we can still be together, is without anyone finding out.'
In an interview with Shin Daily News published on Monday, Chong said: 'I now realise I was wrong and I have hurt many people. I shouldn't have gone into an affair in the first place, shouldn't have fallen in love with him.
'It's like taking drugs, you think you have control of your feelings and yourself, but in the end, I couldn't get out of the mess. I just got myself more and tangled and eventually found myself at a dead end.
'Previously, I didn't give a damn to anything else in the pursuit of love. I just wanted to possess him, regardless of whether I was right or wrong. And I got myself into a mess.'
She said the this episode has made her realise that 'it's only your family who will stand by you.'

I think many SG parents are clueless about the entertainment industry. In Taiwan, you will often see the mothers chaperone their children (yes, sometimes even those in their early twenties) for every assignment. Unless their children are working only as normal staff, i.e. those who do not need to show their faces onscreen, they keep a very tight watch on their activities. They will also ask trusted friends who are respected in the industry to watch over their children so that people will not try to take advantage of their children.

SG's entertainment industry may be highly sanitised but that doesn't mean there is no hanky-panky stuff going on.

Freelance model Wendy Chong, 22, and actress-hostess Foyce Le Xuan, 25, who were involved with Neo, 50, several years ago but decided to speak up now, said they didn't dare to reject his advances because they were then new to the industry and both were flattered to get the attention of the hot-shot movie director.

A load of rubbish.

Wendy made it sound like she is innocent. If Jack leave his wife for her, would Wendy complain? Since Jack did not leave his wife, now Wendy is complaining of sexual harrassment.

What Wendy wanted was an elevator ride to the top in Singapore's entertainment industry. That was denied her. Now she wants to protray the victim.

She is just being vindictive.

The same sort of vindictiveness she demonstrated when she went to see Jack's wife.

Taxi driver told me this morning about girls over 20 years old :

"When I was 22 years old, there are not many pretty sweet virgins young girls of the same age.

Now Uncle 55 years old,still fxxk around, can tell you that very sure that even the fat and ugly ones are not virgins any more."

How can the starlets be so innocent? Maybe just do it and later find that money not enough, blow whistle loud loud on JN.

A load of rubbish.

Wendy made it sound like she is innocent. If Jack leave his wife for her, would Wendy complain? Since Jack did not leave his wife, now Wendy is complaining of sexual harrassment.

What Wendy wanted was an elevator ride to the top in Singapore's entertainment industry. That was denied her. Now she wants to protray the victim.

The same sort of vindictiveness she demonstrated when she went to see Jack's wife.

Well the media whore lost all sympathy when she continued telling all about their sordid acts. All the same takes 2 hands to clap. Both are equally guilty.

Sure it takes two hands to clap. Jack confess his guilt.

Wendy on the other hand, acted the victim. She framed herself as righteous in warning off other girls when she herself tried to destroy Jack's marriage.

This is not a problem with the media or the readers. This is entirely the problem of a woman who failed to destroy Jack and is now lying through her teeth by playing the victim. Trying to invoke the sexual harrassment law when it is debatable as to whether Jack seduced her or she is the seductress for the sake of fame and fortune.

Many people know of the sexual predator, jackas neo for years and ALL, especially those in his company and mediacorp. I knew for 10 years already but I didn't know the extend and it is obvious that he has been a sexual predator for even longer than 10 years.

I salute the girls that came out to call him for what he is.

Some day there will be a PAPy who will come out and tell all but what will you people say? Get the picture?

It takes a lot of courage to come out against someone in power. I salute Wendy and anyone that has the guts to come out to fight against people in power who abouse their position. Singapore needs more people like this.

Jackass wife knew about his filthy ways for at least 10 years. She feel like shit now because so many people know. Fact is that many people in his company already know and mediacorp people already know for over 10 years.

THere are many more that fell victim to his vile sexual predatory acts. This jackass can be trying to bed many girls at one time. When your wife give yuo license until like that, of course you will do so.

His karma is that he too hum sum and took advantaqge of gullible girls.

Our industry here isn't as bad as HongKong or Taiwan but with people like jackass and his wife and friends aaround it will get to that stage.

We have to protect society from sexual predators like jackass neo and his complicit wife and friends.

A load of rubbish.

ANd you think jackass is the victim? His wife? These two agreed many years ago to let him do his ways with girls.

The real victim is people like Wendy and the others that were sexually harassed.

It's like someone bring a knife to stab and rob you. You kenna stabbed once but you manage to take control of the knife and you manage to stab the person back.

Who is the victim? :oIo:

Sure it takes two hands to clap. Jack confess his guilt.

Wendy on the other hand, acted the victim. She framed herself as righteous in warning off other girls when she herself tried to destroy Jack's marriage.

This is not a problem with the media or the readers. This is entirely the problem of a woman who failed to destroy Jack and is now lying through her teeth by playing the victim. Trying to invoke the sexual harrassment law when it is debatable as to whether Jack seduced her or she is the seductress for the sake of fame and fortune.

Totally agree with you with regards to the media whore.

You know how it is with some woman cannot get must destroy.

ANd you think jackass is the victim? His wife? These two agreed many years ago to let him do his ways with girls.

The real victim is people like Wendy and the others that were sexually harassed.

What makes you think that just because the girls have sex with him, that they must be victims? All that proves is that Jack is a philanderer.

The girls can also be willing parties.

How did you come to the conclusion that they must be victims?

What makes you think that just because the girls have sex with him, that they must be victims? All that proves is that Jack is a philanderer.

The girls can also be willing parties.

How did you come to the conclusion that they must be victims?

Didn't you read how he went about promising them stardom in exchange for a relationship with him. ALl the girls said so. I know so from someone.

Not one of the girls has been threatened with a lawsuit and it goes to show that there is a very high probability that it is true. For me I know the truth about him yeears ago. FOr people like you, I am hopeful that you can be more discerning.

Wnedy's career will most likely finish even before it has really started and she is willing to face it. The jackass still has lots of support from MIWs and peoplewho lack morals and who either refuse to see the sexual predator in the jacksas or see it but condone it.

Didn't you read how he went about promising them stardom in exchange for a relationship with him. ALl the girls said so. I know so from someone.

Not one of the girls has been threatened with a lawsuit and it goes to show that there is a very high probability that it is true. For me I know the truth about him yeears ago. FOr people like you, I am hopeful that you can be more discerning.

Wnedy's career will most likely finish even before it has really started and she is willing to face it. The jackass still has lots of support from MIWs and peoplewho lack morals and who either refuse to see the sexual predator in the jacksas or see it but condone it.

First point: A promise of stardom in exchange for sex is a transaction. It is not sexual harrassment. It is an offer that is eagerly accepted by those offered. Parties to a transaction are willing parties, not victims. All you can say is that all of them should have better morals.

Second: Why should Jack Neo wants to threaten them with a lawsuit. The thing is already bad enough. Me lacking discernment and you having discernment is not the issue here. What is at issue are the facts of the case, which are clearly visible to anyone who reads.

Third: Wendy played her hand. She wanted Jack for herself. She wanted to destroy Jack's family. It has nothing to do with MIW, PAP, George Yeo or anyone else in power. You can condone that. I don't.

First point: A promise of stardom in exchange for sex is a transaction. It is not sexual harrassment. It is an offer that is eagerly accepted by those offered. Parties to a transaction are willing parties, not victims. All you can say is that all of them should have better morals.

Second: Why should Jack Neo wants to threaten them with a lawsuit. The thing is already bad enough. Me lacking discernment and you having discernment is not the issue here. What is at issue are the facts of the case, which are clearly visible to anyone who reads.

Third: Wendy played her hand. She wanted Jack for herself. She wanted to destroy Jack's family. It has nothing to do with MIW, PAP, George Yeo or anyone else in power. You can condone that. I don't.

Wahliao! Please go to wiki page for 'sexual harassment'. I believe you are unaware what sexual harassment entails and the page will explain much better than I can.

We shouldn't discuss point 2 until we have a mutual agreement of what sexual harassment is.

I think many SG parents are clueless about the entertainment industry. In Taiwan, you will often see the mothers chaperone their children (yes, sometimes even those in their early twenties) for every assignment. Unless their children are working only as normal staff, i.e. those who do not need to show their faces onscreen, they keep a very tight watch on their activities. They will also ask trusted friends who are respected in the industry to watch over their children so that people will not try to take advantage of their children.

SG's entertainment industry may be highly sanitised but that doesn't mean there is no hanky-panky stuff going on.

Of course the fucking Jackass thinks his office is Middle Kingdom, where his balls rule the roost.

He's going to leave behind a daughter. I hope someone will go FUCK her soon

If you swallow the garbage Wendy and other broads cough out, then you are an absolutely naive idiot. Not only in the film industry, every corporation has its buayas and wolves. Not happy , can always not join or get out.

I am not a PAP supporter and have my own reasons for ranting against it. But I dont see how PAP is involved here. Just because GY came out to ask people to rally around him and his family makes the whole PAP a culprit for sexual harassment? I'd rather think pigs can fly. Aw, c'mon! LOL.

Many people know of the sexual predator, jackas neo for years and ALL, especially those in his company and mediacorp. I knew for 10 years already but I didn't know the extend and it is obvious that he has been a sexual predator for even longer than 10 years.

I salute the girls that came out to call him for what he is.

Some day there will be a PAPy who will come out and tell all but what will you people say? Get the picture?

It takes a lot of courage to come out against someone in power. I salute Wendy and anyone that has the guts to come out to fight against people in power who abouse their position. Singapore needs more people like this.

Jackass wife knew about his filthy ways for at least 10 years. She feel like shit now because so many people know. Fact is that many people in his company already know and mediacorp people already know for over 10 years.

THere are many more that fell victim to his vile sexual predatory acts. This jackass can be trying to bed many girls at one time. When your wife give yuo license until like that, of course you will do so.

His karma is that he too hum sum and took advantaqge of gullible girls.

Our industry here isn't as bad as HongKong or Taiwan but with people like jackass and his wife and friends aaround it will get to that stage.

We have to protect society from sexual predators like jackass neo and his complicit wife and friends.

Wahliao! Please go to wiki page for 'sexual harassment'. I believe you are unaware what sexual harassment entails and the page will explain much better than I can.

We shouldn't discuss point 2 until we have a mutual agreement of what sexual harassment is.

If you are saying that I am not a lawyer, you are right. What I do know is that a willing party to a failed transaction cannot claim it is sexual harrassment.

Second point: There is no need to discuss. I am not here to change anyone's moral viewpoint or perception of what is right or wrong. I state merely my own viewpoint and that is Wendy Chong is wrong.

If you swallow the garbage Wendy and other broads cough out, then you are an absolutely naive idiot. Not only in the film industry, every corporation has its buayas and wolves. Not happy , can always not join or get out.

I am not a PAP supporter and have my own reasons for ranting against it. But I dont see how PAP is involved here. Just because GY came out to ask people to rally around him and his family makes the whole PAP a culprit for sexual harassment? I'd rather think pigs can fly. Aw, c'mon! LOL.

I am talking about abuse of power for favours, be it sexual, financial or other types of favours. A lot of bad cops and ICA officers are like that. When power isn't checked there is a chance for abuse.

Worse yet, when power is shown to be abusive people actually have problems discerning the victim from the perpetrator.

If you are saying that I am not a lawyer, you are right. What I do know is that a willing party to a failed transaction cannot claim it is sexual harrassment.

Second point: There is no need to discuss. I am not here to change anyone's moral viewpoint or perception of what is right or wrong. I state merely my own viewpoint and that is Wendy Chong is wrong.

If you do not want to read http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sexual_harassment then say so. PLease don't make excuses that have nothing to do with your laziness.

The language there is simple English and there are case examples and you can see why such behavior is bad for the victims.

HARRASSING someone into a transaction they never intended to make is not legit. We have laws against touting. Do you mean if someone SUCCESSFULLY forces you to pay for shit and eat then it is legal? Of course I am assuming that you never had the intention of eating shit until someone forced you to pay for it and ot eat.

Like I said, go to the page and you will find out more.

Don't see how I can agree with you there. Cops and ICA officers are performing public duties. This one is Jack Neo's own company. He can do or demand what he wants - short of anything outright illegal, and if he doesnt get it, he can take his business elsewhere. Like the corner Mamak store - if he doesnt like you he can always not want to sell to you and take yr business, and vice versa. I also dont subscribe to idea that JN didnt know who was on top of things, to use a pun.

I am talking about abuse of power for favours, be it sexual, financial or other types of favours. A lot of bad cops and ICA officers are like that. When power isn't checked there is a chance for abuse.

Worse yet, when power is shown to be abusive people actually have problems discerning the victim from the perpetrator.