• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lian support thread

Hightech88

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...on-vote-counting-recounts-polling-day-3734416

What is considered an invalid vote?​

When votes are being counted, some ballot papers may be rejected if:

• They do not bear the complete official mark or there is no initial by the presiding officer
  • They are unmarked
  • They are void for uncertainty
  • Votes are given to more than one candidate
  • Anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified such as if the voter signs or writes their name or NRIC number
Only marks made within the designated boxes on ballot papers will be counted. If a voter makes a mark outside of the designated boxes, the assistant returning officer must disregard that mark when determining whether the voter has given their vote to any candidate.

A ballot paper will not be treated as void even if voters mark the designated area with something other than a cross or with more than one marking. This is as long as the intention of the voter on which candidate they are voting for is clear, and that the paper is marked in a way that does not identify the voter.

Will there be a recount?​

The returning officer must conduct a recount if the difference between the number of votes for the candidate with the most votes and for any other candidate is 2 per cent or less.

This percentage is of the total votes cast, and does not include rejected or tendered votes. According to the ELD website, tendered ballot papers are issued to individuals who insist on voting even after the election official informs them that they have already been recorded as having cast their vote.

No recounting of overseas votes will be conducted if the votes have no impact on the election outcome.

If the overseas votes have an impact on the election results – if the number brings the margin of difference to within 2 per cent between the top two candidates – a recount of the overseas votes will be conducted.
------------

Hightech88

Will the rejected or spoiled votes be included in any recount?
Nope as mentioned above:
" The returning officer must conduct a recount if the difference between the number of votes for the candidate with the most votes and for any other candidate is 2 per cent or less.

This percentage is of the total votes cast, and does not include rejected or tendered votes."

Hightech88

what time will result be available?
About 9:40 PM...

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pe-2023-presidential-election-sample-count-explainer-2243916

WHEN ARE THE SAMPLE COUNTS EXPECTED TO BE RELEASED?​

Sample count figures will be published after all the counting places have submitted their figures.

The first sample count in the 2015 General Election was released at about 9.40pm, less than two hours after voting closed at 8pm on Sept 11 that year.

To speed up the counting process, mechanical counting machines introduced at the 2020 General Election will be deployed at counting centres on Friday.

These machines, similar to those used to handle and count banknotes, raise the efficiency of the counting process.

Subsequently, the sample count will be released to the media and published on ELD’s website, while counting is still in progress.

As this is a sample count, the election result could be different.

The public should still wait for the returning officer’s announcement to know the election result, ELD said.
------------

PTADER

what time will result be available?

Various straw polling results are already in. Poll numbers can be expected to move up and down until polling stations closes at 8pm tomorrow so the general trend of Tharman being in 1st position, NKS in 2nd and LCH in 3rd is still indicative at this stage.

PTADER

Girl Praying.png

i peap pepped pip over my fence and saw my nehber dotter pray bery hard for me to win tomolow. i see her pray so hard i orso becum bery hard, no nid tongkat ali ... ha ha ha ... joke joke only hor... president cannot joke meh? this girl girl sibeh swee. her leg long long and sibeh sexy like ng cock song girlfliend. actualy more sexy becos no ang kong cover like cibil so can see clear clear and can see a bit of sexy backside orso. my wife shiting in toilet so i quick quick run in take my camaera take her photo. she realy sibeh swee. buay tahan, bery bery prity girl.

i share her foto with you all becos you all supot sarpot me and i am generoes gud and generus president. i not like chibai tarman got gud ting don like to share. aneh all like dat, bery stingy pipple. dat why tomolow this chow aneh sure lose to me and i sure to becum president. i go now becos my underwear a bit sticky. pai lak you all can cum to visit me in my new house in istana ... bye bye

Hightech88

LKY talk so much dragon and phoenix about need to have elected president to block a rogue opposition from raiding the reserves...:
but real agenda is quickly sexposed by LTK..LOL:
..in fact it is already happening with so much of our reserves squandered in failed investments in India mainly by Temasek Holdings thru SingTel, NBCB.

blackmondy

Various straw polling results are already in. Poll numbers can be expected to move up and down until polling stations closes at 8pm tomorrow so the general trend of Tharman being in 1st position, NKS in 2nd and LCH in 3rd is still indicative at this stage.
Digital polling gives Piss And Poop plenty of room to manipulate the results. We've oredi seen this in the freak US presidential erection in 2020.

PTADER

Amos.png

Dear President-Elect Tan Kin Lian,

Since we share a similar interest in photography and because you supported me in the past, I am, like Mr Tan Cheng Bock, Mr Chee Soon Juan, Mr Lim Tean and Mr Tan Jee Say, throwing my support behind you. I have directed all my supporters in Singapore to vote for you to be the sixth elected President of Singapore. With our support, you will become President. This is why I am confidently addressing you as President-Elect even before the first vote is casted and the results are out.

After my release from the Illinois River Correctional Centre on 8 October 2023 where I have been wrongly incarcerated for "grooming and child pornography" (I simply take, post and exchange photos with this girl, so how can this be "grooming and child pornography"?), I will return to Singapore to visit you in the Istana.

I believe you will be a very, very powerful President so in exchange for my support, I hope you will help me get an exemption from NS as well as a pardon from the PAP government.

Yours sincerely,

Amos.png

Amos Yee
Singapore Freedom Fighter
Singapore and US Prisoner of Conscience

3_M

I do not condone this man's action. Looks like TCB & Opposition party's support for TKL is bringing out all these siao langs of the society with an axe to grind against the Gov, LOL.
Tkl just lost 1 vote because of him. My friend change his mind

3_M

TKL is the worst among the 3 candidates - no charisma, speaks Singlish, cannot think on his feet, books studied not enough.

Ironically, these are the reasons I vote for him :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

And to think that he can spark a constitutional crisis by exercising his presidential powers just make me cum repeatedly. :biggrin:

I have his work all cut out:

1st September win
2nd September remove the Chief of Temasick and appoint KJ
3rd September remove AG and appoint Lim Tean

Walan, better than watching Netflix.:rolleyes::thumbsup:
TKL CMI and is a clown. The only reason for me to vote TKL is because of TCB.

tobelightlight

Just vote tkl.. They out him as at the bottom of the 3. Top is Tharman, 2nd is the flaccid viagra salesman, third is tkl. Of course they out the one they want to win at the top.

Edit.. I never see who is the other 2, maybe the viagra flaccid is at the top. I see tkl photo I just x there.

Hightech88

Just came back from polling station....Not that I prefer TKL but it's a strategic vote for Singapore's future.
Don't wish Pro-CECA or elite siao lang to be our president. Hope tonight's outcome will be a freak one, LOL.

GPGT..:

b4HePee.jpg

Hightech88

Wow your chopping so accurate in the center. You practice chop at home is it ?
There's some paper at the sides for you to practice..so I did some practice first to make sure it sits nicely inside the box else scared tio void..LOL.
Aiyah.. u just need to position your chop nicely centred on the box then sure zhun one.