• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

End of Cheap Smokes - Ciggies to get new stamp

dc7176

dc didi,
nice to see you here.

seldom here la... today rather free so log on n look see look see...

sunny302 said:
Lucky u .... The increase in fines from $200 to $500 bucks is really having its effect

ya boy imagine caught w one carton, 2 month salary gone liao... :(

hungary fighter said:
rumour is that the price of a 20 sticks packet of cig may increase to $20.......

i dun tink we will c such a big jump!! mayb a few years more it will b $20 per pack!

Microsoft

should b including gst.....the government don't want 2 ban cig so by increasing the price 2 ridiculous level......they r hoping more ppl will quit smoking......

So exp... bery soon... dis will b back... cnot tahan jus go mamashop n buy 1 stk...:biggrin::biggrin:

Gudang_Garam_International_Tin_Canned_Cigarettes.jpg

dc7176

So exp... bery soon... dis will b back... cnot tahan jus go mamashop n buy 1 stk...:biggrin::biggrin:

wahaha... really long time no see this liao... bring back fond memories durin my younger days, no $$ buy 1 pack gotta buy stick!! keke :biggrin::p

hungary fighter

my reservist frenz use 2 buy those roll up cig......however really troublesome.....sometimes roll halfway suddenly fall in.......:biggrin:

Microsoft

wahaha... really long time no see this liao... bring back fond memories durin my younger days, no $$ buy 1 pack gotta buy stick!! keke :biggrin::p

Cum with free use of lighter somemore... Usually hang on few strand of rubber band... :biggrin::biggrin:

sunny302

dis will b back... cnot tahan jus go mamashop n buy 1 stk...

It brings back old memories doesn't it......wen 1 stick costs onli 5 cents..:biggrin:.

But these will just be memories cos "loose selling" will never be allowed by garment n the same goes for 10, 12. 14 stick packs :mad:

Quit smoking. Beginning with me.

I would support any protest that go stopping people from buying cigarettes from convenience stores, coffeeshops etc.

I would support ban on cigarettes completely in Singapore. Schedule tobacco as controlled substance alongside heroine and cocaine.

On radio some customs guy claimed the increase is to "disuade" people from smoking :eek:

Ha Ha Ha What if everyone quits smoking, what they going to do about the lost revenue???

they are just hoping the smokers would keep away from the "parallel imports", so they can harness all the income generated from the smoking tax when smokers only go for the tax-paid ciggies...

sunny302

they are just hoping the smokers would keep away from the "parallel imports"

Nice analogy or not :biggrin:

Contraband = parallel import = less custom duty = no headache for custom = statisfaction for all smokers :p

No pun intended bro zhihau :wink:. Cheers!

golden tongue

THis afternoon, was in Jalan Besar area, sitting in a kopi shop drinking kopi and saw kopi shop owner opened a packet of hoon kee, put in a container and stored it in the shelf just above the cash register.

Guess they are selling hoon kee by the stick but do not know how much per stick. Didnt ask.

sunny302

I would support any protest that go stopping people from buying cigarettes from convenience stores, coffeeshops etc.

Tobacco and cigarettes has been around for a long long time and garment will not go to the extreme to banning it unlike chewing gum. What they can do is to "freeze" out smokers from public places by limiting the areas where they can light up...Come Oct 08...smoking in parks will be banned.

yinyang

Cum with free use of lighter somemore... Usually hang on few strand of rubber band...
Aiyo, sioh ang hoon liao.. roll up tobacco like my old granny did. But hey, kena stamp on paper too or not?:o

Maybe the good thing I can refuse guys who bump ciggies off me. Also stamped SOPB (smoke other ppls brand)