• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another asian financial crisis coming?

Hehe I hope to see more superman flying out of condo windows
Not likely. Japanese borrowings are in yen where they have huge savings gomen can borrow from, lime what PAP doing with cpf.
What japan trying to do is save their industries from china onslsught.
One by one are failing or selling out ftom solarboanel msnufacturers to electrical consumer goods producers.

japs at least got some economy of scale at 125 million popn

teeny tiny stinkypura with less than 3 m true blue stinkyporean got nothing at all

japs at least got some economy of scale at 125 million popn

teeny tiny stinkypura with less than 3 m true blue stinkyporean got nothing at all
Sinkies can go fly kite. Waht is of utmost important is that CECA cannot be hurt

Japan is worried that if they start to hike rates, everything will go haywire.

Let's say your cost of funds is 1.5%, now increased to 2.0%, ok.... you got to pay 33% more loan interests.
For japan's case, imagine your cost of funds increase from 0.1% to 0.5%, you got to pay 400% more for loan interests.

Japan is worried that if they start to hike rates, everything will go haywire.

Let's say your cost of funds is 1.5%, now increased to 2.0%, ok.... you got to pay 33% more loan interests.
For japan's case, imagine your cost of funds increase from 0.1% to 0.5%, you got to pay 400% more for loan interests.
Let the yen sink and japs destroy china's exports.

volatility is bad - big up or big down is bad.
Yen dropped 10% in a 6 weeks.

Japanese has tonnes of real estate all over the world. Imagine now, they happily offload their office towers overseas and repatriate the money back, "they" can retire.

Wonderful, it helps to disrupt PAP's progress. Nothing can topple them except external calamity & economic meltdown