• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Please do not reopen borders - protect SG jobs and remember how Johor bullied us!!!

You see, if Singapore had remained in the federation we wouldn't be having this ceca problem today. There are tons of shitskin in mudland who would love to have a job. Lots of available labour, both blue and white.

Now do you see the problem we are facing today is all due to ah gong taking us out of the federation? Fuck ah gong! :biggrin:

If ah gong didn't take us out of the federation, Singapore today would be as poor as sabah and sarawak. All our wealth would have been plundered by the bumis to build develop their west malaya peninsular. Wake the fuck up!

We are part of the peninsular, who cares about Sabah and Sarawak. They are the backyard dumpster states. The peninsular would've flourished, with a larger chinese population.

rushifa666

We are part of the peninsular, who cares about Sabah and Sarawak. They are the backyard dumpster states. The peninsular would've flourished, with a larger chinese population.
Your good useless minister says 3k case yet sinkies still focused on johor not ceca. Retarded

Byebye Penis

Johor to be part of technical committee to discuss border reopening with Singapore​

JOHOR BARU: Johor will be included in the technical committee to discuss the border reopening with Singapore, says Datuk Hasni Mohammad (pic). The Mentri Besar said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaacob, who was on a one-day official visit to the state here on Saturday (Sept 25), had agreed to this.
1307616.jpg

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nat...ee-to-discuss-border-reopening-with-singapore

1. Johor is not a country. They have no right to be on equal footing with us in diplomatic discussions.
2. Johor Mentri Besar violated our waters off Tuas to fuck Singapore.
3. Johor just took photos of our dispute isles and flew over Tekong

Hope our Foreign Minister don't be a pussy.

We are part of the peninsular, who cares about Sabah and Sarawak. They are the backyard dumpster states.

You may not care about Sabah and Sarawak. But Petronas does. And Petronas plundered all the oil wealth of Sabah and Sarawak for the sole benefit of the UMNO cronies in peninsula malaya.

The peninsular would've flourished, with a larger chinese population.

You and I are in agreement here. The peninsula would have flourished solely because of the larger non-moslem, chink population. Still, it doesn't change the fact that sabah and sarawak are poor today because their mineral wealth has been plundered and spent in peninsula malaya, the main voting bloc of UMNO. Singapore would have suffered the same fate, as most sinkies do not vote for UMNO or their allies.

You may not care about Sabah and Sarawak. But Petronas does. And Petronas plundered all the oil wealth of Sabah and Sarawak for the sole benefit of the UMNO cronies in peninsula malaya.

You and I are in agreement here. The peninsula would have flourished solely because of the larger non-moslem, chink population. Still, it doesn't change the fact that sabah and sarawak are poor today because their mineral wealth has been plundered and spent in peninsula malaya, the main voting bloc of UMNO. Singapore would have suffered the same fate, as most sinkies do not vote for UMNO or their allies.
Ultimately, UMNO was worried that your aggressive ah gong and his pap would rule Malaysia one day. A chink and his chink party in-charge of the country was simply unacceptable. Anyway, who knows what could've been. But one thing's for sure, the peninsula would've been better off although Singapore would've been less developed. And sinkies would've had more space to live and roam.

congo9

Ah gong is dead. His son is not capable at all.

Hypocrite-The

S'pore not reopening borders as it benefits from M'sian workers' spending in S'pore: M'sian workers' association president
There are 13,899 new Covid-19 cases in Malaysia on Sep. 25.

Syahindah Ishak |

September 25, 2021, 04:58 PM

Malaysian Workers Association in Singapore (Pemas) president S. Dayalan has claimed that Singapore is not committed to reopen borders with Malaysia because Singapore is benefitting economically.

Dayalan said that Singapore is benefitting from the extra expenditure of Malaysian workers who are currently working and living in Singapore.

About 215,000 Malaysians in Singapore
According to Utusan Malaysia, Dayalan said that about 215,000 Malaysian workers are currently living in Singapore, thus benefitting the island republic.

About RM14 billion (S$4.5 billion) should have been spent in Malaysia, added Dayalan, but the money was used in Singapore instead.

He said:

"Because they (Malaysian workers) can’t return to Johor, they have to spend in Singapore to support themselves.

[...]

The money could have been spent here if they could travel home and help to revive our economy."

Dayalan said, as reported by Utusan Malaysia, that the reopening of the borders would not only benefit the Malaysians working in Singapore, it will benefit Malaysia's economy as well.

Urged Malaysian government to push for border reopening
Dayalan then urged the Malaysian government, particularly the Johor administration, to push for the reopening of the borders, according to The Star.

"We have heard of discussions being held between the two countries, but until now, there are still no signs of a strong commitment from the Federal Government to reopen the border.

We urge the government to push more vigorously for the reopening of the border, especially its two land borders here."

According to Dayalan, the Malaysian government must be pro-active as there "may not be much urgency" from Singapore.

Possibility of borders reopening
The Malaysia-Singapore border has been closed since March 18, 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

On Thursday (Sep. 23), Malaysia's foreign minister Saifuddin Abdullah said that the two countries are discussing the possibility of reopening the borders soon.

Saifuddin added that Malaysia's health minister Khairy Jamaluddin had spoken with Singapore's health minister Ong Ye Kung over the phone about how borders between both countries can be reopened.

"I pray and hope that the matter can be resolved as soon as possible," said Saifuddin.

Khairy: Need for circuit-breaker measures like S'pore to avoid national lockdown
The total number of cases in Malaysia is now more than two million.

Khairy spoke recently of the need for circuit-breaker measures if a certain locale in Malaysia records unusually high transmission of Covid-19 infections.

He added that Malaysia must mirror Singapore’s circuit-breaker measures to avoid another national lockdown.

Malaysia reported 13,899 new Covid-19 cases on Sep. 25.

Follow and listen to our podcast here

Top image by Andrew Koay.

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.

winners

You see, if Singapore had remained in the federation we wouldn't be having this ceca problem today.
It will be the same situation, just that the Ceca is being replaced by Jiuhukias and every Sinkie will fuck the government for not leaving the Federation because their jobs are now being taken away by the free flow of Jiuhukias into Sinkie Land as there is totally cannot be restrictions imposed on them. It will be even more feasible for them to work in Sinkie Land by day and reside in JB by night without any inconveniences because there'll even be no passport required. Then I estimate maybe more than half a million people will cross the causeway on a daily basis because Sinkie Land doesn't have so many houses to accommodate all of them and their families. Same lah brother. Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

Hypocrite-The

Is mudland tat desperate for Singkieland to open to mudland? They need singkies spends money?

Theindependent​

The Minister acknowledged that it is still at the “proposal stage” adding that there are “many things that still needed to be refined before it can be implemented.”
Screen-Shot-2021-09-24-at-10.59.38-AM.png
FB screengrab: Saifuddin Abdullah
Author
- Advertisement -
Malaysia’s Foreign Minister Saifuddin Abdullah said on Thursday (Sept 23) that the government will continue negotiations with authorities in Singapore for the reopening of the border at Johor.
The reopening will be a gradual one, dependent on the pandemic situation on both sides, he said during a ministerial reply to the Royal Address in parliament.
“I understand that recently our Health Minister (Khairy Jamaluddin) had a telephone discussion with his Singapore counterpart Ong Ye Kung on the proposed reopening of the Malaysia-Singapore border.
We pray and hope this will be resolved as soon as possible,” he said.
Mr Saifuddin pointed out that since the pandemic is still ongoing in both countries, strict health regulations regarding cross-border movements will need to continue to be implemented.
He said that the “health and safety of the people, in addition to the current COVID-19 situation in both Malaysia and Singapore” is the main issue to be considered in negotiations, according to a CNA report.

The minister touched on the vaccination levels in Malaysia and Singapore, saying, “Even though the vaccination rates for both countries have more or less reached 80 per cent, the reopening of borders involves various parties and important factors to consider.

Nevertheless, it remains a priority for the Government to continue negotiating with Singapore regarding the gradual reopening of borders in phases, depending on the prevailing health situation,” he added.

- Advertisement -
Mr Saifuddin mentioned as well cross-border movement schemes such as the Daily Commuting Arrangement (DCA), which could facilitate the crossing of as many as 30,000 commuters daily.
Negotiations with Singapore may include such programmes, the Minister said.
The DCA necessitates that the government would release travel cases every ten days, which commuters may use for cross-border purposes thrice with that time.
This way, students and Malaysians who work in Singapore will be able to make use of passes issued under the DCA.
- Advertisement -
However, the Minister acknowledged that it is still at the “proposal stage” adding that there are “many things that still needed to be refined before it can be implemented”. /TISG
- Advertisement -
Follow us on Social Media
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Reddit
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Email
Send in your scoops to [email protected]
- Advertisement -

Hypocrite-The

These mudlanders are really abusing singkieland,,but guess what? singkies voted for it.,..anyway,,just proves that mudland needs singkieland more than singkieland needs mudland,,

M’sians angry at S’pore for excluding their country from Vaccinated Travel Lane​

Picture Source: Wiki Commons

"I am quite disappointed that netizens here are negative towards Singapore. Some are even racists. I hope that they are the minority and are not representative of Malaysians who are generally kind and polite." (translated) ― FB user, Naharudin Shariff

https://www.facebook.com/sharer.php...ng-their-country-from-vaccinated-travel-lane/
https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?te...rom-vaccinated-travel-lane/&via=Independentsg
https://www.linkedin.com/shareArtic...ing+their+country+from+Vaccinated+Travel+Lane
https://telegram.me/share/url?url=h...ing+their+country+from+Vaccinated+Travel+Lane
https://reddit.com/submit?url=https...ing+their+country+from+Vaccinated+Travel+Lane
October 17, 2021
By Hana O

- Advertisement -

Singapore ― A member of the public took to social media to question why Malaysians would bash Singaporeans on the government’s Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) scheme decision where Malaysia was not included.
Beginning Oct 19, eight more countries will be included in the VTL scheme, namely, the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, Netherlands and Denmark.
Applications for Vaccinated Travel Passes began on Oct 12, and visitors can enter the listed countries with no restrictions on the purpose of travel under the VTL arrangement.
They also won’t be required to have a controlled itinerary or sponsor.
- Advertisement 1-
VTL travellers must be fully vaccinated, and present their vaccination certificates issued in any VTL country or Singapore.
At the same time, VTL travellers from VTL countries can enter Singapore without having to quarantine, given they take two Covid-19 polymerase chain reaction (PCR) tests.
In response to the announcement, netizens expressed disappointment that Malaysia was not included in the extension of quarantine-free travel.
Singaporean Facebook user Nadya Salyriana posted Oct 10 screenshots of the angry comments, wondering why it was directed at Singaporeans.
“THE COMMENTS…I DON’T QUITE UNDERSTAND WHAT SINGAPOREANS ACTUALLY DO TO MALAYSIANS TO GET AND DESERVE SUCH COMMENTS. MAYBE THEY ARE ANGRY WITH OUR GOVERNMENT,” SAID THE CONCERNED INDIVIDUAL.
She was reminded of a particular incident while they were vacationing in Langkawi.
“There were two other Malay Malaysian families. Their children and ours were all conversing in English.”
- Advertisement 2-

They were eventually asked where they were from. When they shared they came from Singapore, “automatic mode, almost immediately they stop all conversation, and both families stopped talking to us.”
“I never understood…why the sudden change,” said Ms Nadya, who also included a Malay translation of her post.
“This is one of the reasons why I will never say I am from Singapore when I am in Malaysia. I will just say I am from Johor Bahru, and I work in Singapore.”
“But I never understood why the Melayu ‘tak suka’ Malays from Singapore happens. Whatever it is. We never wish for anything bad for our Malay Muslims everywhere they are in the world,” she added.
Ms Nadya attached screenshots of comments on an article posted by Malaysian news site Astro Awani on the topic.
- Advertisement 3-

Screen-Shot-2021-10-16-at-5.18.12-PM.png
Photo: FB screengrab/Astro Awani
“Malaysia’s government keep on insisting on reconnecting back with Singapore. But Singapore thinks highly of itself, while at the same time is dependent on Malaysia. Too bad that Malaysia’s government is weak,” read a comment.
Screen-Shot-2021-10-16-at-5.18.23-PM.png
Another suggested stopping lorries from delivering groceries and cutting off the water supply. “See whether Singapore can thrive without Malaysia.”
Meanwhile, Facebook user Widia Juma’at highlighted that the comments were improper. “They are so backdated. And they wanna prevent Singaporeans from entering but isn’t it a two-way thing,” said the netizens.
“So can the Singapore government send back all those Malaysian who is working in Singapore? And just look at Johor Bahru without a single Singaporean coming in the business tremendously down.”
Screen-Shot-2021-10-16-at-5.21.10-PM.png
“I am quite disappointed that netizens here are negative towards Singapore. Some are even racists. I hope that they are the minority and are not representative of Malaysians who are generally kind and polite,” said another netizen.
On Oct 9, Health Minister Ong Ye Kung said that Singapore and Malaysia share a common desire to re-establish connections, with discussions to reopening borders currently ongoing.
Singapore is continuously updating its border measures, and both countries are in the middle of discussions, added Finance Minister Lawrence Wong and Transport Minister S. Iswaran. /TISG

Bangkok is a bit too far and I fear that if my vehicle were to break down mid-journey, I'll become their carrot head. The furthest I've gone in Hatyai was to their Songkhla Beach Resort, their floating market, cable car, etc. But overall, it was fun driving in Hatyai, although there were a few roadblocks to check against terrorism. Every driver will have to scan their IC/Passport and open their car boot for inspection, prior to driving into a shopping mall's carpark.

As their MAKRO Hypermarket only allows members to purchase, one must apply for an instant 1-day Tourist Pass at their Customer Service counter to buy your stuffs and the VAT will automatically be deducted by their system upon your payment at the cashier. To claim the VAT for your purchases at the TESCO LOTUS' Supermarket, you will need to prefill a VAT claim form with their endorsement on it. However, I later learned from the Thai customs that such a claim is only applicable for airport departures, not via land departures. Also, there is a minimum amount of purchase required to be entitled for all VAT claims. And their TESCO LOTUS' foodcourt has one of the best pork knuckle rice. The pork burger at their McDonald's was just so-so only, nothing fantastic. We usually stay for over 3 nights so that one is allowed to bring in more purchases tax free by the Malaysian customs. Just can't wait for the borders to reopen again for our next trip.
Maybe in the early 2000's when economy was good, inflation low, you can drive all the way from KL to china, organised by 4x4 clubs. I dunno if they still do it. They ship,their vehicles back once they reached their destination as driving back will take too long and taxing.

M’sians angry at S’pore for excluding their country from Vaccinated Travel Lane
I believe by keeping causeway closed, PAP manage to keep about $14 billion within the economy.
Local supermarket chains are booming and staffs are paid up to 16 months of bonus.

Hypocrite-The

I believe by keeping causeway closed, PAP manage to keep about $14 billion within the economy.
Local supermarket chains are booming and staffs are paid up to 16 months of bonus.
It will be soo much better if we can ship the mudlanders back,,get rid of the likes of mad khaw, janil, Amy Kaur, Lee Bin Wah etc

I believe if sinkie had remained, there would be no NEP which is not part of the constitution, but imposed much later.
Plus Chinese would outnumber Malays population wise especially in 1965.