• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worlds highest paid Health Minister says get prepared for more cases and deaths

I think 100% real.

Look at covid.

Most countries having economic issues.

Only Singapore still flourishing. GLC Banks making tons. Temasek record profits. Property prices gone sky high. Wages going up and up. More and more jobs for everyone until give to CECA also no problem.

Singapore is doing very well. Honestly from a financial point of view I regret migrating. If I had stayed in SG finished my surgical training I would be far better off financially today.
U must be a WH or MIW Elite to be successful.

Politics is a multi $b industry in Singapore......

He is either too intelligent or stupid to say this... or get impunity can say anything he want becos he is in the Lee family tree.

The PAP have explained this before.

1) They claim that other politicians all around the world have issues with corruption. Those politicians get kick backs from other entities.

2) PAP ministers do not. They get everything in their pay package so all transparent and PAP ministers have ZERO corruption.

I frankly find it hard to believe either of those two statements. But it is what they explained.
I believe them .
They are whiter then white.

Wah you are back! Welcome back!

You are right. PAP cash cows are still very much alive.

Singapore is doing very well financially.

I migrated from Singapore and have lived in Canada since 2010. I renounced my Singapore citizenship in 2015.

Since 2010.....of my circle of friends, there is only ONE other family that I know of who has renounced their Singapore citizenship. ONE.

All the rest said, why renounce? Keep HDB flat. CPF 2.5% interest is good also bao jiak. Send my son back to serve NS is good for him.

They are all laughing in their bank accounts. Their property in Singapore continues to rise. They are still collecting good rental $2800/month for a 5 room HDB flat. Very very good.

In fact some have said they might consider going back to Singapore. It is way better place to earn money than it is here in Canada.

I agree with them. Financially, migrating was a bad mistake for me.

I thought covid might unmask some of the problems Singapore has but I am proven totally wrong. Singapore is doing even better than it was before the covid pandemic!

Very resilient.
Thank you for your welcome.

Singapore did well ynder LKY. But now singaporeans are not doing well. Singaporeans look at the future and not the past.

Thank you for your welcome.

Singapore did well ynder LKY. But now singaporeans are not doing well. Singaporeans look at the future and not the past.
Singaporeans not doing well?

You are living on another world? Singapire is fluorishing!

Singaporeans not doing well?

You are living on another world? Singapire is fluorishing!
I am a singaporean. I am living in Singapore. I am living in the real world.

I am not living in a singapore that tourists and foreigners see. You are not in singapore. You dont see the real singaporeans. You read abt singapore. So you are not one not living in the real singapore

I am a singaporean. I am living in Singapore. I am living in the real world.

I am not living in a singapore that tourists and foreigners see. You are not in singapore. You dont see the real singaporeans. You read abt singapore. So you are not one not living in the real singapore
But I have family and friends who tell me I should not have migrated.

I also have siblings who moved to where I am in Canada and then moved back to Singapore because Singapore is way better. Better work life balance. Higher salary. Lower taxes. Better life overall.

This is all true.

I also read about the high property prices. Lots of immigration to Singapore. Unemployment is still one of lowest in the world.

DBS making record profits.

If Singapore were doing badly I would probably see more people thinking of moving to a better place for their children.

Or perhaps everyone is patriotic and loyal like you and no matter what will stay in Singapore.

Perhaps. But there have been peopel from my personal circle who came to Canada and went back to SG citing it better.

Maybe I just say Singapore is doing way better than Canada. Singaporeans doing better than Canadians.

But I have family and friends who tell me I should not have migrated.

I also have siblings who moved to where I am in Canada and then moved back to Singapore because Singapore is way better. Better work life balance. Higher salary. Lower taxes. Better life overall.

This is all true.

I also read about the high property prices. Lots of immigration to Singapore. Unemployment is still one of lowest in the world.

DBS making record profits.

If Singapore were doing badly I would probably see more people thinking of moving to a better place for their children.

Or perhaps everyone is patriotic and loyal like you and no matter what will stay in Singapore.

Perhaps. But there have been peopel from my personal circle who came to Canada and went back to SG citing it better.

Maybe I just say Singapore is doing way better than Canada. Singaporeans doing better than Canadians.
What you think you know are all hearsays. Not first hand knowledge. It is just like a new citizen PAP minister who did not go through NS like a true blue singapore who went through full time NS and 10yrs NSmen liability and ICTs. When such a new citizen PAP tries to tell the true blue sinagporean with Ntwo years fulltine NS and 10yrs NSmen under his belt, what credibility does the new PAP minister have to talk abt service in the SAF? What you heard form your siblings and read abt singapore are not equal to what i experience in singapore and the many yrs of social service i go through visiting the least, the lost and the last in singapore.

My own sisters. I bought a house for them and my parents to live in when they moved here. They moved here. Then after 1 year plus moved back. Swear that Singapore is better.

Not hearsay.

Anyway it would make me happier if someone told me that I made the right choice moving to Canada. That my life here is better than if I had stayed in Singapore or if I was staying in Singapore.

But nope. No one says that. In fact the very opposite. Singapore got CPF. Property prices go up and up. Everyone gets richer and richer.

Would you say I have a better life in Canada then?

My own sisters. I bought a house for them and my parents to live in when they moved here. They moved here. Then after 1 year plus moved back. Swear that Singapore is better.

Not hearsay.

Anyway it would make me happier if someone told me that I made the right choice moving to Canada. That my life here is better than if I had stayed in Singapore or if I was staying in Singapore.

But nope. No one says that. In fact the very opposite. Singapore got CPF. Property prices go up and up. Everyone gets richer and richer.

Would you say I have a better life in Canada then?
only you know whether u are happy in canada. I am happy in singapore, but its is because I am blessed. I am still fighting for the defeat of pap because i have seen how bad pap is

Everyone I know personally in Singaporw also says the same like you.

They are blessed. High paying job. Low taxes. Cheap good food. Safe country. CPF. Increasinf property values.

It is not hearsay. You think you the only one blessed in Singapore?

Frankly I have also not heard anyone come here to complain they are doing badly in SG.

Nobody. All the regulars here all doing well.

Right? @glockman @sweetiepie @JohnTan @zhihau @nirvarq @LordElrond @syed putra @Loofydralb @Ralders @countryman @laksaboy sorry if I missed anyone.

But if I am wrong and life has been tough for you please share.

Everyone I know personally in Singaporw also says the same like you.

They are blessed. High paying job. Low taxes. Cheap good food. Safe country. CPF. Increasinf property values.

It is not hearsay. You think you the only one blessed in Singapore?

Frankly I have also not heard anyone come here to complain they are doing badly in SG.

Nobody. All the regulars here all doing well.

Right? @glockman @sweetiepie @JohnTan @zhihau @nirvarq @LordElrond @syed putra @Loofydralb @Ralders @countryman @laksaboy sorry if I missed anyone.

But if I am wrong and life has been tough for you please share.
Have you thought hard? Have you considered why people who are well and blessed but are strongly opposed to the PAP? If i am the only one, then i may be wrong. But the common denominator is the pap.

Not all of my friends are against the PAP and doing well.

In fact many say it is because of the PAP thats why they are blessed.

Right @JohnTan ?

I tell you sincerely I do believe that life in SG is good.

Cheap food. Cheap repairs eg plumber electrician etc.

Also affordable maids at home do all housework for you.

I do the housework myself.

20210818_193310.jpg

20210818_193422.jpg

20210818_194435.jpg

Life is good in Singapore.

Not all of my friends are against the PAP and doing well.

In fact many say it is because of the PAP thats why they are blessed.

Right @JohnTan ?

I tell you sincerely I do believe that life in SG is good.

Cheap food. Cheap repairs eg plumber electrician etc.

Also affordable maids at home do all housework for you.

I do the housework myself.

View attachment 120737

View attachment 120738

Life is good in Singapore.
unlike you, I dont judge pap based on the good life I enjoy or little housework i do. I have my own ways of judging pap which may differ from you. That may be why we come out with completely different conclusions. there is no need for you to agree with me or i with you. Just ask yourself, why are good singaporeans not joining the pap and why those who join pap are not good?

Sigh.

You always turn it into a PAP issue.

I was talking about life in Singapore in general lah.

Politics is a different issue. Good singaporean dont join PAP is maybe moral considerations etc. But that does not really change the fact that most Singaporeans have a good standard of living and good lives good jobs paid well pay low taxes. Whats so bad about SG?

You remind me of another forum member here. Wonder if you both are the same person.

Sigh.

You always turn it into a PAP issue.

I was talking about life in Singapore in general lah.

Politics is a different issue. Good singaporean dont join PAP is maybe moral considerations etc. But that does not really change the fact that most Singaporeans have a good standard of living and good lives good jobs paid well pay low taxes. Whats so bad about SG?

You remind me of another forum member here. Wonder if you both are the same person.
Life is more than finance and work. Life is all encompassing...spiritual, physical, psychological, security, financial, mental, family, mental, emotional, political, sexual, freedom, etc

I’m against PAP primarily for their paper general / scholars as politicians system, ridiculously persecuting opposition and destroying their careers, failure in admitting mistakes, breeding a generation of overly paid but lousy bureaucrats. I’ll always vote for opposition to tell PAP the status quo is not acceptable. I don’t hate everyone of the PAPpies, don’t have particularly strong feeling against the 4G. I disliked the 3G more due to their arrogant and bullying nature such as BlackDogSham, NEH, TCH. And of course, it goes without saying, my biggest bone of contention is CECA. Having said that I’m satisfied with the overall living environment and civil service, especially the safe environment for children to grow up, can drive a nice car without fear of getting targeted (though I’m carless now)… and of course the ability to spend my SGD overseas.
In other words, Singapore is a place for the weak who just want comfort and safety, the strong and adventurous who dare to dream will find the country a little limiting.

Life is more than finance and work. Life is all encompassing...spiritual, physical, psychological, security, financial, mental, family, mental, emotional, political, sexual, freedom, etc
Indeed.

You obviously have that in Singapore right?

So do many of my friends and family.

Whether one wants to attribute that to the PAP or despite the PAP is moot. Fact is life is good for many in Singapore.

Singapore is successful.

Compare Afghanistan and Singapore. Afghanistan would be a country you might say where people suffer. Singapore?

Name me one person in this forum who wants to leave Singapore?

None. Zero. Nada. ZILCH.

Why? Cos Singapore is good.

Sure it can be better. PAP can improve or a new ruling party can make some things better.

But overall Singapore is good. You cannot say SG is doing badly.

I’m against PAP primarily for their paper general / scholars as politicians system, ridiculously persecuting opposition and destroying their careers, failure in admitting mistakes, breeding a generation of overly paid but lousy bureaucrats. I’ll always vote for opposition to tell PAP the status quo is not acceptable. I don’t hate everyone of the PAPpies, don’t have particularly strong feeling against the 4G. I disliked the 3G more due to their arrogant and bullying nature such as BlackDogSham, NEH, TCH. And of course, it goes without saying, my biggest bone of contention is CECA. Having said that I’m satisfied with the overall living environment and civil service, especially the safe environment for children to grow up, can drive a nice car without fear of getting targeted (though I’m carless now)… and of course the ability to spend my SGD overseas.
In other words, Singapore is a place for the weak who just want comfort and safety, the strong and adventurous who dare to dream will find the country a little limiting.

What you have said is very similar to what my friends and family say too.

Singapore is still good lah.