I could have said the same thing and I will only cost 10% of the salary. Much cheaper but equally useless.
Basically legalised corruptionThe PAP have explained this before.
1) They claim that other politicians all around the world have issues with corruption. Those politicians get kick backs from other entities.
2) PAP ministers do not. They get everything in their pay package so all transparent and PAP ministers have ZERO corruption.
I frankly find it hard to believe either of those two statements. But it is what they explained.
Then the PAP must be prepared to be voted out too![]()
It is ingrained in Singaporean mindset. If vote out PAP then SG will not do well financially.we’ll see
Where is your source?I could have said the same thing and I will only cost 10% of the salary. Much cheaper but equally useless.
real or not????????????? rich until unmaskedWill never happen. Unless SGD$ collapses then maybe.
Singapore is THE RICHEST country in the world (in terms of current financial instrument assets eg currency, stocks, property, bitcoin, gold, non commodities) so chance of SGD dropping is zero.
I think 100% real.real or not????????????? rich until unmasked
Those clowns are desperately holding to g cos they know that sg is holding a strong location in the world without them the earth still rotates, a CEO change in an mnc still runs.
Few people know the whole truth. PAP wants us to think Singapore is rich without it saying so. The covid has caused a big dent in Singapore's reserves. How big a dent it is will depend on how long covid lasts. The cash cows pap has depended on have been badly wounded over the last two years. Cash cows are:Singapore is THE RICHEST country in the world (in terms of current financial instrument assets eg currency, stocks, property, bitcoin, gold, non commodities) .
Few people know the whole truth. PAP wants us to think Singapore is rich without it saying so. The covid has caused a big dent in Singapore's reserves. How big a dent it is will depend on how long covid lasts. The cash cows pap has depended on have been badly wounded over the last two years. Cash cows are:
1. rip off HDB housing price. (if pap makes $100k per flat and builds 20k flats per year, it pockets $200,000,000 per year)
2. service, conservancy, high waterb rates and high utility rates and propety taxes (if each hdb household pays $100 a month in excess of what its costs to maintain each flat, pap pockets $100x12x1 million household = $1.2B per year)
3. Foreign worker levies (with 1m forwign workers and assuming each worker levy is $500 per month, pap pockets $500x12x1m= $6B per year)
covid has slowed down hdb building programme and cut foreign workers numbers. So to save its cash cows, pap must try to open borders, build hdb flats and bring in more foreign workers. never mind opening borders will kill more singaporeans. you die your business. PAP's cash cows must not die.
Wake up 61%
Wah you are back! Welcome back!
You are right. PAP cash cows are still very much alive.
Singapore is doing very well financially.
I migrated from Singapore and have lived in Canada since 2010. I renounced my Singapore citizenship in 2015.
Since 2010.....of my circle of friends, there is only ONE other family that I know of who has renounced their Singapore citizenship. ONE.
All the rest said, why renounce? Keep HDB flat. CPF 2.5% interest is good also bao jiak. Send my son back to serve NS is good for him.
They are all laughing in their bank accounts. Their property in Singapore continues to rise. They are still collecting good rental $2800/month for a 5 room HDB flat. Very very good.
In fact some have said they might consider going back to Singapore. It is way better place to earn money than it is here in Canada.
I agree with them. Financially, migrating was a bad mistake for me.
I thought covid might unmask some of the problems Singapore has but I am proven totally wrong. Singapore is doing even better than it was before the covid pandemic!
Very resilient.
KNN lhl also said the ministers need to have same or higher celery than the trade business man or else when they go trade meeting cannot leeceive leespect KNN although my uncle find this statement verlee kiam par but it is true KNNThe PAP have explained this before.
1) They claim that other politicians all around the world have issues with corruption. Those politicians get kick backs from other entities.
2) PAP ministers do not. They get everything in their pay package so all transparent and PAP ministers have ZERO corruption.
I frankly find it hard to believe either of those two statements. But it is what they explained.
I think that one is the eye surgeon Dr Lim Wee Kiak Navy Medical Officer MP say one. Not LHLKNN lhl also said the ministers need to have same or higher celery than the trade business man or else when they go trade meeting cannot leeceive leespect KNN although my uncle find this statement verlee kiam par but it is true KNN