• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worlds highest paid Health Minister says get prepared for more cases and deaths

I think life in SG is good.

You guys living the life. I will say it.

Life is damn good in Singapore.
You must've come to this conclusion because you're able to compare your life in sg and canada. But you must admit the quality of life here is lacking.

If you felt then about sg the way you do now, you wouldn't have left?

You must've come to this conclusion because you're able to compare your life in sg and canada. But you must admit the quality of life here is lacking.

If you felt then about sg the way you do now, you wouldn't have left?
Yeah wont have left.

I would have committed suicide in Singapore. My family will be better off in Singapore without me. Wife would remarry a richer more handsome smarter and more capable man. My kids would have a better education and future to do well financially.

All this mountain and nature and skiing and scenery is all fluff that doesnt matter in the end.

@ckmpd maybe i will say i differently. Life in Singapore is good. But if the PAP was voted out it would be even better!!

你看我好。
我看你好。
这也没有用的。
自己知道自己生活好不好。
Correct lor.

Thats why talking to so many people in SG most of them are happy lah. Life is good.

Yeah wont have left.

I would have committed suicide in Singapore. My family will be better off in Singapore without me. Wife would remarry a richer more handsome smarter and more capable man. My kids would have a better education and future to do well financially.

All this mountain and nature and skiing and scenery is all fluff that doesnt matter in the end.

@ckmpd maybe i will say i differently. Life in Singapore is good. But if the PAP was voted out it would be even better!!
So getting out of sg saved you. You made the right choice then.

Not fluff. They're food for the soul, very important for our well being.

We need a cheaper and better government. Not achievable in my lifetime I'm afraid, but something for the younger gen to make happen.

你看我好。
我看你好。
这也没有用的。
自己知道自己生活好不好。
Actually what you said is incorrect.

@ckmpd say she see singaporeans no good.

I say i see them good.

She say singaporeans no good.

I say i no good. Nobody say i good.

So conclusion i am correct lah. SINGAPORE good. CANADA sucks.

This one everyone here agrees. Fact is no one disagrees.

So getting out of sg saved you. You made the right choice then.

Not fluff. They're food for the soul, very important for our well being.

We need a cheaper and better government. Not achievable in my lifetime I'm afraid, but something for the younger gen to make happen.
Not necessary. Singaporeans get by very nicely with the gardens by the bay. MBS sentosa macritchie.

I envy you guys.

If no covid Singaporeans would be jetting all over the world for holidays see the world etc.

I cant afford to do that. Financially not as good as Singaporeans.

I truly envy you guys.

Not necessary. Singaporeans get by very nicely with the gardens by the bay. MBS sentosa macritchie.

I envy you guys.

If no covid Singaporeans would be jetting all over the world for holidays see the world etc.

I cant afford to do that. Financially not as good as Singaporeans.

I truly envy you guys.
Looks like you still possess the materialistic traits of most sinkies! :biggrin: Need to shake that off lah.

Not a matter of being able to shake off or not.

You are either have or have not.

I belong to latter group.

Most of my friends and family in SG all can retire if they want to but continue to accumulate wealth.

For me i will work till I die and have little to leabe behind.

Not a matter of being able to shake off or not.

You are either have or have not.

I belong to latter group.

Most of my friends and family in SG all can retire if they want to but continue to accumulate wealth.

For me i will work till I die and have little to leabe behind.
They are in sg, you are in canada. You have extricated yourself from the system here. So don't need to compare, no point doing that. You march to a different tempo now.

I don't intend to leave anything behind. My kids and grandkids jolly well learn to fend and provide for themselves. Fuck them.

They are in sg, you are in canada. You have extricated yourself from the system here. So don't need to compare, no point doing that. You march to a different tempo now.

I don't intend to leave anything behind. My kids and grandkids jolly well learn to fend and provide for themselves. Fuck them.
Hard not to compare when it is family that basically snubbed you.

It is a slow march to my deathbed from here.

I will make the most of it and hope the march gets quicker.

Tired of this meaningless life. I have done what i wanted to do in life. There is nothing more I look forward to. Many things i dread actually.

Which is why i regret bringing my family here to suffer with me.

Truth is all those who migrated all regret leaving Singapore. Thats why you never hear from them anymore.

Actually what you said is incorrect.

@ckmpd say she see singaporeans no good.

I say i see them good.

She say singaporeans no good.

I say i no good. Nobody say i good.

So conclusion i am correct lah. SINGAPORE good. CANADA sucks.

This one everyone here agrees. Fact is no one disagrees.
Just live and stay in your world is enough.
Why bother some place thousands mile away.
Sure have people agreed or disagreed with you and life still carry on.

61%

I think many of theae struggling Singaporeans are the ones who dont know and still vote PAP too?

Those who are against PAP by and large should be doing well.

You work with them. Who they vote for?
not many singaporeans can afford to go NUS and do MBBS like you. Some may not be as intelligent or as good as you. Dont assume that the voters at GE 2020 know why, who or the pap stand for. So dont tar them with the same dirty brush. Rather I wld look at how the pap conducts itself rather since they are supposed to be better than the average singaporean voter. It is incumbent on an elected person to hold himself to high standard of ethics . I think it is not too much to expect him to speak the truth always and not to take advantage of the average singaporean worker.

Just live and stay in your world is enough.
Why bother some place thousands mile away.
Sure have people agreed or disagreed with you and life still carry on.
yes...those in canada shd not claim to know better than the least in Singapore

So life still pretty good?
Life can be good. But that does not mean pap is good. Life was good for ex Afghan President Ashraf Ghani. But that does not mean life was good for the average Afghan

Singapore is home, we have vested interest here. Just want the govt of the day to create an environment where we can do our best for ourselves and our families. And not to disadvantage us in our own country.
Yes, indeed. We dont need handouts from the pap. Just dont place obstacles pasang kaki singaporeans and dont lie to us

Nobody. All the regulars here all doing well.

Right? @glockman @sweetiepie @JohnTan @zhihau @nirvarq @LordElrond @syed putra @Loofydralb @Ralders @countryman @laksaboy sorry if I missed anyone.

But if I am wrong and life has been tough for you please share.
Its a matter of perpective. If you look at it in some ways, yes I am not doing well. But on an personal opinion, I am doing very well. That is because I have not much greed. I have a bed, food, and basics are covered.

I don't have multi millions but I do know for a fact those multi millions will not make me any happier. As a minority in Sg, where discrimination is rife, you are excluded from many opportunities, networks, even though the majority denies it, its a fact of life that we minorities have to deal with. So against that backdrop, being where I am now is no thanks to PAP policies.

However I will continue to prod and cajole and convince the minorities to migrate out of Sg. This place is not for them. This place needs them here, to be the necessary bottom feeders. In due course, I will leave this sad place and will have no regrets.

I only pity those that are unable to leave or will not leave. They will remain in that perpetual cycle. Their children will not do any better. Not only in the financial sense, but pretty much everything else.

LKY said they want to run this place to give everyone equal opportunity, not equal outcomes. Many applaud when he said it. Well, only the dumb will applaud because it is impossible to give everyone equal opportunity because when you are born with a name, or a silver spoon, or a skin, it is already an unequal opportunity.

Going forward, Sg has no future. LKY has misled you when he took Sg out. Your only recourse is to bring in manpower endlessly, forever. The population, unlike touted, is not talented. That is also due to the environment, the ecosystem, the political shape of the place. Eventually it will come crashing down.