• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious What are the implications if Singapore reduces her population to 3.5 million?

kryonlight

What happens if we drive out all the foreign talents and permanent resident leeches and we are left with 3.5 million citizens?

In the post CCP virus world, the world will be less globalized. Singapore's share of the trade and tourism pie will be drastically decreased. It must come to a point where we must drive out these leeches in order for citizens to have any meaningful jobs.

Of course, with our low fertility rate, our population will shrink even further to 2 million in a few decades. But isn't that even better? What are your thoughts?

My first thought:

We no longer have to build so many meaningless condominiums and HDB flats. We can even knock down some old condominiums and HDB flats to make way for green spaces. We can reduce our road networks and even the number of lanes on our expressways. Instead of taking public transport, more citizens can own cars when these leeches are gone. We don't need certificate of entitlements that bind the life span of our cars to just 10 years. We can own our cars for life!

When a city's population starts to shrink it ends up like Detroit.

1597476664707.png

1597476742403.png

1597476778261.png

1597476877485.png

amransan

this is what i think.

1. singapore is just a small island and max population is 3.5million not more then that even the last emperor knew this and emplemented stop at 2 and that is the ONLY policy i agree with him.

2. when singapore is at 3.5million population EVERYBODY got jobs!!!!!

3. People will be happy and contented and less stress.

4. People will be treat one another with respect and empathy and got kampong spirit!

5. pioneers able to retire gracefully

6. housing will be affordable

7. transportation less crowded and less breakdown.

well all the above can never happen because the gahmen need to bring in more new citisen so that they can stay in power :smile:
cant blame the gahmen because the people themselve always voted for their master again and again.
the damages is beyond repair there.

What happens if we drive out all the foreign talents and permanent resident leeches and we are left with 3.5 million citizens?

In the post CCP virus world, the world will be less globalized. Singapore's share of the trade and tourism pie will be drastically decreased. It must come to a point where we must drive out these leeches in order for citizens to have any meaningful jobs.

Of course, with our low fertility rate, our population will shrink even further to 2 million in a few decades. But isn't that even better? What are your thoughts?

My first thought:

We no longer have to build so many meaningless condominiums and HDB flats. We can even knock down some old condominiums and HDB flats to make way for green spaces. We can reduce our road networks and even the number of lanes on our expressways. Instead of taking public transport, more citizens can own cars when these leeches are gone. We don't need certificate of entitlements that bind the life span of our cars to just 10 years. We can own our cars for life!
I think there will be short term pain, but in the long run, it will work out just fine. Don't forget, many over seas Sinkies will return once they see the FT shits have been kicked out, there are more jobs for them and housing is cheaper.

amransan

Problem how to get rid of the Dynasty and his Cronies?????

sadly bro they will be still in power for the next 50 years.
as long the 60% fools still loyal to their master nothing will ever change and worst every day there new citisen taking up the red passport guess who they give their vote to.
that why i always say the damages is beyond repair there bro

kryonlight

this is what i think.

1. singapore is just a small island and max population is 3.5million not more then that even the last emperor knew this and emplemented stop at 2 and that is the ONLY policy i agree with him.

2. when singapore is at 3.5million population EVERYBODY got jobs!!!!!

3. People will be happy and contented and less stress.

4. People will be treat one another with respect and empathy and got kampong spirit!

5. pioneers able to retire gracefully

6. housing will be affordable

7. transportation less crowded and less breakdown.

well all the above can never happen because the gahmen need to bring in more new citisen so that they can stay in power :smile:
cant blame the gahmen because the people themselve always voted for their master again and again.
the damages is beyond repair there.

They can't bring in more people when additional jobs are not going to be created. In fact, job opportunities are going to be decreased drastically. In 2019, China and Hong Kong accounted for 24.6% of Singapore's total exports. When China enters complete economic "lock-down" mode by the end of next year, this export window will be totally shut down.

Singapore's economic outlook for the next few years is very grim. The 2025 elections will be a very tough fight for PAP.