Chitchat this ahpek charkwayteow got michelin star wor

agreed. i avoid those CKT stalls which don't use lard.

Lard - 40-years ago, CKT or noddle soup will have lard.
than government say its bad for health and I stupid enough to believe.
for the last few year I specially look for stall that use lard and I am still alive and kicking.
Not that I eat 1-kg or lard per day...
Something now LHL promoting less sugar in drinks and I start to see many canned drink start to push out less sugar or low sugar version .....knn you don't take sugar can't others has a choice to take sugar ?
please stop acting like big brother, we no longer fishing village and we no longer fisherman, let us decide as adult.

for the last few year I specially look for stall that use lard and I am still alive and kicking.
Something now LHL promoting less sugar in drinks and I start to see many canned drink start to push out less sugar or low sugar version .....knn you don't take sugar can't others has a choice to take sugar ?
please stop acting like big brother, we no longer fishing village and we no longer fisherman, let us decide as adult.

Funny thing is a pkt of drink of less sugar cost more than with sugar.?!

I'm sure Lee Hsien Loong is a very healthy man which makes him totally qualified to give advice on what to eat and drink. :rolleyes: :roflmao:

pmlee_shake.gif

Same for cockles and Pig’s blood.
One time the dumbfuck pap went on witch hunt against cockles. Luckily cockles made a comeback though now prices have put their existence under pressure again.
Pig’s blood on the other hand is gone forever due to blanket ban.

i think his fainting was due to low blood sugar. quite contradictory that he is asking the sinkies to consume less sugar.

Funny thing is a pkt of drink of less sugar cost more than with sugar.?!
Only supply to Singapore and Singapore is a small market.
I am surprised some of the brand actually respond to PM Lee demand for lower sugar content.

last time katong near the classic red house bakery the corner also got one old man frying ckt, its a standalone stall maybe he sub rent from the shop owner...anyone remem this 90s retro stall?

Yong Huat
Botak the man there
https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Restaurant_Review-g294265-d5424151-Reviews-Yong_Huat-Singapore.html

Captureref.JPG

Amazing part he not specialist .

But every fucking thing he fried from Mee Sua, Hokkien Mee, Prawn Noodles and ckt just top and super good.

his ckt much better than that shit from outram

56 years, all the way in Whampo/St George River area. Now,, Bendemeer HC. What a devotion. And he still recognise me.

• IMG_20200521_180114.jpg
    IMG_20200521_180114.jpg
    8.7 MB · Views: 143
  • IMG_20200521_180047.jpg
    IMG_20200521_180047.jpg
    9.5 MB · Views: 123
K.N.N.,

Fried kway teow must have the Lard and
Hums, if not its like eating mee-siam mai Hums.

If scared unhealthy, then, everything also dont eat.

K.N.N. who the F-Idiot kaykiang add lupcheongs, fish cakes, prawns, chye sim.?

K.N.N.,

K.N.N. who the F-Idiot kaykiang add lupcheongs, fish cakes, prawns, chye sim.?
one look can tell if it's good or bad. this one bagus.
1590123936075.png

[]K.N.N.,

K.N.N. who the F-Idiot kaykiang add lupcheongs, fish cakes, prawns, chye sim.?[/FONT][/SIZE][/I][/B]
All along got lupcheong unless you go back more than 50 years ago version. Fish cake, prawns and Chye sim I agree are abominations. Bean sprouts should be used in place of Chye sim.
Want real authentic then need duck eggs which Sg doesn’t have

Donkey years ago, in Kampong, Me bring own cheekon egg give hawker fry kway teow.