PM's May Day message

No lifting of restrictions?

gradually , me think the Graph will shoot back to the Top ( a Double Tops ) from there All those thousands of beds will be filled up. then Graph will descent . by HRP Graph will slowly flatten and lifting of restriction start a few days before HRP. just my one cent worth.

KNN you all noticed whenever lhl paused to drink water he transitioned from a don't know what type of smile to koo kwa face and back to don't know what type of smile again KNN

urge worker to take pay cut, all boss will follow and offer pay cut to their worker. Why all MP don't take pay cut, 80% pay cut and no bonus until recover all the money spend during the COVID-19 CB.

Singapore airline if losing money than why must let it survive at all cost ? SIA is government own ? fly Singapore flag ? SIA plane body painted with Singapore flag ?

me think , for his height, he is under weight.
Arseloon kenna wuhanded, no fucking respirator and all the kings men and horses will not be able to put that spawn of

that shit on sole of shoe back together again And he and HC must have got at least 100 maids and guards and donkey numbers of brown nosers around him
So he getting wuhanded will be very very chun chun
And those left still live will come out with long knives to front stab and back stab and side step fellow maggots maggotess

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Laughing Minion GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Minions GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Lim Tean
59 mins ago

A Prime Minister Who Is Completely Out Of Touch!

Last night, after watching Lee Hsien Loong’s May Day Speech, I summed it up as a “Much Ado About Nothing” speech in my Facebook post.

At a difficult time when our Nation needs real leadership and direction, all Lee Hsien Loong was capable of was mouthing motherhood statements and generalities, which have characterised all his May Day speeches.

Singaporeans have been let down big time by his and the other PAP ministers’ weak and feeble leadership during the greatest crisis our generation has faced. It is a sentiment that is wonderfully captured in this WhatsApp message I just received. I do not know who the author is but I thank him for speaking up and sharing with us how he feels! He speaks for Many of Us!

“ LHL was a disappointment with his May Day message.

I expected him to explain about the Covid19 situation with charts n pictures etc. It is a big issue with the nation n the world! Frightening!l He avoided details.

He could have said if Singapore was prepared? Did we misread the signs ? Did situation changed? Have rectified it? What is situation with masks, test kits, logistics, food supply, etc. How are we doing? Did we get it wrong initially? Is it OK now ? Is food security from Malaysia, etc OK? ..Causeway.. smooth? Where did we moved the FWs. How many of them? How well is it under control? Will take time? How many tested? How many more to test? Is our army helping etc.? .tell us the good, the bad and the ugly news. Instead he avoided mentioning face mask, dormitories, availability of hospital facilities, mistakes, etc. LKY would!! We will understand.

It is just at a moment like this, a lockdown, the nation is lost, stuck at home, left our businesses, jobs, livelihoods outside, that we want our leader to explain more. He just gave a 15 min general rumbling of things we already know. SIA lah.. Govt will take care of workers and Singaporeans. What are the programs? How?

I can imagine how LKY will be delivering a fiery explanatory n forward looking speech at such a critical time. LKY will be rolling up his sleeves talking, explaining. We, pioneer generation, will understand. Now this guy just talk air”.

We need far better leaders after the next GE. We cannot continue to have these weak men and women governing us.

Lim Tean
59 mins ago

A Prime Minister Who Is Completely Out Of Touch!

Last night, after watching Lee Hsien Loong’s May Day Speech, I summed it up as a “Much Ado About Nothing” speech in my Facebook post.

At a difficult time when our Nation needs real leadership and direction, all Lee Hsien Loong was capable of was mouthing motherhood statements and generalities, which have characterised all his May Day speeches.

Singaporeans have been let down big time by his and the other PAP ministers’ weak and feeble leadership during the greatest crisis our generation has faced. It is a sentiment that is wonderfully captured in this WhatsApp message I just received. I do not know who the author is but I thank him for speaking up and sharing with us how he feels! He speaks for Many of Us!

“ LHL was a disappointment with his May Day message.

I expected him to explain about the Covid19 situation with charts n pictures etc. It is a big issue with the nation n the world! Frightening!l He avoided details.

He could have said if Singapore was prepared? Did we misread the signs ? Did situation changed? Have rectified it? What is situation with masks, test kits, logistics, food supply, etc. How are we doing? Did we get it wrong initially? Is it OK now ? Is food security from Malaysia, etc OK? ..Causeway.. smooth? Where did we moved the FWs. How many of them? How well is it under control? Will take time? How many tested? How many more to test? Is our army helping etc.? .tell us the good, the bad and the ugly news. Instead he avoided mentioning face mask, dormitories, availability of hospital facilities, mistakes, etc. LKY would!! We will understand.

It is just at a moment like this, a lockdown, the nation is lost, stuck at home, left our businesses, jobs, livelihoods outside, that we want our leader to explain more. He just gave a 15 min general rumbling of things we already know. SIA lah.. Govt will take care of workers and Singaporeans. What are the programs? How?

I can imagine how LKY will be delivering a fiery explanatory n forward looking speech at such a critical time. LKY will be rolling up his sleeves talking, explaining. We, pioneer generation, will understand. Now this guy just talk air”.

We need far better leaders after the next GE. We cannot continue to have these weak men and women governing us.
Listening to his piece reminds me of these words: Either lead, follow or get out of the way.

Kenneth ,

Upon graduation, Kenneth Jeyaretnam ,returned to Singapore where he took up his first employment with Wardley (the merchant banking arm of HSBC in the 1980s), working as an Assistant Manager in the Lending Department. In 1984 Wardley decided to transfer him overseas and he was sent to work in their Hong Kong branch. This move by his employer coincided with the time of his father's second election victory in 1984. Whilst declining to join his father's Workers' Party (WP), he contributed by writing sections of the party's manifesto dealing with economic policy and articles for the party newsletter The Hammer.

From 1987 to the early 1990s, Jeyaretnam worked in London and Tokyo for Continental Bank, Banque Indosuez and Lehman Brothers. He then moved to Nomura International in London as head of Japanese warrants and later as proprietary trader.

He met his wife-to-be Amanda while working there. They married in 1995 and had a son in 1997.[2]

In 1998, Jeyaretnam moved on from the Asian derivatives markets to become a hedge fundmanager specialising in event-driven investing. He managed his own fund from 2004 to 2008. During this time in London, he was a member of the Singapore UK Association (SUKA) and later served on the association's committee working with fellow expat Singaporeans[citation needed].

I did not see want to Ah Loong May Day Message.
Lets move on.
He mainly touched on EMPLOYEE must accept REDUCTION IN SALARY in order to be seen as UNITED team with the NATION. He never said ministers salaries should be cut drastically. Briefly, cutting Singaporeans salary is a symbol of unity, not cuting ministers salaries is to prevent minister from becoming poor during pandemic crisis. There is one set of united front for Sinkies, there is another set to safe-guard the ministers self-interest. Happy Labour Day message from LHL, Period!

Sacrifices by workers and ordinary citizens again ?
Now,no cash already HOW to pass the month of May 2020 ?
NOW,got to borrow money for daily expenses.

Fucking waste of time NBCB!

View attachment 77466
[/QUOTE]
The whole PAP cabinets are a waste of Singaporeans resources. They just point here, point there, do some scripted motherhood rhetorics, shake hands, shake legs, and once every GE walkabouts and post plenty of facebook pictures and there again, given another 5 years of blank cheques by stupid 70% sinkies. No wonder, those retired PAP general drools over such rich stupidity and wanted to become part of PAP members to deep screw the people.

He mainly touched on EMPLOYEE must accept REDUCTION IN SALARY in order to be seen as UNITED team with the NATION. He never said ministers salaries should be cut drastically. Briefly, cutting Singaporeans salary is a symbol of unity, not cuting ministers salaries is to prevent minister from becoming poor during pandemic crisis. There is one set of united front for Sinkies, there is another set to safe-guard the ministers self-interest. Happy Labour Day message from LHL, Period!

We do not need anyone to tell us to bravely accept the salary deduction except our boss.
There is no way we can say NO to our boss because we know the job market very bad and we cannot quit too
Moreover most of us are family man to take care.
What we need is a government to assist proactive help the needy people etc.

talk until so touching, got dragon got phoenix.....in the end did he cut his own pay and his cronies pay?...knnccb

The ministers will protest, that is exactly LHL fear the most. Their so-called sacrifice for the nation and for the people just didn't cut it. Pandemic is a test of who is truly the ministers willing to stand united with the people and take the pain which most Singaporeans did. Those PAP MPs who still KPKB and cut Onion in parliament about pay cut, ought to be weed out and make way for our opposition leaders.