• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Overcoming a rough patch in life

Fuck Mark Andrew Yeo and his children! :FU::biggrin:

You still think is all fake ar?

Seriously I am not scroobal lah. Just because I took sides last time in some argument you had with him doesnt mean I am him.

Anyway I regret taking sides lah. Scroobal has run away already. I am seriously disappointed the fella cant clear things up. And why must run away?

So fuck scroobal. I am not him.

When such unworthy country think only their education system are the best and foreign technical profession arevnot worthy or trusted to work in Canada shd fuck these Canadians ro stuff their arse fuck by the mules..

Never heard of MNCs, multi national corporations, were in all countries whete globalisation begins.

A copier technician work in Xerox, Canon in Singapore, or builder work in MNC in Singpore, all are using MNC products and services.

Dont tell me Canadians arsehole demand Jap Canon copiers be different than Jap Canon in Japan.

Look at the lists of their demand for migrant back in 1980 period 5 eyes are the world most racists bastard in the world. They want panel beaters 300, car sprayer 300, and only interested in those trades and profession they thought deserved by low SES to be migrants...

Fuck the 5 eyes bastards. Singapore was having so many MNCs moving here and many Sinkies are working in MNCs already and in moving to Japanese high techology industry and products.

These 5 eyes are still holding on to their BE Industry Revolution products hoping to reap off Asians to recycled their shit BE products.

Why go to the racist 4 eye Canada to start over again. Only this stupid shitskin doctor have blur eyes cant see the economy are using All Japanese high tech products....

Fuck the Canadian not even have Jap high tech electronic digital products yet....

What Canadian doctor degrees can work only in Canada... go fuck yourself believe in this shit fake doctor.

In 1985, digital fax machine technology hve arrived and change the world doing business, followed by Pagers fashion. The biz world is all Japanese industries and products, the fucking 5 eyes were lack behind Japanese advanced analog to digital technology transformation feom thisxday and never be a manufacturing industry countries again...

Stupig fake doctor....

ah tiu. system in canada is not the same as most of the world. socialized healthcare. technically, private healthcare in Canada is illegal -- there is NO private sector. So therefore the situation is that of a monopoly and the garmen is the biggest pai kia.

They can anyhow make up the rules and hire whoever they want to. Even doctors qualified in US not allowed to practice in Canada. Canada accepts only qualifications from a few other parts of the world, notably UK and australia. So no choice, he had to go and literally take a leap of faith.

Actually, I have to give him a round of applause. A very brave thing he did there. It could have gone so wrong if he was someone else and consequently made different choices.

you heard it from me. I applaud you @nayr69sg .

and those five eyes don't care whether you live or die when you migrate. No matter how, they're looking for warm bodies they can tax at every step is good enough already. garmens are vampires everywhere. only whether they take care of the sheep they bleed in return.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Maybe can go apply to be doctor work in sinkieland hospital.

Anyone who say is doctor will do. Lol!

my rough patches.
541D8C80-0171-42CD-BBCA-E244B6260DB8.jpeg
7BC8C69F-0AE6-41E0-A0E3-FE5D673CAF24.jpeg

nightsafari

Started from your, errr I mean, his bottom i.e. Kah Ch*ng. Not started from the bottom. :roflmao:
if only I knew the advice he gave on the forum, I would be a happy man. But as it was, he was the only reliable source of info to be found anywhere. @scroobal if you're out there somewhere, thanks.

and thanks jw5. I'm having a great laugh! :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

nightsafari

that's a very interesting story. I happen to think luck is the byproduct of your choices and actions. In any case, I hope that the borders open up in a month or two, then I can verify for jw5 that you are not who he thinks you are. or I for that matter! :laugh::laugh:

As for trading, something not usually mentioned is that super normal returns require super normal risks. It is a financial axiom. For Asterix to afford the yacht would mean that he would have the yacht in the 1st place. His trading will bring him a nice tender for said yacht every year or so. In other words, if Asterix is a good long term trader, he would be gaining the addition of a new tender or two for said yacht every year or so. But he would already be rich enough to afford that yacht in the 1st place! If out of nowhere with no capital start trading to get a yacht likely to be totally wiped out.

nightsafari

When such unworthy country think only their education system are the best and foreign technical profession arevnot worthy or trusted to work in Canada shd fuck these Canadians ro stuff their arse fuck by the mules..

Never heard of MNCs, multi national corporations, were in all countries whete globalisation begins.

A copier technician work in Xerox, Canon in Singapore, or builder work in MNC in Singpore, all are using MNC products and services.
er... can you please show me which MNCs do a lot of business in Canada? Only mining, gas and oil and forestry companies. Canada is a primary producer. Their manufacturing and service sectors are small appendices to these primary drivers in their economy.

Dont tell me Canadians arsehole demand Jap Canon copiers be different than Jap Canon in Japan.
Not too far from the truth. Even cars must meet special Canadian regulations that differ from the US. Although they have made it follow US regulations, they still insist that theirs must be followed. But you don't need to see about copiers. A lot of jobs demand that you have so many years of Canadian experience and training before they will give it to you. I once read the story about a PhD from Germany mechanical engineering have to work in 7-11 because he's not qualified for entry-level job in Canada. Really champion. I'd rather take a German engineered machine than just about any other in the world. Can look at all the Indians with degrees driving taxis because it's not Canadian degree or don't have Canadian experience.

Look at the lists of their demand for migrant back in 1980 period 5 eyes are the world most racists bastard in the world. They want panel beaters 300, car sprayer 300, and only interested in those trades and profession they thought deserved by low SES to be migrants...
They still need them. But look at it from their point of view. They don't need bankers at all. They have by and large lazy population don't want to do these things so give migration to these people. They have no need for highly qualified people. What to go and cut wood ah? Dig for oil and jade? They just need cooks and panel beaters to take care of the people making tons of money in those industries. But having said that, the minimum wage is very high. Most people can afford most things. Whether they want to work full day or spend stoned on drugs is another question.

Fuck the 5 eyes bastards. Singapore was having so many MNCs moving here and many Sinkies are working in MNCs already and in moving to Japanese high techology industry and products.
Singapore is unique. Ok not exactly unique, but without MNCs singapore will not go anywhere. No indigenous world class industries. There are exceptions of course. Back in the day, SIA, PSA and their related industries made a killing from using strategic positioning geographically and value-wise. So without HP and Compaq and Shell in the beginning what would happen? Got 80s growth?

These 5 eyes are still holding on to their BE Industry Revolution products hoping to reap off Asians to recycled their shit BE products.
If only that was true! There are no products worth buying coming out of Canada. Except for the aforementioned, oil and gas, wood and mining and maybe some agricultural products. Even their fishing industry is half-baked.

Why go to the racist 4 eye Canada to start over again. Only this stupid shitskin doctor have blur eyes cant see the economy are using All Japanese high tech products....
He's a doctor. what for he care what products are being used? He care that he can practice and tahn chiak what...

Fuck the Canadian not even have Jap high tech electronic digital products yet....
That's funny! Although Canadians have no appreciation for high tech products, they do love Jap cars. Honda Civic best selling car. Oh wait. they also like Sony Playstation... :laugh::laugh:

In 1985, digital fax machine technology hve arrived and change the world doing business, followed by Pagers fashion. The biz world is all Japanese industries and products, the fucking 5 eyes were lack behind Japanese advanced analog to digital technology transformation feom thisxday and never be a manufacturing industry countries again...]/quote]

That is why japanese were so dominant in the 80s and early 90s. They just happened to hit at a point in their development cycle that fit in with their inherent excellence in those industries. All economies tend to go through this cycle. From primary production, to industrialization and finally to service / tertiary production. The Japs actually don't have much technology of their own. All taken from ang mohs. :eek::eek::eek:

Wait ah! don't fuck just yet. You remember tape deck music skip? That was an ang moh invention. VCR also. TV also. The Japs were never good in inventing. The Chinese were. The Japs are just very good crafting/making, but invention quite poor. All their food largely invented by Chinese... Even now today, the Chinese still better than the Japs at inventing. Look at the vaping device come from where?

Ultimately an economy will price itself out of the market for manufacturing. All Japanese production got offshored as salaries rose and production no longer competitive. Look at Korea. Why the sudden rise? Because all production shifted out of Japan. Now Korea starting to suffer as production shifted to China. You can see the same for us. Our MNC producers ended up in Bayan Lepas! Last time Venture manufacturing darling of stock market. Now where?

This is for this reason your beloved Winnie the Pooh saw this already and starting to come out with Chinese IPs. Supporting stuff like alibaba, huawei and tencent. That's why I'm not so sure China will collapse like Japan and now akan datang Korea. Chinese people are more inventive and have more ideas. However, with the crooked commies in charge.... I dunno.

Stupig fake doctor....
aiyah don't scold him so much lah. You may say he's stupid for going to be with ang mohs, but I think more like you feel he's a traitor going to join ang mohs. So more likely your epithet should be 50 cent dog doctor or something like that. Correct me if I'm using the wrong Hokkien epithet. If you think he's a traitor call him that lah... Then at least can defend himself and settle the issue. Call him stupid how to settle?

I give u 3 stars reply...

All industries have to move to digital technologies in the early 1980s or face death...

The so called nano technology has arrived invented by Japs and also advanced plastic technology from Japs...

If this what u say, then moons ago herd mentality say migrate to 5 eye Canada.... ummm I was right to dump the idea...

Medical industry cannot do testing this and that without using nano technology electronic devices, equipment or machines....

Maybe Russia an China shd go Canada chop heads and invasion soon... get ride of lazy natives 没用人....

er... can you please show me which MNCs do a lot of business in Canada? Only mining, gas and oil and forestry companies. Canada is a primary producer. Their manufacturing and service sectors are small appendices to these primary drivers in their economy.

Not too far from the truth. Even cars must meet special Canadian regulations that differ from the US. Although they have made it follow US regulations, they still insist that theirs must be followed. But you don't need to see about copiers. A lot of jobs demand that you have so many years of Canadian experience and training before they will give it to you. I once read the story about a PhD from Germany mechanical engineering have to work in 7-11 because he's not qualified for entry-level job in Canada. Really champion. I'd rather take a German engineered machine than just about any other in the world. Can look at all the Indians with degrees driving taxis because it's not Canadian degree or don't have Canadian experience.

They still need them. But look at it from their point of view. They don't need bankers at all. They have by and large lazy population don't want to do these things so give migration to these people. They have no need for highly qualified people. What to go and cut wood ah? Dig for oil and jade? They just need cooks and panel beaters to take care of the people making tons of money in those industries. But having said that, the minimum wage is very high. Most people can afford most things. Whether they want to work full day or spend stoned on drugs is another question.

Singapore is unique. Ok not exactly unique, but without MNCs singapore will not go anywhere. No indigenous world class industries. There are exceptions of course. Back in the day, SIA, PSA and their related industries made a killing from using strategic positioning geographically and value-wise. So without HP and Compaq and Shell in the beginning what would happen? Got 80s growth?

If only that was true! There are no products worth buying coming out of Canada. Except for the aforementioned, oil and gas, wood and mining and maybe some agricultural products. Even their fishing industry is half-baked.

He's a doctor. what for he care what products are being used? He care that he can practice and tahn chiak what...

That's funny! Although Canadians have no appreciation for high tech products, they do love Jap cars. Honda Civic best selling car. Oh wait. they also like Sony Playstation... :laugh::laugh:

If no MNCs enter Canada in early 1980s we worry.... no Japs nano technology industries products used in Canada, i give up proven why US must go on destroy Japs in the 1980s....

someone told me that skin is a sign of elevated blood sugar levels. that true?
my fasting glucose level is 92, 6.9 below the high point of 99 mg/dl. and i've stayed away from sugary food and drinks for over 6.9 years. the rough patches on both heels are results of me wearing sandals last summer to walk, drive, cycle, visit friends, makan, shop, etc. last summer and fall were very dry and my feet developed calluses as they were sexposed to the environment almost at all times. when i visited sg, the humidity softened the calluses and skin on both heels started to crack. when i returned to dryer climate, they hardened again but cracks had already formed. they are not painful, just rough. i can walk on broken glass, stones and nails and they don't hurt me. rhino skin, that's what it is. you can call me rhino.
1585972555216.png

1585972591607.png

nightsafari

my fasting glucose level is 92, 6.9 below the high point of 99 mg/dl. and i've stayed away from sugary food and drinks for over 6.9 years. the rough patches on both heels are results of me wearing sandals last summer to walk, drive, cycle, visit friends, makan, shop, etc. last summer and fall were very dry and my feet developed calluses as they were sexposed to the environment almost at all times. when i visited sg, the humidity softened the calluses and skin on both heels started to crack. when i returned to dryer climate, they hardened again but cracks had already formed. they are not painful, just rough. i can walk on broken glass, stones and nails and they don't hurt me. rhino skin, that's what it is. you can call me rhino.
View attachment 74848
View attachment 74849
sorry to use your photos as medical exhibit for Q&A!!

One thing I have noticed in my travels is that Americans for whatever reason have super dry skin. I don't know exactly why. Canadians and Europeans with their same ethno-genetic backgrounds don't share the same outcome. I'm deeply convinced that it's a by product of some food processing that occurs in the US. Had the same problem when I was there. Cleared up when I stopped staying there long-term. Skin takes on a granular approach like it's losing some kind of cohesion.

nightsafari

If no MNCs enter Canada in early 1980s we worry.... no Japs nano technology industries products used in Canada, i give up proven why US must go on destroy Japs in the 1980s....
not so complicated lah... the Canadians just can't be bothered with it. You don't like chili sauce want to buy meh? Canadians got fresh air, sunshine, subsidized everything and marijuana. What else they want? nanotech for fuck? Can't smoke it and have sex with it. US no need destroy.

nightsafari

Sorli sorli! I was referring to skin in general and particularly in facial skin I noticed the differences! :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

but yes, wearing shoes I would agree would result in non-dry skin.

nightsafari

that's going to start me on another tangent which is going to be of no interest to anyone else here. The divergence between pure research and application of said research. In Canada, this separation is something like a yawning chasm. In the US in contrast, often applications drive the research. Very little is done without a practical end point in mind. Canadians find this behaviour workmanlike and worthy of derision. They'd rather focus on climbing the ivory tower of "pure" science.

Nonethless I suggest we save it for when we have a long chat at some nice place when I can fly over.

nightsafari

I give u 3 stars reply...

1 star I happy oredi! :biggrin:

All industries have to move to digital technologies in the early 1980s or face death...

The so called nano technology has arrived invented by Japs and also advanced plastic technology from Japs...

If this what u say, then moons ago herd mentality say migrate to 5 eye Canada.... ummm I was right to dump the idea...

Technology and advancement not the only reason to migrate. Pace of life, time to spend with family, no need to chiong like siao everyday are equally valid. See in singapore and most of the world, if you are not a winner, you are a loser. You said so yourself have to move to digital or face death. In Canada, you can work 8 hours a day 5 days a week will never face death. No matter what job you do. Even garbage man has full ability to buy a house, feed and school his kids and if he doesn't blow it on alcohol and drugs can send them to uni. Most GP's do not make too much more than most electricians if both work similar hours. A fireman can make more than both.

In places like Canada and the nordic countries, just keeping yourself happily busy enough is how the economy is set up. Work too hard, they tax you like siao. In other words, being a winner in the game of money success is something they discourage!! If you win in sports or research ok, but money is something everyone should have equally so that everyone should have more or less equal life. Did I mention that all doctors pay in Canada is controlled and paid for by garmen only? You can ask nayr69. Right now, I think they are cutting his pay. You drive nice car people likely to think worse of you. This is weird socialist thinking.

Of course, socialists will say that your progress or die capitalist thinking is weird.

Which system makes you happy is another question.

Medical industry cannot do testing this and that without using nano technology electronic devices, equipment or machines....

Maybe Russia an China shd go Canada chop heads and invasion soon... get ride of lazy natives 没用人....
This one is not my dept.

I think it is when people dont wear shoes but wear slippers and sandals instead.

Canada we got winter like 6 months in a year 1 month spring 1 month fall and 4 months summer.

So only wearing slippers and sandals maybe at most 3 months in a year? If at all.
when i start wearing socks and shoes, both heels flake less and i pick up less skin from the floor. i often pick up scraps of potato chips from the floor and eat them, and sometimes would mistake my flaky skin that has dropped on the floor for the chips. if i continue to wear socks and shoes thru' summer, my heels should smoothen out like baby's bottom.