• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Preggy SPG Fired by Sinkie Employer using Covid19 Excuse Despite 10 Years Tenure

Asterix

Women should choose whether they want to be mothers or productive members of society. You can't have your cake and eat it too. The two roles are mutually exclusive.

For a small business, it is a burden to pay someone 3 months’ salary when she is on maternity leave. If society wants to have maternity leave as a right, then the corresponding obligation should be shared amongst all taxpayers. In other words, the employer can claim the 3 months’ maternity leave as a tax rebate. That way, all taxpayers share the burden and not just the unfortunate employer who happens to hire a female who subsequently becomes pregnant (and maybe not just once while so “employed”).

My sister also kena when she was pregnant
It was very cruel to fire a pregnant woman. I remember when the last company I worked for wanted to retrench everyone due to down-sizing, I told my boss to keep the pregnant lady and immediately thereafter she went for 6 months paid maternity. But I still told her to look for job during her maternity period because the company was on the brink of closing down. Unfortunately, she didn't believe everything I told her and six months later, the company went bust and she KPKB again. But I wasn't there by then.

nayr69sg

Staff member
For a small business, it is a burden to pay someone 3 months’ salary when she is on maternity leave. If society wants to have maternity leave as a right, then the corresponding obligation should be shared amongst all taxpayers. In other words, the employer can claim the 3 months’ maternity leave as a tax rebate. That way, all taxpayers share the burden and not just the unfortunate employer who happens to hire a female who subsequently becomes pregnant (and maybe not just once while so “employed”).

Here's the thing.

If you want to fire because of pregnancy then say so. I am firing you because you got fucking pregnant.

The thing is the companies dont say that. They cook up some bullshit other reason.

So they are lying cowards. Fuck lah. All talk so big here behind anonymity. But when put in real life will sheepishly not say the truth also.

Fucking sinkies.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Your sister doubly stupid. Voted for WP which didn't help (as good as screwing her) at all and PAP screwed her. Now she pregnant don't know who is the father, PAP or WP.

my sister has migrated to Canada already. where they do not fire pregnant women as it is discriminatory.

No need to deal with fucking sinkies like you anymore.

Asterix

Here's the thing.

If you want to fire because of pregnancy then say so. I am firing you because you got fucking pregnant.

The thing is the companies dont say that. They cook up some bullshit other reason.

So they are lying cowards. Fuck lah. All talk so big here behind anonymity. But when put in real life will sheepishly not say the truth also.

Fucking sinkies.

Here’s the thing - u are getting too fucking emotional and losing objectivity.

Employer and employee relationship is a consensual contractual relationship. Employee sells services and employer buys those services. It is unfair to force employers to pay for “no services” aka maternity leave. It may be good for society to have women work and have children at the same time, but if it is a public good, then the public should pay for it and not the unfortunate private party who happens to hire a cow who keeps getting pregnant.

Angmors are just as bad as Sinkies when it comes to this. In my previous UK employer, a candidate was passed over because she got married one or two years ago and it was thought that she may get pregnant shortly after joining. So we gave the job to a guy who obviously cannot get pregnant.

However good the intention is for giving certain benefits, one must always be prepared for evil humans gaming the system. A pregnant co-worker gave birth 3 months ago, took the paid holiday of 3 months for shake legs do nothing, and promptly resigned after the maternity leave was used up. And she went into maternity leave shortly after completing probation. No problem for present employer because they make plenty of money and have a very solid client base of rich people, but the same cannot be said for a mom and pop business with say three employees and one of them gets fucking pregnant!

Since employers are prohibited by law from firing due to pregnancy, they will protect themselves by other means - not hiring newly married women, firing them for other than the real reason, etc. This is just basic human behaviour to protect against other evil human gamers ahem beings regardless Sinkie, Chinkie or AngMor.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Here’s the thing - u are getting too fucking emotional and losing objectivity.

Employer and employee relationship is a consensual contractual relationship. Employee sells services and employer buys those services. It is unfair to force employers to pay for “no services” aka maternity leave. It may be good for society to have women work and have children at the same time, but if it is a public good, then the public should pay for it and not the unfortunate private party who happens to hire a cow who keeps getting pregnant.

Angmors are just as bad as Sinkies when it comes to this. In my previous UK employer, a candidate was passed over because she got married one or two years ago and it was thought that she may get pregnant shortly after joining. So we gave the job to a guy who obviously cannot get pregnant.

However good the intention is for giving certain benefits, one must always be prepared for evil humans gaming the system. A pregnant co-worker gave birth 3 months ago, took the paid holiday of 3 months for shake legs do nothing, and promptly resigned after the maternity leave was used up. And she went into maternity leave shortly after completing probation. No problem for present employer because they make plenty of money and have a very solid client base of rich people, but the same cannot be said for a mom and pop business with say three employees and one of them gets fucking pregnant!

Since employers are prohibited by law from firing due to pregnancy, they will protect themselves by other means - not hiring newly married women, firing them for other than the real reason, etc. This is just basic human behaviour to protect against other evil human gamers ahem beings regardless Sinkie, Chinkie or AngMor.

You are right. Must protect against over evil human gamers.

Especially those who do nothing for society in making their money.

How bro? How much money you made lately? The swings havent been as big and a bit more difficult to predict direction?

Asterix

You are right. Must protect against over evil human gamers.

Especially those who do nothing for society in making their money.

How bro? How much money you made lately? The swings havent been as big and a bit more difficult to predict direction?

Evil are those who are inconsiderate and leave company after taking 3 months salary for shake legs and do absolutely nothing, not even taking risk with own money and providing liquidity.

- More winning days than losing days
- losses are small compared to profits
- overall making more profits from sideline than wages from mainline which merely requires one hour or less per day of answering emails from stupid people asking stupid questions
- overall it’s a good life
- only problem is can’t spend the “hard earned” money in the way I wish, a planned two weeks road trip to Norway has to be postponed because of this stupid virus and even more stupid reaction of the mad crowd to less than 3% mortality rate

nayr69sg

Staff member
Evil are those who are inconsiderate and leave company after taking 3 months salary for shake legs and do absolutely nothing, not even taking risk with own money and providing liquidity.

- More winning days than losing days
- losses are small compared to profits
- overall making more profits from sideline than wages from mainline which merely requires one hour or less per day of answering emails from stupid people asking stupid questions
- overall it’s a good life
- only problem is can’t spend the “hard earned” money in the way I wish, a planned two weeks road trip to Norway has to be postponed because of this stupid virus and even more stupid reaction of the mad crowd to less than 3% mortality rate

LOL! Steady lah you good! Really admire you for being able to trade. Can never go hungry. Wish more of us could do this sort of trading then all can stay at home and huat!

Actually why you bother to even have mainline work? Doesnt sound like a very high paying job.

Asterix

Actually why you bother to even have mainline work? Doesnt sound like a very high paying job.

Same reason why you answer phone calls from drug addicts and those pretending to be sick - it pays five figures per month in SGD without any risk, no CPF deductions and all that rubbish, pays for my holidays in atas AngMor countries, boss is thousands of miles away and leaves me alone to get on with the job, blah, blah, blah. Can eat why waste?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Same reason why you answer phone calls from drug addicts and those pretending to be sick - it pays five figures per month in SGD without any risk, no CPF deductions and all that rubbish, pays for my holidays in atas AngMor countries, boss is thousands of miles away and leaves me alone to get on with the job, blah, blah, blah. Can eat why waste?

I think if you reach a level where you are making like 6 figures everyday from trading then you wont bother with the 5 figure monthly salary job lah.

It is all relative. It is like if you are banging all these sexy like hell supermodels everyday, then why would you bother going to prostitutes?

Can eat why waste? Not when you have all the damn good stuff to eat and it gets you damn full already. Can eat also wont eat liao.

So probably you not at that level yet.

I am pathetic lah. Have to serve patients. good for nothing doctor. You still way better than me.

Asterix

I think if you reach a level where you are making like 6 figures everyday from trading then you wont bother with the 5 figure monthly salary job lah.

It is all relative. It is like if you are banging all these sexy like hell supermodels everyday, then why would you bother going to prostitutes?

Can eat why waste? Not when you have all the damn good stuff to eat and it gets you damn full already. Can eat also wont eat liao.

So probably you not at that level yet.

I am pathetic lah. Have to serve patients. good for nothing doctor. You still way better than me.

For a “doctor”, you think too much about money. For my personal medical issues, I will seek out those who are more patient focused and steer clear of those who talk too much about money. Cheers!

nayr69sg

Staff member
For a “doctor”, you think too much about money. For my personal medical issues, I will seek out those who are more patient focused and steer clear of those who talk too much about money. Cheers!

hey bro, of course talk about money with you lah. I only know you damn tok gong trader make lots of money by making clicks on the computer.

What is your other job anyway? We can talk about other things too mah.

I was talking about my sister's bad experience but you talk about money also right? No compassion. Fuck compassion correct?

I do talk about other things in other threads lah. But with those bros who themselves always talking in money terms of course talk about money lah. Find common ground talk common things.

I mentioned in other posts and threads. Patients like doctors who give them what they want and, listen to them talk.

Usually I let my patients do all the talking then I just give them what they want.

bobby

Being a pregnant woman command special privileges when it comes to HR ?

If you have to be let go in bad economic times....only performance and financial factors are taken into consideration by your boss.

So happens that you are pregnant and had to be let go...too bad.

Donch forget what AWARE's claim is....fair and equal to their people. Being pregnant because you are a woman should never be a consideration.

Asterix

hey bro, of course talk about money with you lah. I only know you damn tok gong trader make lots of money by making clicks on the computer.

What is your other job anyway? We can talk about other things too mah.

I was talking about my sister's bad experience but you talk about money also right? No compassion. Fuck compassion correct?

I do talk about other things in other threads lah. But with those bros who themselves always talking in money terms of course talk about money lah. Find common ground talk common things.

I mentioned in other posts and threads. Patients like doctors who give them what they want and, listen to them talk.

Usually I let my patients do all the talking then I just give them what they want.

Proves that u are far too argumentative to be a good “doctor”. Giving patients whatever they want is unprincipled. What has maternity leave got to do with compassion? Hire or fire is based on merit and being pregnant or not does not weigh in except that it will be crystal clear to any employer that you are useless when on 3 months’ maternity leave and still collecting salary for shaking legs.

KNN the lumber 1 type of pregnant workers that need to be fired are those that think they going to lay golden eggs kind KNN eg pre pregnant keep coming late for work and going off early with leeson rike need to attend pregnancy therapy exercise follow by loctor checkup etc KNN not limited to the mum but some to be dad (especially m&d) also think his wife is expecting a 龙胎 KNN they always go back early with all leeson pertaining to the 龙胎 KNN worse is after maternity is just the beginning of nightmare for the boss KNN the next leeson is rikely the dragon son got fever vomit lao sai etc KNN they will use all the official child care leaves and unofficial time off for the next few years KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
Proves that u are far too argumentative to be a good “doctor”. Giving patients whatever they want is unprincipled. What has maternity leave got to do with compassion? Hire or fire is based on merit and being pregnant or not does not weigh in except that it will be crystal clear to any employer that you are useless when on 3 months’ maternity leave and still collecting salary for shaking legs.
Yes good doctors are submissive chihuahuas lah.

Asterix

Yes good doctors are submissive chihuahuas lah.

No, so called “doctors” who work on the basis of giving patients “what they want” are at best nothing more than glorified pharmacy dispensers and in reality nothing more than crooks in green robes. Jardine was a ship’s surgeon who found that smuggling opium (or cannabis) was more in line with his true character. It won’t be long before you’re hauled up to face an ethics committee.