• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat ‘I recognise only Syariah law’: Singaporean claims trial after admitting to giving S$450 to ISIS

We Muslims believe God of Israel is Allah. But xtians dont accept Allah. They accept jesus as god. They considered our Prophet as fake. So no guilt on their part for killing Muslims. U can see for urself. The xtians have not change. The Crusades still continuing.
actually not true... jesus is accepted as the son of god. The same god for all three and even more religions. No Christians I know of accept Jesus as god, BUT they accept that he died for their sins as commanded by his father god or Allah. I am not Christian myself so any Christians here can speak up if they wish.

according to scholars I spoke to supposed to be muslims accept him as a prophet only and NOT a son of god that came before Muhammad and predicted Muhammad's coming. Check out his name in Arabic. Isa ibn Maryam. :thumbsup:

in fact, thinking about it, a lot of Christians have the same complaint about Muslims. That they reject god and worship muhammad instead. But again I am not Muslim so not my place to say. Maybe you can put forth your views on this matter and I and others can learn from you.

crusades will never end when people are greedy nothing to do with belief in god or religion. religion is used as a tool to satisfy their greed.

We Muslims believe God of Israel is Allah. But xtians dont accept Allah. They accept jesus as god. They considered our Prophet as fake. So no guilt on their part for killing Muslims. U can see for urself. The xtians have not change. The Crusades still continuing.

Your muslim copy cat Judaism. Jews already become peaceful after Jesus crucifixion. Your muslim rejected Jesus as god and believe the man made prophet m&d. Whatever shit prophet m&d say, u all believe and suck his cock.

Once upon a time, the US President Bush said .. "either you are with us or you are not with us" in his comment on fighting the ISIS. So, here it is clear. He stands with ISIS, a terrorist group and he is a supporter. Nothing wrong? If someone gave money to support a group that bombs mosques, would it be nothing wrong?

stinky pap-pigs do!!!

r u insane or blind or ignorant? or just another slit eyed chink down's syndrome fucktard?

pap-pigs paid at least $44.9 billion in protection money to yanks for a teeeeeny tiny dot sized pee-sai where peasants and coolies have to engage in cardboard exercise to survive

paying that obscene sum to just one country in such a short amt of time for such a teeny tiny dot sized country is clear sign of subservience.

so there's nothing wrong if stinkies are bombed to oblivion.

:roflmao:

Your muslim copy cat Judaism. Jews already become peaceful after Jesus crucifixion. Your muslim rejected Jesus as god and believe the man made prophet m&d. Whatever shit prophet m&d say, u all believe and suck his cock.

fuck off slit eyed chink kafir dog

ur kafir dogs suck ang moh lanjiao and produced SPG not for nothing u r known as whores and harlots and prostitutes

and now created pink dot

fuck off faggot

and liar to boot.

if judaism = peaceful, then zionists would not be the most militarized entity on the planet sucking on yankee teats for decades and leeching hundreds of billions of dollars for protection

and committing murder occupation etc

as everybody can see, jews backstabbed the same protectors, the Muslims, that provided them protection when european christians expelled them and massacred them.

it was a mistake on Muslims' part to show magnanimity to kafir

simply a big bad mistake that continues to hurt Muslims of today and tomorrow

the only thing Muslims must focus on is building tremendous number of nuclear bombs and ICBMs.

this chinese-like obsession with money, building an economy and such has ruined Muslim countries, made them deviants and unable to solve any of the pressing issues of the Muslim world

and even tiongs, if we talk abt it, first exploded the bomb and tested ICBM in public, before embarking on economic reforms

it's utterly meaningless and hopeless to believe economic growth will solve anything when the biggest and most pressing problem in the muslim world is lack of military might

just like stinkypura

no middle eastern central asian north african balkan or any other muslim majority country is big enuf

no such country has tremendous amts of land population resources to be a superpower on its own

therefore, the right thing to do is to build enuf nuclear bombs and ICBMs and then merge these Muslim majority countries, then fight the yanks worldwide, mostly on yankee soil, use nukes (actual nuclear bombs) whereever needed, incl Zionist entity, and erase eurot from the map if they dare to side with Yankees or fail to side with Muslims.

much of the problems solved all in one go.

all these Iranian Turkish Arab Pakistani leadership = totally jiakliaobee.

same goes for indon jiuhu etc

utterly useless.

no talent, no work ethic, low IQ, pathetically low population and most importantly, too cowardly, just like tiongs and russkies

just wipe off yanks from the map, problem solved

yanks - even during world war 2, never fought a war on their own soil

only when hundreds of millions of yanks are wiped out in an 'instant' - in a millisecond, will their terrorism stop.

simple as that.

pee-sai zionists and other dot sized entities are not even worth mentioning

20 nukes for zioinsts more than enuff

pee-sai can't even survive a single nuke hit

S5Eokt4BcQdk2bRb9gatmwEsdvNEZvoQNd4HEW5KYVpPCG99QVSXHc8FiFL5JgR4r49Dzwg

actually not true... jesus is accepted as the son of god. The same god for all three and even more religions. No Christians I know of accept Jesus as god, BUT they accept that he died for their sins as commanded by his father god or Allah. I am not Christian myself so any Christians here can speak up if they wish.

according to scholars I spoke to supposed to be muslims accept him as a prophet only and NOT a son of god that came before Muhammad and predicted Muhammad's coming. Check out his name in Arabic. Isa ibn Maryam. :thumbsup:

in fact, thinking about it, a lot of Christians have the same complaint about Muslims. That they reject god and worship muhammad instead. But again I am not Muslim so not my place to say. Maybe you can put forth your views on this matter and I and others can learn from you.

crusades will never end when people are greedy nothing to do with belief in god or religion. religion is used as a tool to satisfy their greed.

What???? Muslims worship Muhammad, pbuh.? :roflmao: :eek::eek::roflmao:

Why Do Christians Worship Jesus as God?
http://wyattgraham.com/why-do-christians-worship-jesus-as-god/

Anyway whether Jesus son of god of god himself, theres not a single verse in the bible tat Jesus said "I am God" or "worship me".

What???? Muslims worship Muhammad, pbuh.? :roflmao: :eek::eek::roflmao:
not i say one, but I've heard many times. but still the fact remains that christians do not worship jesus other than as the son of god to deliver them from evil. which squares back to the original problem. that the god that all three religions worship is one and the same... the only difference is which prophet you believe in. IF and only IF everyone puts aside Moses, Jesus and Muhammad, problem is solved.

But no. Everyone has their own book, their own prophet and their own ideas and own people to protect. If everyone puts aside this factionalism, then the problem is well and truly solved. But because everyone is human and egotistically wants their own ideas to be correct, you will always have fighting. What my prophet says is better than what your prophet says. Liddat fighting never end. I truly feel sad for all the people caught up in this religious conflict. The harder one fights about any religion, the sadder I feel.

ummm.... any guy with a blog can come up with anything. I'm sure you've come across a whole bunch of nuts who blog and claim a whole bunch of shit on Islam. The fact remains that is accepted fact for Christians that he was the son of god sacrificed to redeem them from their sins. There's also a well known passage about the night before he was crucified when he was in some private conversation with god about whether he should accept his crucifixion.

Whether I believe that or not is another story. :smile:

not i say one, but I've heard many times. but still the fact remains that christians do not worship jesus other than as the son of god to deliver them from evil. which squares back to the original problem. that the god that all three religions worship is one and the same... the only difference is which prophet you believe in. IF and only IF everyone puts aside Moses, Jesus and Muhammad, problem is solved.

But no. Everyone has their own book, their own prophet and their own ideas and own people to protect. If everyone puts aside this factionalism, then the problem is well and truly solved. But because everyone is human and egotistically wants their own ideas to be correct, you will always have fighting. What my prophet says is better than what your prophet says. Liddat fighting never end. I truly feel sad for all the people caught up in this religious conflict. The harder one fights about any religion, the sadder I feel.

No lah. When was the last time a Muslim country invade a xtian country? U know the media lah. Just couple of back ward country did some unislamic act, the xtians here will said tat particular act is commonly committed by Muslims worldwide.

yah that is yet another story. the media is biased and paid for. be not like them. don't take sides first. they do that when reporting and creating news. look from outside and think not as a Muslim with vested interest first but as a person first. they think of their religion first. if you do like them you will be no better.

all the best as always. :thumbsup:

ummm.... any guy with a blog can come up with anything. I'm sure you've come across a whole bunch of nuts who blog and claim a whole bunch of shit on Islam. The fact remains that is accepted fact for Christians that he was the son of god sacrificed to redeem them from their sins. There's also a well known passage about the night before he was crucified when he was in some private conversation with god about whether he should accept his crucifixion.

Whether I believe that or not is another story. :smile:

We Muslims believe wat Allah swt told us in the Quran. Dah cukup. Tak lebih tak kurang. :thumbsup:

Say, "He is Allah, [who is] One,
Allah, the Eternal Refuge.
He neither begets nor is born,
Nor is there to Him any equivalent."

We Muslims believe wat Allah swt told us in the Quran. Dah cukup. Tak lebih tak kurang. :thumbsup:

Say, "He is Allah, [who is] One,
Allah, the Eternal Refuge.
He neither begets nor is born,
Nor is there to Him any equivalent."
that's fine. but the original problem I mentioned still remains. Religion as you know it is transmitted through a human prophet. Just pick Moses, Jesus or Muhammad. Which one is correct? All are descended from god and all are god's children no? Why only these three can transmit god's wisdom? Why not you? Why not I? Why not syed putra? As long as you hold to the idea that Islam is the only correct religion, and the Jews and Christians theirs. How can conflict be resolved?

To me this is ridiculous. All are supposed to be children of god, yet all are fighting and killing and saboing each other because of prophets and books. Insanity!!

Pui! I don't know how to be a part of this, take sides and feel good about myself. I will just feel like :poop:. Creating big, worldwide problems over differences in books and historical figures.

Tell me what you think. :notworthy:

Allah is not the same as the Christian God,,,dont let those mudslimes fool you. At the current moment, the mudslimes say its sama sama bcos they want to be more appealing to the Christians...when they are a majority etc,,,they will follow what Isis has done,,,

Do Christians and Muslims Worship the Same God?
By Albert MohlerDecember 1, 2013 Topics: God
SHARE TWEET
Christians and Muslims

Does God care what we call Him? Do Muslims and Christians worship the same god? These are questions many Christians are asking these days, and for good reason.
For some time now, feminist theologians and a host of others have suggested that Christians should adopt new names for God. One denomination went so far as to affirm names like “Giver, Gift and Giving” in place of the “Father, Son and Holy Spirit” to be used in worship. Feminist theologians have demanded that masculine pronouns and names for God be replaced with female or gender-neutral terms. But to change the name of God is to redefine the God we reference. Changing the name of God is no small matter.
As a matter of fact, God takes His name very seriously, and the Ten Commandments include the command that we must not take the name of the Lord in vain. We are to use the names God has given for Himself, and we are to recognize that God takes His name seriously because He desires to be rightly known by His human creatures. We cannot truly know Him if we do not even know His name.
Moses understood this. When he encountered the call of God that came from the burning bush, Moses asked God, “If I come to the people of Israel and say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you,’ and they ask me, ‘What is his name?’ what shall I say to them?” (Exodus 3:13). God answered Moses, “I Am who I Am” (Exodus 3:14). God told Moses, “Say this to the people of Israel, ‘The Lord, the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, has sent me to you.’ This is my name forever, and thus I am to be remembered throughout all generations” (Exodus 3:15).
As these verses make clear, we are not to tamper with God’s name. We are to use the names whereby God has named Himself, and we are to recognize that any confusion about the name of God will lead to confusion about the nature of God, if not to idolatry.
Christians must keep this central principle from the Bible constantly in mind as we consider some of the most urgent questions we face in the world today. We must certainly have this principle in mind when we think about Islam.
Several years ago, a bishop in the Netherlands attracted controversy when he argued that Christians should call God “Allah” in order to lower theological tensions. He also argued that calling God “Allah” would be commonplace in Christian churches within a century and that this would lead to a synthesis of Islam and Christianity.
More recently, an Islamic court in Malaysia ruled that only Muslims can use the name “Allah” in print publications. “The usage of the word will cause confusion in the community,” the chief judge ruled. Oddly enough, Christians may well agree with this Islamic judge. To call God “Allah” is to invite confusion.
In the Bible, God reveals Himself to us in many names. These names are His personal property. We did not invent these names for God. To the contrary, God revealed these names as His own.
We have no right to modify or to revise these names—much less to reject them. Jesus Christ made this abundantly clear. In the simplest way imaginable, Jesus teaches us to know God as Father, and to use this name in prayer. The Lord’s Prayer begins with the words, “Our Father, who is in heaven.” By the grace that God has shown us in Christ, we can truly know Him as Father.
Muslims do not speak of God as their heavenly Father. In the Islamic faith, Allah is not only a different name for god; the deity it designates is far more impersonal than the God of the Bible. Father—the very name that Jesus gave us as the designated name for use in prayer—is a name that simply does not fit Allah as depicted in the Quran.
Furthermore, Muslims claim that Allah has no son. This represents a head-on collision between the God of the Bible and Allah. For, as the Bible makes clear, the one and only true God is most perfectly revealed as the Father of the Son, Jesus Christ. In the Gospel of John, Jesus repeatedly teaches that no one has truly known the Father, except by the Son. In one of the most clarifying verses in the New Testament, Jesus declared Himself to be “the way, and the truth, and the life,” adding, “No one comes to the Father except through me” (John 14:6).
Because Muslims deny that God has a son, they explicitly reject any Trinitarian language. From the very starting point, Islam denies what Christianity takes as its central truth claim: the fact that Jesus Christ is the only begotten of the Father. If Allah has no son, then Allah is not the God who reveals Himself through the Son. How then can calling God “Allah” not lead to anything but confusion—and worse?
Islam teaches that the doctrine of the Trinity is blasphemous. But the Christian faith is essentially and irreducibly Trinitarian. The Bible reveals that the Father is God, that the Son is God, and that the Holy Spirit is God. Jesus is not merely a prophet, as acknowledged by Muslims, He is God in human flesh. This is precisely what Islam rejects.
The Trinitarian language is the language of the Bible, and it is essential to Christianity. Indeed, the Christian faith points to Christ and announces that we can only know the Father through the Son. Confusing the God of the Bible with Allah of the Quran is not only a mistake, it is a dangerous distortion of the Gospel of Christ.
The Trinitarian nature of God is embedded within the Great Commission. Jesus tells His disciples to go into the world and make disciples of all nations and to baptize them “in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit” (Matthew 28:19). Christians are those who bear the names of God even in our baptism, and those names are Father, Son and Holy Spirit.
This has become a matter of significant controversy in recent years as some Christians, including some serving with mission agencies, have argued that Christians can use the name “Allah” in talking about God. In some languages, especially those based on an Arabic source, there is no generic word for god. In such a situation, it might be necessary to begin a conversation by using this word, but the Christian cannot continue to call God “Allah.” It is hard to imagine that anyone can hear the name “Allah” without thinking of him as claimed in the Quran (see following article). Indeed, Muslims who speak languages other than Arabic use “Allah” as the name of god. But as soon as the Christian begins to explain that the true living God is the Father of Jesus Christ the Son, the Christian is making clear that the true living God is not Allah, but our Heavenly Father.
Continuing to use the name “Allah” to refer to the God of the Bible in such situations invites deep confusion. Some now argue that Muslims who come to faith in Christ can even remain within the mosque and continue to worship God as Allah. It is hard to see how that is anything other than a theological disaster.
We can now see that the name of God is no small matter. The deity we name is the God we believe in. Christians believe in only one God, and He is the Father who sent the Son to save us from our sins. Allah has no son, and, thus, Christians cannot know God as Allah. In this light, Muslims and Christians do not only use different names for God; in reality, these different names refer to different gods.
God takes His name with great seriousness, and so must we. Thankfully, we are not left in the dark, groping for adequate language. God has revealed His names to us, so that we can rightly know Him. We are not called to be clever or creative in referring to God, only faithful and accurate.
We are living in challenging days. One of the most pressing challenges of our times is the task of speaking rightly about God. This is particularly challenging when Christians encounter Muslims, but it is also a challenge when Christians encounter secular people in Western cultures. But this really isn’t a new challenge. It was the same challenge faced by the children of Israel as they encountered the Canaanites, and the same challenge faced by the Apostle Paul at Mars Hill.
Our challenge is to speak truthfully about God, and the only way we can do that is to use the names God gave Himself. The God of the Bible is not Allah, and Allah is not the God of the Bible. Any confusion about that undermines the very Gospel we preach.
©2013 R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
Scripture quotations are taken from the Holy Bible, English Standard Version.
R. Albert Mohler, Jr., is president of The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, in Louisville, KY.

stinky pap-pigs do!!!

r u insane or blind or ignorant? or just another slit eyed chink down's syndrome fucktard?

pap-pigs paid at least $44.9 billion in protection money to yanks for a teeeeeny tiny dot sized pee-sai where peasants and coolies have to engage in cardboard exercise to survive

paying that obscene sum to just one country in such a short amt of time for such a teeny tiny dot sized country is clear sign of subservience.

so there's nothing wrong if stinkies are bombed to oblivion.

1579534506813.png

fuck off slit eyed chink kafir dog

ur kafir dogs suck ang moh lanjiao and produced SPG not for nothing u r known as whores and harlots and prostitutes

and now created pink dot

fuck off faggot

and liar to boot.

if judaism = peaceful, then zionists would not be the most militarized entity on the planet sucking on yankee teats for decades and leeching hundreds of billions of dollars for protection

and committing murder occupation etc

as everybody can see, jews backstabbed the same protectors, the Muslims, that provided them protection when european christians expelled them and massacred them.

it was a mistake on Muslims' part to show magnanimity to kafir

simply a big bad mistake that continues to hurt Muslims of today and tomorrow

the only thing Muslims must focus on is building tremendous number of nuclear bombs and ICBMs.

this chinese-like obsession with money, building an economy and such has ruined Muslim countries, made them deviants and unable to solve any of the pressing issues of the Muslim world

and even tiongs, if we talk abt it, first exploded the bomb and tested ICBM in public, before embarking on economic reforms

it's utterly meaningless and hopeless to believe economic growth will solve anything when the biggest and most pressing problem in the muslim world is lack of military might

just like stinkypura

no middle eastern central asian north african balkan or any other muslim majority country is big enuf

no such country has tremendous amts of land population resources to be a superpower on its own

therefore, the right thing to do is to build enuf nuclear bombs and ICBMs and then merge these Muslim majority countries, then fight the yanks worldwide, mostly on yankee soil, use nukes (actual nuclear bombs) whereever needed, incl Zionist entity, and erase eurot from the map if they dare to side with Yankees or fail to side with Muslims.

much of the problems solved all in one go.

all these Iranian Turkish Arab Pakistani leadership = totally jiakliaobee.

same goes for indon jiuhu etc

utterly useless.

no talent, no work ethic, low IQ, pathetically low population and most importantly, too cowardly, just like tiongs and russkies

just wipe off yanks from the map, problem solved

yanks - even during world war 2, never fought a war on their own soil

only when hundreds of millions of yanks are wiped out in an 'instant' - in a millisecond, will their terrorism stop.

simple as that.

pee-sai zionists and other dot sized entities are not even worth mentioning

20 nukes for zioinsts more than enuff

pee-sai can't even survive a single nuke hit

S5Eokt4BcQdk2bRb9gatmwEsdvNEZvoQNd4HEW5KYVpPCG99QVSXHc8FiFL5JgR4r49Dzwg

1579534606121.png

All muslim shld go reeducation camp!

Allah is not the same as the Christian God,,,dont let those mudslimes fool you. At the current moment, the mudslimes say its sama sama bcos they want to be more appealing to the Christians...when they are a majority etc,,,they will follow what Isis has done,,,

Do Christians and Muslims Worship the Same God?
By Albert MohlerDecember 1, 2013 Topics: God
SHARE TWEET
Christians and Muslims

Does God care what we call Him? Do Muslims and Christians worship the same god? These are questions many Christians are asking these days, and for good reason.
For some time now, feminist theologians and a host of others have suggested that Christians should adopt new names for God. One denomination went so far as to affirm names like “Giver, Gift and Giving” in place of the “Father, Son and Holy Spirit” to be used in worship. Feminist theologians have demanded that masculine pronouns and names for God be replaced with female or gender-neutral terms. But to change the name of God is to redefine the God we reference. Changing the name of God is no small matter.
As a matter of fact, God takes His name very seriously, and the Ten Commandments include the command that we must not take the name of the Lord in vain. We are to use the names God has given for Himself, and we are to recognize that God takes His name seriously because He desires to be rightly known by His human creatures. We cannot truly know Him if we do not even know His name.
Moses understood this. When he encountered the call of God that came from the burning bush, Moses asked God, “If I come to the people of Israel and say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you,’ and they ask me, ‘What is his name?’ what shall I say to them?” (Exodus 3:13). God answered Moses, “I Am who I Am” (Exodus 3:14). God told Moses, “Say this to the people of Israel, ‘The Lord, the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, has sent me to you.’ This is my name forever, and thus I am to be remembered throughout all generations” (Exodus 3:15).
As these verses make clear, we are not to tamper with God’s name. We are to use the names whereby God has named Himself, and we are to recognize that any confusion about the name of God will lead to confusion about the nature of God, if not to idolatry.
Christians must keep this central principle from the Bible constantly in mind as we consider some of the most urgent questions we face in the world today. We must certainly have this principle in mind when we think about Islam.
Several years ago, a bishop in the Netherlands attracted controversy when he argued that Christians should call God “Allah” in order to lower theological tensions. He also argued that calling God “Allah” would be commonplace in Christian churches within a century and that this would lead to a synthesis of Islam and Christianity.
More recently, an Islamic court in Malaysia ruled that only Muslims can use the name “Allah” in print publications. “The usage of the word will cause confusion in the community,” the chief judge ruled. Oddly enough, Christians may well agree with this Islamic judge. To call God “Allah” is to invite confusion.
In the Bible, God reveals Himself to us in many names. These names are His personal property. We did not invent these names for God. To the contrary, God revealed these names as His own.
We have no right to modify or to revise these names—much less to reject them. Jesus Christ made this abundantly clear. In the simplest way imaginable, Jesus teaches us to know God as Father, and to use this name in prayer. The Lord’s Prayer begins with the words, “Our Father, who is in heaven.” By the grace that God has shown us in Christ, we can truly know Him as Father.
Muslims do not speak of God as their heavenly Father. In the Islamic faith, Allah is not only a different name for god; the deity it designates is far more impersonal than the God of the Bible. Father—the very name that Jesus gave us as the designated name for use in prayer—is a name that simply does not fit Allah as depicted in the Quran.
Furthermore, Muslims claim that Allah has no son. This represents a head-on collision between the God of the Bible and Allah. For, as the Bible makes clear, the one and only true God is most perfectly revealed as the Father of the Son, Jesus Christ. In the Gospel of John, Jesus repeatedly teaches that no one has truly known the Father, except by the Son. In one of the most clarifying verses in the New Testament, Jesus declared Himself to be “the way, and the truth, and the life,” adding, “No one comes to the Father except through me” (John 14:6).
Because Muslims deny that God has a son, they explicitly reject any Trinitarian language. From the very starting point, Islam denies what Christianity takes as its central truth claim: the fact that Jesus Christ is the only begotten of the Father. If Allah has no son, then Allah is not the God who reveals Himself through the Son. How then can calling God “Allah” not lead to anything but confusion—and worse?
Islam teaches that the doctrine of the Trinity is blasphemous. But the Christian faith is essentially and irreducibly Trinitarian. The Bible reveals that the Father is God, that the Son is God, and that the Holy Spirit is God. Jesus is not merely a prophet, as acknowledged by Muslims, He is God in human flesh. This is precisely what Islam rejects.
The Trinitarian language is the language of the Bible, and it is essential to Christianity. Indeed, the Christian faith points to Christ and announces that we can only know the Father through the Son. Confusing the God of the Bible with Allah of the Quran is not only a mistake, it is a dangerous distortion of the Gospel of Christ.
The Trinitarian nature of God is embedded within the Great Commission. Jesus tells His disciples to go into the world and make disciples of all nations and to baptize them “in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit” (Matthew 28:19). Christians are those who bear the names of God even in our baptism, and those names are Father, Son and Holy Spirit.
This has become a matter of significant controversy in recent years as some Christians, including some serving with mission agencies, have argued that Christians can use the name “Allah” in talking about God. In some languages, especially those based on an Arabic source, there is no generic word for god. In such a situation, it might be necessary to begin a conversation by using this word, but the Christian cannot continue to call God “Allah.” It is hard to imagine that anyone can hear the name “Allah” without thinking of him as claimed in the Quran (see following article). Indeed, Muslims who speak languages other than Arabic use “Allah” as the name of god. But as soon as the Christian begins to explain that the true living God is the Father of Jesus Christ the Son, the Christian is making clear that the true living God is not Allah, but our Heavenly Father.
Continuing to use the name “Allah” to refer to the God of the Bible in such situations invites deep confusion. Some now argue that Muslims who come to faith in Christ can even remain within the mosque and continue to worship God as Allah. It is hard to see how that is anything other than a theological disaster.
We can now see that the name of God is no small matter. The deity we name is the God we believe in. Christians believe in only one God, and He is the Father who sent the Son to save us from our sins. Allah has no son, and, thus, Christians cannot know God as Allah. In this light, Muslims and Christians do not only use different names for God; in reality, these different names refer to different gods.
God takes His name with great seriousness, and so must we. Thankfully, we are not left in the dark, groping for adequate language. God has revealed His names to us, so that we can rightly know Him. We are not called to be clever or creative in referring to God, only faithful and accurate.
We are living in challenging days. One of the most pressing challenges of our times is the task of speaking rightly about God. This is particularly challenging when Christians encounter Muslims, but it is also a challenge when Christians encounter secular people in Western cultures. But this really isn’t a new challenge. It was the same challenge faced by the children of Israel as they encountered the Canaanites, and the same challenge faced by the Apostle Paul at Mars Hill.
Our challenge is to speak truthfully about God, and the only way we can do that is to use the names God gave Himself. The God of the Bible is not Allah, and Allah is not the God of the Bible. Any confusion about that undermines the very Gospel we preach.
©2013 R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
Scripture quotations are taken from the Holy Bible, English Standard Version.
R. Albert Mohler, Jr., is president of The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, in Louisville, KY.
interesting. that is his opinion.

mine is simpler. I can't see, can't talk to and can prove or disprove anything about God or Allah or Beelzebub. So I have no opinion on it because it now becomes a matter of personal belief. If somebody wants to believe that drawing circles in the air makes him immune to falling sick so long as he's not hurting anyone I will leave them alone.

from what I can see though, everything that is not Jewish is actually an impostor. It is the god of the jews and their god alone and only by being born into Jewish tribe will you be able to go to heaven. Jesus and the Christians modified it to believe in me and my father and go to church you will now be able to go to heaven. Muhammad and Muslims modified it to believe in Muhammad's teachings and follow the Quran and sembayang and you will go to heaven. I have not seen god promise any of the parties that. Only some guys with beards.

If I hear a voice in my head to tell me do one thing or the other and I will go to heaven, I will reconsider but as of now, the voices in my head tell me to focus on being a good person first.

thank you for sharing. :smile:

..........To me this is ridiculous. All are supposed to be children of god, yet all are fighting and killing and saboing each other because of prophets and books. Insanity!!..........Tell me what you think. :notworthy:
best is to be a free thinker... with no religion.... :geek:

Been
that's fine. but the original problem I mentioned still remains. Religion as you know it is transmitted through a human prophet. Just pick Moses, Jesus or Muhammad. Which one is correct? All are descended from god and all are god's children no? Why only these three can transmit god's wisdom? Why not you? Why not I? Why not syed putra? As long as you hold to the idea that Islam is the only correct religion, and the Jews and Christians theirs. How can conflict be resolved?

To me this is ridiculous. All are supposed to be children of god, yet all are fighting and killing and saboing each other because of prophets and books. Insanity!!

Pui! I don't know how to be a part of this, take sides and feel good about myself. I will just feel like :poop:. Creating big, worldwide problems over differences in books and historical figures.

Tell me what you think. :notworthy:

Been mentioned in the Quran teres no distinction between all the Prophets/Messengers. All are correct. Their mission was to deliver the message of God and also served as a warner to mankind to obey, worship and follow all HIS commandment. The message of these prophets was lost, abandoned, or changed over time, and only parts of the original message remained intact. God sent Muhammad, pbuh, as the final prophet to all of humanity in the 7th century C.E. to restore the divine message of all prophets. Muhammad did not bring a new message, but conveyed the same message as previous prophets. Muslims believe that a prophet was selected for every nation at some point in its history. It was said in the hadith (weak though) Allah sent 124000 Prophets of whom 25 were mentioned in the Quran. Its not mere concidence when u find most religion believe in Heaven and Hell...be it Hinduism, Buddhism, Taoism etc. So long u believe in the Oneness of God, total submission/surrender to HIM, tats Islam. Be it Judaism, xtianity...all belong to the same belief i.e. Islam.

The Quran does not teach Muslims to fight or kill. In fact during the Prophet time, he fought as act of defence against aggressors and hypocrites/traitors. He did not force others to convert to Islam. If u read the battle of Badr, battle of Uhud, battle of Ahzab for instance, u will realise Muslims were at the receiving end and they have to retaliate as self defence. The Prophet dont kill or sabo the xtians or jews to spread the message of Allah i.e. Islam.

https://www.al-islam.org/articles/how-did-islam-spread-sword-or-conversion-sayyid-muhammad-rizvi

Been

Been mentioned in the Quran teres no distinction between all the Prophets/Messengers. All are correct. Their mission was to deliver the message of God and also served as a warner to mankind to obey, worship and follow all HIS commandment. The message of these prophets was lost, abandoned, or changed over time, and only parts of the original message remained intact. God sent Muhammad, pbuh, as the final prophet to all of humanity in the 7th century C.E. to restore the divine message of all prophets. Muhammad did not bring a new message, but conveyed the same message as previous prophets. Muslims believe that a prophet was selected for every nation at some point in its history. It was said in the hadith (weak though) Allah sent 124000 Prophets of whom 25 were mentioned in the Quran. Its not mere concidence when u find most religion believe in Heaven and Hell...be it Hinduism, Buddhism, Taoism etc. So long u believe in the Oneness of God, total submission/surrender to HIM, tats Islam. Be it Judaism, xtianity...all belong to the same belief i.e. Islam.

The Quran does not teach Muslims to fight or kill. In fact during the Prophet time, he fought as act of defence against aggressors and hypocrites/traitors. He did not force others to convert to Islam. If u read the battle of Badr, battle of Uhud, battle of Ahzab for instance, u will realise Muslims were at the receiving end and they have to retaliate as self defence. The Prophet dont kill or sabo the xtians or jews to spread the message of Allah i.e. Islam.

https://www.al-islam.org/articles/how-did-islam-spread-sword-or-conversion-sayyid-muhammad-rizvi

1579618296122.png

All muslim must go reeducation camp!