• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat ‘I recognise only Syariah law’: Singaporean claims trial after admitting to giving S$450 to ISIS

interesting. @whoami, is this correct?

I already quoted the verse from the Quran. I cant help it if he wish to twist and turn the interpretation. :cautious:

Likewise i already quoted verses from the Quran. But he still insist tat Prophet Muhammad pbuh, name not mentioned in the Quran.:cautious:

Likewise i already quoted verses from the Quran. But he still insist Islam is not a religion:cautious:

Apa i boleh buat, bang. Anak saudara 10 tahun pun bisa faham.:o-o:

I believe you got it wrong.

"law" cannot be correct when no laws are revealed in the quran.

To each of you We prescribed a " system" and a method. Had Allah willed,.

No laws? System? Stated in the Quran? Which verse?

There is no such thing as syariah law. Its because of this, there is no standard syariah format. Not even in the 9 muslim malaysian states. One states syariah law differ from the next, all according to the whims and fancies of the ruling ckeric.
In iran, women are barred from watching football in stadiums. That was their syariah law until fifa warned them they maybe barred from future internationals after a lady burned herself to death in protest at not being able yo watch the national team play.
In saudi, ladies cannot walk alone or dr8ve until mbs came into power. It sll depends on who calls the shots. Nothing to do with the faith itself.

Just refer to the Quran if in doubt. But to say teres no law in the Quran, i dont agree. In fact the Quran itself is the Word of Allah. And HIS word is LAW. Halal or Haram.

Just like taking of pork...

“He has forbidden you only dead animals, and blood, and the swine, and that which is slaughtered as a sacrifice for other than God.” (Quran:2:173)

“He has forbidden you only dead animals, and blood, and the swine, and that which is slaughtered as a sacrifice for other than God.” (Quran 2:173)

“‘We hear and we obey.’ And such are the successful (who will live forever in Paradise).” (Quran 24:51)

“When God and His Messenger have decreed a matter, they (the believers) should not have any option in their decision. And whoever disobeys God and His Messenger; he has indeed strayed into a plain error.” (Quran 33:36)

I have a relative. Working in a big MNC. Holding fairly good position. Did one silly mistake. He was condemned. 3 years wage freeze. People gossip about his race, religion. So u see, people are like tat. They only judge ur mistake. But they dont judge positive contribution to the company. Like wise, there are majority Malay/Muslims who are helpful and would not hesitate to condemn fellow believers who killed the innocents. There are over 1 billion muslims around the round. Many Mullahs, clergerman....some interpreted the Quran to suit their agenda. Politics come into play. So.. yes...people will judge Islam in a negative light. Wat can i do? Teres always rotten apples around. Just one example Ah Hock case. Hes no angel either. But u can see some xtians here condemning the Muslims as extremists In ah hock case. But i know its more political in nature. Nothing to do with Islam. How to tell the diff. Very easy. Just explain to the non muslims. Just cos he supported sharia law and ISIS, all muslims to be blamed? Did the sinkie Muslims also agree with him? Seek the intellectual. Mufti. He represent Muslims in Sinkieland. Ask him for the answer. Yes...is in the Quran. :smile:
hmmm... the problem is a big one... anyway, the only thing I have to add is that those people he works with are terrible. shame on them. :frown:

I already quoted the verse from the Quran. I cant help it if he wish to twist and turn the interpretation. :cautious:

Likewise i already quoted verses from the Quran. But he still insist tat Prophet Muhammad pbuh, name not mentioned in the Quran.:cautious:

Likewise i already quoted verses from the Quran. But he still insist Islam is not a religion:cautious:

Apa i boleh buat, bang. Anak saudara 10 tahun pun bisa faham.:o-o:
i see then it's a matter of belief.

Do you have Indonesian background? oleh sebab bisa biasanya tidak diguna disini.

The only people twisting and turning the verses in the quran sre those who wish to subjugate the masses under organised religion.

I have a relative. Working in a big MNC. Holding fairly good position. Did one silly mistake. He was condemned. 3 years wage freeze. People gossip about his race, religion. So u see, people are like tat. They only judge ur mistake. But they dont judge positive contribution to the company. Like wise, there are majority Malay/Muslims who are helpful and would not hesitate to condemn fellow believers who killed the innocents. There are over 1 billion muslims around the round. Many Mullahs, clergerman....some interpreted the Quran to suit their agenda. Politics come into play. So.. yes...people will judge Islam in a negative light. Wat can i do? Teres always rotten apples around. Just one example Ah Hock case. Hes no angel either. But u can see some xtians here condemning the Muslims as extremists In ah hock case. But i know its more political in nature. Nothing to do with Islam. How to tell the diff. Very easy. Just explain to the non muslims. Just cos he supported sharia law and ISIS, all muslims to be blamed? Did the sinkie Muslims also agree with him? Seek the intellectual. Mufti. He represent Muslims in Sinkieland. Ask him for the answer. Yes...is in the Quran. :smile:
Yes. Your favourite mufti. Please follow his teachings of the Quran and Hadiths.

hmmm... the problem is a big one... anyway, the only thing I have to add is that those people he works with are terrible. shame on them. :frown:
Its a dog eat dog world out there. Take no prisoners. Helping by diverting or a detour may cost your job or contract.

The only people twisting and turning the verses in the quran sre those who wish to subjugate the masses under organised religion.

Same for other religion like hinduism, xtianity etc. Quran is the word of Allah. Laws are tere. If not mention in Quran then its man made law. Not Allah fault.

i see then it's a matter of belief.

Do you have Indonesian background? oleh sebab bisa biasanya tidak diguna disini.

Matter of belief is one thing. But is also quite simple to comprehend too. Just browse thru the Quran n u will understand too. Simple clear n concise. Its non muslims themselves who chose not to believe n want the easy way out like the xtians. No law. Semua boleh telan dan halal. Ada OT tapi tolak dan ikut perinta NT. LOL!

My gdfather fm Madura. So can speak boyanese...indon n malay.:smile:

Same for other religion like hinduism, xtianity etc. Quran is the word of Allah. Laws are tere. If not mention in Quran then its man made law. Not Allah fault.
There are no laws in quran. There are prohibitions and limitations. It did not mention any punishmrnt if you transgress.
Nor are rituals mentioned in a concise manner.

There are no laws in quran. There are prohibitions and limitations. It did not mention any punishmrnt if you transgress.
Nor are rituals mentioned in a concise manner.

Muslims dont just refer to Quran but Hadith as well. If certain countries implement certain islamic law but cant be found in the scriptures then its no fault of God. Allah's word is Law itself. Whether punishment to be meted out (in this world) was mentioned in the Quran, then we have to refer it. If non then subject will be judged accordingly in the judgement day.

Hadiths are words of men and not god. If ancient men can write hadiths as laws, modern men can rewtite these laws to suit current position.

U mean the Prophet himself device method of praying/worshipping to Allah swt? LOL!

Nope. Its the people after the prophet that created the rituals, the hadith and the syariah.

Allah had commanded Prophet Muhammad pbuh to explain to the people teachings of the Quran. So its not wrong to record the hadiths n follow the teaching of the prophet.

You go ahead and follow then.