Malay jobless man stressed after having only $60 in pocket

@whoami

Buddy,
I feel for you.
Sometimes its how he angkat bola,
Or how she show half bola,
Or how many inches is her skirt above knees.
Many reasons, we just have to be brave and gutsy to find a better working place.
Trust me, am in your shoes before.
Moving on so will not go into the details.
Cheers.

Yes bro. I have alot of cheena friends. Some, just like u, they understand our plight. Even my the other cheena friends also F my cheena colleague who was promoted to clerk. They also know Mgmt double standard and see colour. Anyway tats past leow. Nowadays i also see so many cheena friends complaining of job discrimination favouring the FTs. Is it karma?

I think most of the cheena here the one whos been whining day in day out. Malay this malay that. Islam this and Islam that. Just like u. Tender land to built Mosque also u not happy. Having sharia court for Muslims also u red eye. Is in the constitution since independence time. Sure....garment spend million and million of dollars for ur cheena from prc...free education and lodging...tat one u tiam tiam?:poop:

Thank you for showing true colours finally.

It's rather obvious how ungrateful your community is.

Religion has taught you nothing.

Thank you for showing true colours finally.

It's rather obvious how ungrateful your community is.

Religion has taught you nothing.

Thank you too for showing ur true colours finally. Can give FREEBIES TO UR KIND from China. But tiam tiam. Sama bangsa kan. But ur own citizens, the Malays, dont have any and yet u accused the Malays being ungrateful cos Malays got lots of freebies. Please show me proof to back up ur claims? Links?

Look at the way u phrased ur post. Malays got LOTS OF FEEBIES. :poop: If ur stmt go unchallenge u know what kind of impression it has on the Malays? So Pray tell me what did the Malays in singapore have for free?

I am still waiting for ur link on MALAYS HAVING A FREE RIDE TO UNIVERSITY?:whistling:

This must be fake news. We have a caring PAP government ….they will not let anyone starve or deny medical care when you can't pay or let you be homeless.

Our PAP ministers will rush to help when they know.

Or our resident PAP enforcer Mr John Tan can render him some assistance or alert some aid agencies to come to his rescue!:biggrin:

They got the whole of stinkypore for free and yet they complain.

They also got vernacular schools in Malaysia that produce Chink chauvinists and Ah Neh extremists who are loyal to their motherland.

Malaysia should just impose a blanket ban on ethnic chauvinism. First step is to ban vernacular schools. Everyone must learn Malay language, in Malay schools and assimilate. Or get lost.

Dong Zong is the first that needs to be banned.

Dong Zong need to be banned. Agreed. U dont see Mendaki demanding such from the garment.

Alot of my Malay friends and relatives at Msia starting to regret for voting PH. I told them next time dont just listen to fake news...eg like UMNO chartering full load of banglas to Msia, Najib and wife involved in Altantuyaa murder...etc etc. All fake news..just to bring down Najib cabinet. Look at the Msia parliament. Whos holding all key positions? I doubt the Malays are happy with it. Since all races cant see eye to eye...tink better for Indian balik TamilNadu, cheena balik to PRC or red dot..and Malays balik to Msia.:smile:

Thank you too for showing ur true colours finally. Can give FREEBIES TO UR KIND from China. But tiam tiam. Sama bangsa kan. But ur own citizens, the Malays, dont have any and yet u accused the Malays being ungrateful cos Malays got lots of freebies. Please show me proof to back up ur claims? Links?

Look at the way u phrased ur post. Malays got LOTS OF FEEBIES. :poop: If ur stmt go unchallenge u know what kind of impression it has on the Malays? So Pray tell me what did the Malays in singapore have for free?

I am still waiting for ur link on MALAYS HAVING A FREE RIDE TO UNIVERSITY?:whistling:

https://www.smu.edu.sg/about/financial/list-financial-assistance-schemes/mendaki

Not free? Chinese don't get this kind of handouts for uni

Our garment sponsored ur cheena prc all the way to IHL..including Uni. THATS FREE, no?

As for ur above post, u mean Malays dont have to pay a single cent to go to Uni? Totally free? And u cheena also contribute to Mendaki?:rolleyes: And how come i paid FULL for my two children?:rolleyes:

U called tat FREE RIDE ALL THE WAY TO UNI? U know wats the definition of FREE? Open ur eye big big. Free is different from subsidy. My children dont enjoy such subsidies. What more FREE.:rolleyes::poop:

Ya....one of my colleagues was a cheena. We were peons. Though I was senior than him by 2 years but he got promoted before me. Hes was trsf to another dept to be trained as clerical asst. Back room staff. Isnt that discrimination? U need staff to speak Mandaring meh? And those days u dont see Malay working as clerk in our cheena local banks. A year later, i resigned after 8 years with the bank. Joined a foreign bank and several years later i was promoted to clerk then to s mid mgmt level. One thing about foreign banks, they dont discriminate u. U prove ur worth, ability...they will ensure u move up the latter. So is a blessing in disguise i left that cheena bank.
@whoami

Buddy,
I feel for you.
Sometimes its how he angkat bola,
Or how she show half bola,
Or how many inches is her skirt above knees.
Many reasons, we just have to be brave and gutsy to find a better working place.
Trust me, am in your shoes before.
Moving on so will not go into the details.
Cheers.

ty for the story whoami. always sad to see this kind of shite. :frown:

bonds, too true. the world is inherently full of discrimination. should move on when we encounter it. no point in swimming with ungrateful people. :thumbsup:

ty for the story whoami. always sad to see this kind of shite. :frown:

bonds, too true. the world is inherently full of discrimination. should move on when we encounter it. no point in swimming with ungrateful people. :thumbsup:

Come on lah. Just a peon post moving up to clerical post. Can u imagine if its senior posts? If u care to look around at public sector. How many chief post held by Malays? I tink none. The most deputy chief. Cabinet post....only one holding sampah post since Ahmad Mattar time....:rolleyes:

Dong Zong need to be banned. Agreed. U dont see Mendaki demanding such from the garment.

Alot of my Malay friends and relatives at Msia starting to regret for voting PH. I told them next time dont just listen to fake news...eg like UMNO chartering full load of banglas to Msia, Najib and wife involved in Altantuyaa murder...etc etc. All fake news..just to bring down Najib cabinet. Look at the Msia parliament. Whos holding all key positions? I doubt the Malays are happy with it. Since all races cant see eye to eye...tink better for Indian balik TamilNadu, cheena balik to PRC or red dot..and Malays balik to Msia.:smile:

guys, like talking to both of you, so please pardon my interjection.

with respect hofmann, the issue of Malay subsidies is pretty complex. It's not as simple as them getting a free ride for nothing. It certainly looks that way though especially with how ham fisted the government is in dealing with the issue. one of the things I remember quite starkly was the expropriation of malay owned land back in the early days. just taken without decent compensation. I remember I think it was journalist who's family lost their 70 something acres of coconut plantation. moved to hdb. If in another part of the world, there would be riots if this happened. but as with my faulty memory, I can't be sure about the exact details, but the gist of the story is there.

with respect whoami, you know my stance on races. I see the soul of the people first and foremost, the race is unimportant to me. my life and my world has been enriched by many different races including and beyond the three we have here which is why I can share so much info. I understand also 1st hand what it's like to be minority race. It's not easy and after a while after enough discrimination, it bubbles up. So sabar lah. I also get upset when I see discrimination in any form. I suggest you ask hofmann for more concrete details and debate it out. you may achieve more that way.

I willl be very sad if I can't stay around singapore and malaysia. I grew up here and I definitely don't want to go to PRC!

Come on lah. Just a peon post moving up to clerical post. Can u imagine if its senior posts? If u care to look around at public sector. How many chief post held by Malays? I tink none. The most deputy chief. Cabinet post....only one holding sampah post since Ahmad Mattar time....:rolleyes:
whoami, political matters and whether god exists are beyond my knowledge or ability to talk about. so I will not talk where I have no grounding. might as well ask a tin can for an answer. I am kapal kosong when it comes to these two topics.

as for your personal story, all I have to offer is my support. don't waste time with that ungrateful employer. find an employer that appreciates you. :thumbsup:

with respect hofmann, the issue of Malay subsidies is pretty complex. It's not as simple as them getting a free ride for nothing. It certainly looks that way though especially with how ham fisted the government is in dealing with the issue. one of the things I remember quite starkly was the expropriation of malay owned land back in the early days. just taken without decent compensation. I remember I think it was journalist who's family lost their 70 something acres of coconut plantation. moved to hdb. If in another part of the world, there would be riots if this happened. but as with my faulty memory, I can't be sure about the exact details, but the gist of the story is there.

with respect whoami, you know my stance on races. I see the soul of the people first and foremost, the race is unimportant to me. my life and my world has been enriched by many different races including and beyond the three we have here which is why I can share so much info. I understand also 1st hand what it's like to be minority race. It's not easy and after a while after enough discrimination, it bubbles up. So sabar lah. I also get upset when I see discrimination in any form. I suggest you ask hofmann for more concrete details and debate it out. you may achieve more that way.

I willl be very sad if I can't stay around singapore and malaysia. I grew up here and I definitely don't want to go to PRC!

Talk about land. My relative land at present spore science ctre....u go figure out how big is it? Compensated ..... but pathetic sum. Same for our land at Jalan Haji Salam. Also pathetic sum. Now there all landed properties.

Hofmann is making a mountain out of a molehole. Subsidy to him is FREE.:rolleyes: Land tendered for Masjid is considered free? Then my monthly Mosque contribution go to where?:rolleyes: Oh ya....he told us Malay got LOTS OF FREEBIES? I am still waiting for him to name me one...that is exculsively to Malays only and is FREE.

whoami, political matters and whether god exists are beyond my knowledge or ability to talk about. so I will not talk where I have no grounding. might as well ask a tin can for an answer. I am kapal kosong when it comes to these two topics.

as for your personal story, all I have to offer is my support. don't waste time with that ungrateful employer. find an employer that appreciates you. :thumbsup:

Being a minority i have seen all kind of discrimination. From office...to market...hawker centre...u name it. I seldom discuss such issues in this forum. U can go check it out all my past post. I will only "participate" in such discussion when half truth or lies being targeted at my race.

Regarding my ex employer.....it happened long time ago. Best not to makan gaji. If possible venture and strike on our own.:smile:

Hofmann is making a mountain out of a molehole. Subsidy to him is FREE.:rolleyes: Land tendered for Masjid is considered free? Then my monthly Mosque contribution go to where?:rolleyes: Can u knock some senses into him? Oh ya....he told us Malay got LOTS OF FREEBIES? I am still waiting for him to name me one...that is exculsively to Malays only and is FREE.

well. sabar lah. no point getting angry. if it's not true then no need to angry rite? solve the issue through talking. luckily this only internet forum, so no real consequences. both of you getting fired up will end up no solution. like i said, I know what is to be minority. not easy, have to fight against popular opinion most of the time and unfortunately, there is too much discrimination. I have told off people I work with for anyhow discriminate. not even start working 1 minute already start all the racial BS. take the time to be calm, but firm on what you know to be true. that's what I've decided to do when faced with discrimination.

It's not easy and will test your inner character. I don't mind telling you that I find applying my own advice to myself is hard to do too, but I will try... :thumbsup:

well. sabar lah. no point getting angry. if it's not true then no need to angry rite? solve the issue through talking. luckily this only internet forum, so no real consequences. both of you getting fired up will end up no solution. like i said, I know what is to be minority. not easy, have to fight against popular opinion most of the time and unfortunately, there is too much discrimination. I have told off people I work with for anyhow discriminate. not even start working 1 minute already start all the racial BS. take the time to be calm, but firm on what you know to be true. that's what I've decided to do when faced with discrimination.

It's not easy and will test your inner character. I don't mind telling you that I find applying my own advice to myself is hard to do too, but I will try... :thumbsup:

U know lah. Nowadays we are under threat by those FTs. Jobs also taken by them. Sorry to say this. Those days used to be jobs taken by the majority i.e. the cheena. Malays at the receiving end. Nowadays seems like my cheena friends felt the pinch too. Like tat we minorities worst off. So when some goody two shoes came along and sprout nonsense that Malays got FREE TUITION and SCHOOL FEES ALL THE WAY TO UNI. Padahal is just subsidy for those low income group...aid from Mendaki. U tell me FREE and SUBSIDY, sama ke?

Our garment sponsored ur cheena prc all the way to IHL..including Uni. THATS FREE, no?

As for ur above post, u mean Malays dont have to pay a single cent to go to Uni? Totally free? And u cheena also contribute to Mendaki?:rolleyes: And how come i paid FULL for my two children?:rolleyes:

U called tat FREE RIDE ALL THE WAY TO UNI? U know wats the definition of FREE? Open ur eye big big. Free is different from subsidy. My children dont enjoy such subsidies. What more FREE.:rolleyes::poop:

You know very well you are putting words in my mouth. But whatever. Your hate has clouded your judgement and I may have pushed your buttons wrongly, for which I apologize.

I give face to nightsafari for his intercession. So I shall drop this topic since it's going nowhere useful.

. So when some goody two shoes came along and sprout nonsense that Malays got FREE TUITION and SCHOOL FEES ALL THE WAY TO UNI. Padahal is just subsidy for those low income group...aid from Mendaki. U tell me FREE and SUBSIDY, sama ke?

You obviously misread. If u can be bothered to scroll back, u will see that I said free ride IN uni, not TO uni.

So for the record, you put words in my mouth.

The Chinese had land expropriated too. My buddy's grandpa lost almost everything in exchange for hdb apartments.

What did they do? They worked hard and rebuild as best they could.

U know lah. Nowadays we are under threat by those FTs. Jobs also taken by them. Sorry to say this. Those days used to be jobs taken by the majority i.e. the cheena. Malays at the receiving end. Nowadays seems like my cheena friends felt the pinch too. Like tat we minorities worst off. So when some goody two shoes came along and sprout nonsense that Malays got FREE TUITION and SCHOOL FEES ALL THE WAY TO UNI. Padahal is just subsidy for those low income group...aid from Mendaki. U tell me FREE and SUBSIDY, sama ke?
yes. FT's are squeezing us out. I speak for a few of my kopi kakis when I say that when we were younger we thought of ourselves as Singaporean CHINESE. Nowadays after seeing some of the tiong behaviour including the China flags during National day, we say Chinese SINGAPOREANS. Some of the moderate racist (yes there are moderate racist) become less or not racist anymore. Of course you still have diehard racist so no point bothering. I think in general, your chinese singaporean compatriots less racist nowadays, but please tell me if you feel otherwise. I would like to know. :smile:

Honestly, I am also unaware of which groups subsidize or free or whatever for whichever race. Everybody ends up with that they deserve in the end sooner or later.

free and subsidized not the same lah.... tahu, tahu.

tahu goreng. :biggrin:

The Chinese had land expropriated too. My buddy's grandpa lost almost everything in exchange for hdb apartments.

What did they do? They worked hard and rebuild as best they could.

working hard is always the best solution! :thumbsup: