• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr Chee soon Juan on the PAP

Annunaki

5BBD449B-B5DE-4B58-A982-CF40053D2621.gif

butoh6050

i wondered what happened to chee. Lim Tean seems to be in the limelight now with his sunday morning walkabout updates.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Nope will never be a serious threat to sinkies.. dr chee speaks well and is sincere..however his ideology and messages make no sense for the oldies and those feeding from hand to mouth..

Dr Chee has been presenting solid facts for years. Yet daft sinkies just can't get over his mis-steps during his initial years in politics, and brush aside all his subsequent good work and intentions. So forgiving when it comes to the fucking pap and so unforgiving to credible opposition people. God help us!

nightsafari

Dr Chee has been presenting solid facts for years. Yet daft sinkies just can't get over his mis-steps during his initial years in politics, and brush aside all his subsequent good work and intentions. So forgiving when it comes to the fucking pap and so unforgiving to credible opposition people. God help us!

Actually, I've been observing this for years and wondering why the message is lost on the sinkies as a whole. I don't think it has to do with forgiveness and blame. Rather, I think the 70% are just kiasu and dumb. The PAP and familee are for better or worse "branded" products and Dr Chee for all his efforts he doesn't have the critical mass. You can see it in most any football game. The bulk of non-diehard supporters will always cheer for the winning side. And the Ah Gong definitely had "winner" written all over his image.

i like dr chee cos' of what he went thru and able to persevere and overcome his odds. but his policies are flawed and will bring s'pore down. for instance, cpf withrdrawal is a death bell for s'pore. the country needs the fund to fight hostility. it will not work in the long run if everyone at age 55 wants to withdraw cpf money.

nightsafari

i like dr chee cos' of what he went thru and able to persevere and overcome his odds. but his policies are flawed and will bring s'pore down. for instance, cpf withrdrawal is a death bell for s'pore. the country needs the fund to fight hostility. it will not work in the long run if everyone at age 55 wants to withdraw cpf money.
why will CPF withdrawal at 55 not work?

nightsafari

withdrawal at 55 means less funds for gics and temasek to invest around with. this is no good, they also need funds to protect sgd.

perhaps the point I'm trying to make is why with all the CPF money they already have with GIC and temasek they cannot protect SGD? It should be more than enough. What does the SGD need protecting from anyway?

the funds that they use come from cpf, if it's greatly reduced, it's like telling them to cut short on sweet deals. they may have lost money but it's a good try sometimes. there is no investing saint in this world, bound to make and lose some. if i am not wrong, they are buying a lot of USD in the basket linked to their neer policy in a way to control fluctuation in sgd.

nightsafari

the funds that they use come from cpf, if it's greatly reduced, it's like telling them to cut short on sweet deals. they may have lost money but it's a good try sometimes. there is no investing saint in this world, bound to make and lose some. if i am not wrong, they are buying a lot of USD in the basket linked to their neer policy in a way to control fluctuation in sgd.

And the problem is in boldface. They have a bad habit of losing money on sweet deals... Seriously if you have investment background, just check their track record. I started watching back in the days of Micropolis.

The buying of USD is a hedge against SGD depreciation. Almost a must do for their economic game plan. It is actually a result of the economy not behaving the way they want. Think of them buying SGD as buying life jackets. The boat is taking on water.