• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Business ideas.

hofmann

Once you max that 171k FRS, every year you earn $6840 interest doing nothing. It's definitely safer than Hyflux rubbish. :biggrin:

Leave it there for 10 years, you earn $68,840 for doing nothing ...

Yes this strategy makes sense if one has property to pledge towards half the FRS at age 55, then at least the money and interest can be taken out.

If not, only the sums above FRS can be withdrawn at 55.

Very safe, but won't get to see the principal sum if RA less than FRS at 55.

SG saving bonds are another safe alternative with higher liquidity.

F
Yes this strategy makes sense if one has property to pledge towards half the FRS at age 55, then at least the money and interest can be taken out.

If not, only the sums above FRS can be withdrawn at 55.

Very safe, but won't get to see the principal sum if RA less than FRS at 55.

SG saving bonds are another safe alternative with higher liquidity.
FRS is only $176k in 2019. It will take care of itself once you max it out, the interest earned will take care of all future increases. Just bank your money in there get it out of your system once and for all. No need to visit it until when you are 65. If 65 and you don't need it, then start at 70 even better.

If the fools in here have any great business ideas, they wouldn't be spending their whole lives complaining about PAP.

The best idea is to create something that is available as a download, and u just let it run. No inventory or fulfilment shit. The tricky part is figuring out the legal and useful content worth paying to download.

RODYK

If the fools in here have any great business ideas, they wouldn't be spending their whole lives complaining about PAP.

The best idea is to create something that is available as a download, and u just let it run. No inventory or fulfilment shit. The tricky part is figuring out the legal and useful content worth paying to download.
U seems to be unhappy with your life.

hofmann

F

FRS is only $176k in 2019. It will take care of itself once you max it out, the interest earned will take care of all future increases. Just bank your money in there get it out of your system once and for all. No need to visit it until when you are 65. If 65 and you don't need it, then start at 70 even better.

Yes, for lazy people, it's hard to beat 4% risk free returns for the special account.

But the loss of liquidity in the interim can be quite a set back, especially for younger folks just starting their families.

Yes, for lazy people, it's hard to beat 4% risk free returns for the special account.

But the loss of liquidity in the interim can be quite a set back, especially for younger folks just starting their families.
Well..You are right....Maybe for the young with family is hard.
But still, if have spare cash, just top it up as much as you can so that you hit the FRS ceiling as young as you can and no need to worry in future...

RODYK

I open a floor shop at T space tampines making $hundred over thousands nett every month I now driving Merc.
My friends call me botak howlian sai.
They are jealous of me stay condo in pasir ris have a floor shop in t space drive Merc and earn so much from others by buying vinyl flooring from carousel then sell to stupid home owners and earn 5 times the price. What a genius I am.

F

KNN this is the best business for non businessman KNN my uncle is contemplating early retirement and resignation along with this in placed KNN

mahjongking

By the way, FRS will increase every year. So every time you have cash to spare, just top up your Special Account yearly.

FYI...

For those turning 55 in 2018, the Full Retirement Sum is $171,000.

For those turning 55 in 2019, it will be $176,000.

Those who will hit 55 in 2020 will have to set aside at least $181,000.

The figures for the years after 2020 have not been released yet.

But based on current trends, we can estimate that in 20 years’ time, the Full Retirement Sum might be about $280,000.

put in already can take out anytime or not? seriously

How did u make this 100K from.... continue do the same rolled it again for anothe 100k....

Tell us how did u get this 100k....

ilovechinesegal

You want to do business or investment? Both are diff thing. Investment is passive while business is best that u are a expert in your own field or else cfm kena chop. See what kind of business ranging from hawker to a small eatery business and 100k cap should be enough. Sg physical business i only think of is
f&b and other than that u need to be expert on the field that u wanna open that business. My frien kena con and cheated many times by selling digital lock. Finally, after he learn his lesson and now he open a successful digital lock business himself. Online business is the cheapest but u also need to know how to sell well if u do ecommerce.

As for investment, sg is the best place to property esp private ones. I dunno abt property as im not rich enuff to go yet. With 100k i think there will be not many good options and most probably give u a lousy spot and u also will have a hard time finding tenant. There is also crowdfunding that u can look into but of cuz u need to do massive research to prevent get scam. I had invest a crowdfund as i know the amdk ceo and i know he is not doing scam business. 100k u also can pick up forex, crypto or stock trading. Of cuz that trading skill is very difficult to master. I also had private forex trader that create his own ea and he will take 50% commission once profit but need to open overseas brokers so the risk is there. As long u know the risk and also prepare for the worst, u can rest assured investing into any vehicle.

garlic

I open a floor shop at T space tampines making $hundred over thousands nett every month I now driving Merc.
My friends call me botak howlian sai.
They are jealous of me stay condo in pasir ris have a floor shop in t space drive Merc and earn so much from others by buying vinyl flooring from carousel then sell to stupid home owners and earn 5 times the price. What a genius I am.

Congrats.. i need vinyl flooring for my house, name and address of your shop? Got discount if buy from you?

Start a whore biz and be a pimp man. Pimp biz is easy to do...
Just provide small rooms with ensuite toilet to each room. Thats it.

Get free fuck first with new whore working for u.

I was a pimp before... Geylang best place to start... or Come To U pimp biz... lock with small hotel delivery yr chiobu to the hotel....

What kind of business will u do in Singapore with only sgd 100k.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

I'm looking to sell from home and on demand pre mix cake mix and frosting and cookie doughs...as well as condiments like frozen sauces meals and spreads for sandwiches...any experienced cake makers or those who have worked in the frozen food industry here to comment?