• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Business ideas.

RODYK

Right now I don't have children yet.
Using my last bit of money I set up office
doing painting cleaning and viynel flooring

RODYK

I thinking of selling my parents yishun flat.
I really hate yishun.Now rented by cheapo indians
Northpoint fill up with crazy ppl and ah mengs.

CHAOTIC

Are u Mani?

Mani Malaichamy proudly surveys his Kaki Bukit office, filled with barrels of paint in different colours, before opening the door to show me his new 2.4 litre, white Toyota Harrier.

"I really believe God gave me everything," he says, eyes darting to a poster of Ganesha, the Hindu elephant god, pinned to a wall.

The 47-year-old, who shelled out $420,000 to buy the office two years ago, is referring to the glorious way his life has panned out: An Indian migrant worker who arrived penniless in Singapore 20 years ago but defied great odds to found a painting company which pulled in $2.6 million in revenue last year.

If your Special Account is not up to max 171k, use some of the money and top it up. Interest is at 4%, per year. Balance of which do a business which your passion brings you.

Once you max that 171k FRS, every year you earn $6840 interest doing nothing. It's definitely safer than Hyflux rubbish. :biggrin:

Leave it there for 10 years, you earn $68,840 for doing nothing ...

Essentially, once you max that 171k now, the interest earned will take care of the yearly increase in FRS sum and you wouldn't have any need to worry in future.

Wow PAP IB talking

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Bro go find out more about the vending machine business..wont make your 100k become 200k overnight but the entry costs are reasonable, it's about automation and technology, also since u paint I assume u drive everyday, after work can go and collect change from the machines..u can purchase the machines at about 8k thereabouts for one..the other way is of course wait for the market to crash or correct than buy and hold some shares..companies like hanwell is doing a capital reduction exercise and paying about 20% in special distribution, of course distribute liao the price will fall back..dyodd

no_faith

KNN sinkie should aim to pay off any housing loan as young as possible and aim for max sa KNN
Plse take note yes it is good to full paid hdb loan but if you sell it off, the balance interest the time you take the loan and time full paid the loan must pay back to hdb again.
So if you dont intend to sell then ok.
No believe call hdb :biggrin:

no_faith

To start a biz, ask urself what you are really good at? Whats your forte? Whats your passion?
How determined are you? Not taking a fall and give up.
If you dont know anything and lazy, then jusy park it somewhere.:biggrin:

Filloz

hang flowers in kopitiams, kym?

garland.jpg