• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Business ideas.

Robert Half

Not even enough to buy a horse with potential. And we have yet to factor in all other expenses linked to training a horse.

Even 10 times that amount, best to avoid this business. Owners come & go, Trainers always the winners. Continues to be heavily manipulated.

Nowadays not many people interested in horse racing :unsure: and paying $6 entrance fee into Turf Club is very expensive :frown:

Business that tends to do well exploit the fears of Sinkies

For example, fear of their kids going to bad schools = influx of tuition centres and assessment books and enrichment courses

KNN recap what is a secret tunnel dating service KNN
Members sign up with e.g. $100 member fee and allowed to enter tunnel (upto 3x can be different dates) to look for their love without feeling awkward with rejections KNN successful match need to pay takeaway fee of $500 KNN unsuccessful losers exit the tunnel without being seen by anyone and free to enter again on same day later time or another dates KNN member can see the opposite gender but opposite cannot see them KNN each gender given a permutation i.e. all will be seen by all KNN first selected first serve alogarithm i.e must fast hand or decisive KNN

If your Special Account is not up to max 171k, use some of the money and top it up. Interest is at 4%, per year. Balance of which do a business which your passion brings you.
Once you max that 171k FRS, every year you earn $6840 interest doing nothing. It's definitely safer than Hyflux rubbish. :biggrin:

Leave it there for 10 years, you earn $68,840 for doing nothing ...

By the way, FRS will increase every year. So every time you have cash to spare, just top up your Special Account yearly.

FYI...

For those turning 55 in 2018, the Full Retirement Sum is $171,000.

For those turning 55 in 2019, it will be $176,000.

Those who will hit 55 in 2020 will have to set aside at least $181,000.

The figures for the years after 2020 have not been released yet.

But based on current trends, we can estimate that in 20 years’ time, the Full Retirement Sum might be about $280,000.

If I have a wife who isn't working or kids, I will top up max their Special Account with hard cash so that they wouldn't need to worry in future. Too bad I don't. And they don't allow me to put more that the yearly FRS limit in my Special Account.

RODYK

If your Special Account is not up to max 171k, use some of the money and top it up. Interest is at 4%, per year. Balance of which do a business which your passion brings you.
This what elderly do only.
Have u paid off your housing loan.

And I can tell you those Oppies leaders who everyday KPKB about CPF like that clown Tan Kin Lian would have done the same thing and of course keep quiet and still fuck the PAP :biggrin:

So my advice is top it up to max now at 171k. Any balance use it for your business passion and only you can know what's your own passion. Nobody will know you better than yourself. It's passion that drive achievements.