• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MALAYSIA FUCKS SINGAPORE: Price of water sold to Singapore 'ridiculous'; to renegotiate deal

I love the idiots still having the ego to act arrogant. If they cut all supply what can you do? The narcissism of beggars is amusing if it werent suicidal. Water filtration is some exclusive sjnkie tech now?

If they cut all supply start the war like what lky said!

30 sen per thousand gallon is a joke,we pay $2.61 per cm3 which is about $10.40 sgd per thousand gallon for tap water.

I suggest mudland hike the price of water to 10 Rm per thousand gallon.

The issue once again you miss like most other & especially those 'banana suckers', is, the old fox is saying, you buy the ingredients from us to make "KUIH LAPIS' at ridiculously low prices at source & make billions from the sale of 'kuih lapis'. The myriad layers of taxation that goes into the $2.61 per cm3, is only one layer plus many others, by the time the consumer buy that 'kuih lapis', the hidden costs is all factored in. But we buy untreated water right at the lowest price per thousand gallons in Ringgit Malaysians. What the old fox is still saying is...."share the loot lah!". Have you read lately, the fox fox is back tracking on the water issues again & now the Johor Prince thank Singapore for helping them during the recent drought they faced. It all involves money, how much the Johor Royals are getting for the lands owned by their ancestors here, we will never know, a little hint...." Bidadari" & many others traditional lands they own here. It all boils down to money..when you have & can share, everyone os your friend & good neighbours.

All the old fox is saying..."share lah"... I don't open durians or loh hei...but share lah!, after all I am already 93...not many moonrise will I see..."share lah"...that is the issue..

The issue once again you miss like most other & especially those 'banana suckers', is, the old fox is saying, you buy the ingredients from us to make "KUIH LAPIS' at ridiculously low prices at source & make billions from the sale of 'kuih lapis'. The myriad layers of taxation that goes into the $2.61 per cm3, is only one layer plus many others, by the time the consumer buy that 'kuih lapis', the hidden costs is all factored in. But we buy untreated water right at the lowest price per thousand gallons in Ringgit Malaysians. What the old fox is still saying is...."share the loot lah!". Have you read lately, the fox fox is back tracking on the water issues again & now the Johor Prince thank Singapore for helping them during the recent drought they faced. It all involves money, how much the Johor Royals are getting for the lands owned by their ancestors here, we will never know, a little hint...." Bidadari" & many others traditional lands they own here. It all boils down to money..when you have & can share, everyone os your friend & good neighbours.

All the old fox is saying..."share lah"... I don't open durians or loh hei...but share lah!, after all I am already 93...not many moonrise will I see..."share lah"...that is the issue..

Let me summarise what u are saying into a few simple to understand sentences,Singapore buys extremely cheap water from johor at negligible cost at 3 sen per thousand gallon,refines it at 2.40 rm per thousand gallon or $0.80sgd per thousand gallon or $0.20 sgd per m3 and sells it at an extremely inflated price to sinkies at $2.61 per m3,a profit margin of nearly 90%....most of this price increase is accounted for under a myriad of reasons like water tariff which is like $1.20 per m3 and conservation tax at $0.40....which are all artificial and does not contribute to the real actual cost of the water.they are just taxes.

Now this is how PAP price water and how they price gourge sinkies,price does not necessarily have anything to do with reality,it can go as high as the market is willing to pay or can afford to bear,just like iPhones and coes.

Now Malaysia sees this and is crying foul,they see PAP is making money hand over fist in the water business and wants in on the action but they can't cause they are bound by the stupid agreement and are forced to sell the water for next to nothing when it's their water,if Malaysia was free to charge whatever price they like,they would obviously raise prices to say $1sgd per m3 or $4sgd per thousand gallons or 12 RM per thousand gallons.....of course this will eat into PAP's profit margins since they would have to reduce the tariff and conservation tax in order to accommodate Malaysia so the price of water won't become too bloated and ridiculous.malaysia is missing out on billions of profit over the last few decades selling water to SG for 3 sen when they could be selling it for 12RM per thousand gallon.of course they could wayang and build a couple of water filtration plants and sell treated water to Singapore and say they are doing us a service foc.....after all it's not that expensive to refine water,only a tiny fraction of the profits they could potentially make.

Let me summarise what u are saying into a few simple to understand sentences,Singapore buys extremely cheap water from johor at negligible cost at 3 sen per thousand gallon,refines it at 2.40 rm per thousand gallon or $0.80sgd per thousand gallon or $0.20 sgd per m3 and sells it at an extremely inflated price to sinkies at $2.61 per m3,a profit margin of nearly 90%....most of this price increase is accounted for under a myriad of reasons like water tariff which is like $1.20 per m3 and conservation tax at $0.40....which are all artificial and does not contribute to the real actual cost of the water.they are just taxes.

Now this is how PAP price water and how they price gourge sinkies,price does not necessarily have anything to do with reality,it can go as high as the market is willing to pay or can afford to bear,just like iPhones and coes.

Now Malaysia sees this and is crying foul,they see PAP is making money hand over fist in the water business and wants in on the action but they can't cause they are bound by the stupid agreement and are forced to sell the water for next to nothing when it's their water,if Malaysia was free to charge whatever price they like,they would obviously raise prices to say $1sgd per m3 or $4sgd per thousand gallons or 12 RM per thousand gallons.....of course this will eat into PAP's profit margins since they would have to reduce the tariff and conservation tax in order to accommodate Malaysia so the price of water won't become too bloated and ridiculous.malaysia is missing out on billions of profit over the last few decades selling water to SG for 3 sen when they could be selling it for 12RM per thousand gallon.of course they could wayang and build a couple of water filtration plants and sell treated water to Singapore and say they are doing us a service foc.....after all it's not that expensive to refine water,only a tiny fraction of the profits they could potentially make.
water will be one of the primary causes of regional conflicts as some cuntries will use it as a bargaining chip for economic and security gamesmanship while others will use it exclusively for own use by damming the water for dual purposes - (cheap) hydroelectric power and hoarding it for selfish reasons. prc tricked and bribed laos into allowing her to dam the mekong upriver in order to produce hydroelectric power mainly for herself and hoard the clean (mountain) water for both potable and industrial use in southern china, at the border with laos and vietnam, which is up for development as land near the southern coast becums more expensive and scarce. laos fell for the trickery and allowed prc to lease the land around the mekong where a major dam is being built in upper laos. prc already has 6.9 dams running in the lancang river area (upper mekong part of river in china) in south eastern tibet. they have bamboozled laosy and cumbodia to give up land around the middle mekong for prc to build 6.9 more dams in laosy and 2 in cumbodia. the strategy is to squeeze the (lower) mekong dry for power and water for own use upriver. in times of war with vietnam, they can threaten to cut off the mekong or allow drips to flow mixed with shit or poison. water rights will be used as geopolitical tools and defended as though they are vital strategic resources. if johor decides that water sources in johor sovereignly belongs to johor (and ml), they have the right to defend them. when push cums to shove and shit hits the fan, the manmade pipeline to sg is not considered a natural water resource, like a river, lake or stream. johor (and ml) has every right to dam it and suck it dry for own use first before sending drips of shit flow to sg, after internationally approved contract has expired and no new or renegotiated contract is signed. thus, it's good geopolitical strategy to be a good neighbor of ml, or at least stay cozy and close with whatever regime takes over in ml. no point threatening nor antagonizing anyone who has access to water at the source and can add shit in your water supply for you to enjoy.

wikipedia-mekong-map-copy-1-1.jpg

bobby

Try walking into Sim Lim and telling the ah beng shopkeeper that his price for the router is "ridiculous".

if price is not right...just don't buy, if you have another option.

That is why I am illustrating this, with the 'kuih lapis', the costs of the ingredients that goes into the making of the kuih is dirt cheap, even you add in premium salaries to workers who help manufacture it, it is still very cheap. They not only add in the costs, they layer in layer after layers of taxes, the sale price of that 'kuih lapis' which look deceptively afforded is already loaded with costs & taxes, which the consumers in Singapore, have no choice, but to pay.

What that old fox is moaning & groaning about for years is.....of course indirectly, indiscreetly or dropping hints or 'bombs'...is "share some profit, lah!

Try walking into Sim Lim and telling the ah beng shopkeeper that his price for the router is "ridiculous".

if price is not right...just don't buy, if you have another option.

This is not buying routers....this is buying 'liquid gold'...in which, living breathing creatures, like us NEED. We have no other options..do you know, in one of the hidden regulations in the water act...IT IS ILLEGAL FOR YOU & I TO COLLECT RAIN WATER & TO PROCESS IT.

anyway sinkies deserve to be fucked with a high water bill as car owners, including this low ses suzuki owner, get their maids to wash their cars for them every friggin morning. how dirty can your car get each day when there's no snow, ice, m&d, or dirt roads to worry about? :rolleyes:
myanmar-maid-wash-car.jpg

Hypocrite-The

This is not buying routers....this is buying 'liquid gold'...in which, living breathing creatures, like us NEED. We have no other options..do you know, in one of the hidden regulations in the water act...IT IS ILLEGAL FOR YOU & I TO COLLECT RAIN WATER & TO PROCESS IT.
Huh?? Cannot collect rain water? I know of houses which have rain water tanks in singkieland. They connect it to the loos for flushing and use it to water the garden.
But unlike in Ozland, many collect rain water to drink,,,which is actually quite tasty,,but the environment is cleaner and of course the tanks must be cleaned regularly if not will get water borne diseases.

Hypocrite-The

That is the m&ds problem. They signed and agreed to the conditions. But lets look at it in totality. The infrastructure etc is maintained at singkielands expense. Treated water is sold back to mudland at a lost and how much do the mudland gahmen sell it to the m&ds for? There was a previous water agreement that expired and singkieland handed back the whole facility to mudland. When the next agreement expires, mudland will get the rest of the facilities. Also mudland can always buy more treated water from singkieland at the same subsidised rate. Why dont the m&ds talk about that? If can buy it cheaper and all work done by others, its much cheaper than developing your own right? Water treatment facilities and maintenance is not cheap and there are high standards to maintain. If mudland really running at a lost, they can build their own water treatment plants and process their own water. Why they dont do it? Contrast that that to the Hong Kong scenario where by HK pay more for water, but the facilities etc is maintained by the Ah Tiongs. I hate to say this, but so called Singkie who supports mudland in this matter is a traitor and deserves to be hanged for treason. The only person that KPKB about is Madhatter because he is demonising others to create distractions away from himself. He does that for decades to make himself look better. And the water agreement is mainly with Johor. as the water is from Johor...the Johor Sultan dont even KPKB about this and Madhatter makes noise? The Johor sultan has more to lose from the 3 sen etc, but he keeps quiet because the state benefits more from the current agreement whereby treated water is supplied subsidised and no cost for treatment facilities...and his state gets treated water,..so when want to talk about this, see who is making the noise and at what angle the noise maker (aka Madhatter) is playing from. There is one thing to hate PAP, but its another thing to support another country against once own

Hypocrite-The

The grouse by the old fox, is not only that 3sen per thousand GALLONS ( are we still using Imperial Measurement?), or the treated water we sell cheap back to Johor. He is upset by the huge amount of indirect taxation the PAP Government earn from selling the water in Singapore. He wants a share of that profit, by raising the price of water, so that, the Malaysian Government have the share of that pie.

3 sen per thousand GALLONS is a negligible amount even when you add in development, processing, transportation & other costs into the resale of that water to the users in Singapore, the profit margin is huge.

That is the grouse.
Dude, I have to disagree with Madhatter's stance. He has always use others as scape goats for his issues. Like PAP. yes the pap sells the water to singkies at a high price. I rather have a more fair and equitable water usage, whereby each household is given a water quota at a fair rate. If the water quota is breach,,for example if the household is obsessed with cleanliness and wash car everyday and mop floor twice a day etc, they pay the extra at an inflated rate. And if the household use less than the allocated quota they get rebates etc. real monetary incentives hor. the profits etc from PUB will be plowed back into RnD for desalination etc. this will ensure when the water agreement expires singkieland is self sufficient in water. The issue with PAP cheating singkies of the water price is for singkies to resolve not an outsider like Madhatter.

Madhatter is not solving it for us dude!. He has his own agenda, he has too look after his 'kawans' that help him. He just want his "fair share" of the loot; just like Ali BaBa & the 80 plus 'thieves'...ha ha ha ha...share in the 'kuih lapis'. We don't expect him to help us...any rise in the cost of water we SUFFER...there is no increase WE SUFFER.

But with Madhatter as something, they 'ate' & is giving them a 'bad tummy ache', is all the help, we can get!!!. "ali baba'....won't care if we die or not.... get the drift?...it is the sillyporeans, who is like the 'blind mole'....

whoami

Tun Mahathir and Dotard, both take care of their citizens. If i am their respective citizens i would be proud to have such leaders. But Sinkieland? Did MIW take care of her citizens? I kip seeing my bills heading North North and North. Pui!:rolleyes:

PTADER

That is the m&ds problem. They signed and agreed to the conditions. But lets look at it in totality. The infrastructure etc is maintained at singkielands expense. Treated water is sold back to mudland at a lost and how much do the mudland gahmen sell it to the m&ds for? There was a previous water agreement that expired and singkieland handed back the whole facility to mudland. When the next agreement expires, mudland will get the rest of the facilities. Also mudland can always buy more treated water from singkieland at the same subsidised rate. Why dont the m&ds talk about that? If can buy it cheaper and all work done by others, its much cheaper than developing your own right? Water treatment facilities and maintenance is not cheap and there are high standards to maintain. If mudland really running at a lost, they can build their own water treatment plants and process their own water. Why they dont do it? Contrast that that to the Hong Kong scenario where by HK pay more for water, but the facilities etc is maintained by the Ah Tiongs. I hate to say this, but so called Singkie who supports mudland in this matter is a traitor and deserves to be hanged for treason. The only person that KPKB about is Madhatter because he is demonising others to create distractions away from himself. He does that for decades to make himself look better. And the water agreement is mainly with Johor. as the water is from Johor...the Johor Sultan dont even KPKB about this and Madhatter makes noise? The Johor sultan has more to lose from the 3 sen etc, but he keeps quiet because the state benefits more from the current agreement whereby treated water is supplied subsidised and no cost for treatment facilities...and his state gets treated water,..so when want to talk about this, see who is making the noise and at what angle the noise maker (aka Madhatter) is playing from. There is one thing to hate PAP, but its another thing to support another country against once own

Not quite sure whether you are a young student or an employee holding a very junior position since you don't know that all contracts reached or agreements signed can be renegotiated due to "imperfect contracts" or changed circumstances. Renegotiation of contracts and agreements are a fairly common practice the world over, both amongst commercial entities and between countries. As examples, the US' renegotiation with Japan over the already signed terms for the joint development of the FSX fighter jets in the 90s, the renegotiation over their secret agreement limiting the sale of supercomputers, Trump's current attempt to renegotiate trade deals (by simply withdrawing from them), the EU's plans to renegotiate with the US over air traffic rights, the EU's failed attempt (due to Portugal's veto) to renegotiate the co-operation pact between the EU and ASEAN (which ASEAN and Singapore welcomed), Sabah wanting to renegotiate the unfair terms of her accession to the Malaysian Federation, etc, etc, etc.

You have Singapore renegotiating pacts which enabled her to move from a "grey" list of countries considered lax in sharing tax information to a "white" list of nations conforming to international standards ("Mr Tharman said Singapore will continue to renegotiate similar deals, with more [pacts] expected to be signed by the end of the year..."Singapore in The White, 147 Prostitute Press, 14 November 2009 ) including Singapore's past plans to renegotiate this water agreement so long as it was renegotiated along with other issues as a "package".

There is no need for you to feel that you are being traitorous if you decide to use your brain and do your own research and study instead of blindly swallowing, in the name of patriotism, the half-truths, misleading information and rubbish that come out of the mouths of the Singapore government and its incompetent officials. If you continue to do so though, my advice to you is to invest in a personal ambulance.

Hypocrite-The

Not quite sure whether you are a young student or an employee holding a very junior position since you don't know that all contracts reached or agreements signed can be renegotiated due to "imperfect contracts" or changed circumstances. Renegotiation of contracts and agreements are a fairly common practice the world over, both amongst commercial entities and between countries. As examples, the US' renegotiation with Japan over the already signed terms for the joint development of the FSX fighter jets in the 90s, the renegotiation over their secret agreement limiting the sale of supercomputers, Trump's current attempt to renegotiate trade deals (by simply withdrawing from them), the EU's plans to renegotiate with the US over air traffic rights, the EU's failed attempt (due to Portugal's veto) to renegotiate the co-operation pact between the EU and ASEAN (which ASEAN and Singapore welcomed), Sabah wanting to renegotiate the unfair terms of her accession to the Malaysian Federation, etc, etc, etc.

You have Singapore renegotiating pacts which enabled her to move from a "grey" list of countries considered lax in sharing tax information to a "white" list of nations conforming to international standards ("Mr Tharman said Singapore will continue to renegotiate similar deals, with more [pacts] expected to be signed by the end of the year..."Singapore in The White, 147 Prostitute Press, 14 November 2009 ) including Singapore's past plans to renegotiate this water agreement so long as it was renegotiated along with other issues as a "package".

There is no need for you to feel that you are being traitorous if you decide to use your brain and do your own research and study instead of blindly swallowing, in the name of patriotism, the half-truths, misleading information and rubbish that come out of the mouths of the Singapore government and its incompetent officials. If you continue to do so though, my advice to you is to invest in a personal ambulance.
Yes I very junior and yes contracts can be negotiated. If madhatter wants to renegotiate the contract than he should put in a request to renegotiate the contract officially. But he has not done so, like the way with the HSR. Just make statements but no official request etc. He is purposely just muddying the waters and playing an angle. Than as Singkies we should be questioning madhatter and not defend his actions. If pap increase the payment to 100 ringgit and give the treated water to them for free. How does that defend Singkieland interest?

rushifa666

The regular soldiers are breadwinners for their families and have higher ranks than NSMen and NSF.
Seriously, you think they will fight in the frontlines?
Better pack brown pants. The Malaysian army is still actively fighting against the nuts who want to invade sabah, let the mamma boys here try them.