• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elder of Lighthouse Evangelism church paid sex with teen?

TeeKee

Alas, my friend, when i open my wardrobe of good christian examples, i found none.

maybe your wardrobe is not deep enough? :biggrin:

Jesus is more about your personal relationship with Him....than about men.

that is why is safer bet to trust God than to trust men...

if you cannot find examples of good christians....

can you try to be one yourself?

TeeKee

He ran out of intellengence to reason his explanations, that's why he use ang mo tua kee words to whack you.

many "intelligent" people deny the existence of God.

because they are proud of their intelligence.

in the end, they all ended up as fools, lonely, and unhappy.

the more you think, the more complicated and confused it gets...because it's the world...created by SATAN...

i prefer to be a fool...happy peace and joy and yeah, well provided for.....:biggrin:

always tell you guys, don't use your head to know God. follow your heart.....

that's is why many women in church....in this aspect women are smarter...

Muthukali

If I trust God, God dun trust me how?

TeeKee

If I trust God, God dun trust me how?

then u have to work out your relationship with Him lor..:p

The bible is more than a ' good book '.

There is a scripture that says this: " For the word of God is alive and exerts power and is sharper than any two-edged sword and pierces even to the dividing of soul and spirit, and of joints and their marrow, and is able to discern thoughts and intentions of the heart " (Hebrews 4:12)

The Bible has exerted power over peoples lives. I have heard many stories of how its changed peoples lives for the better. Not only has it brought Peace, Hope and Happiness to millions but it has saved marriages, stopped drug abuse, changed criminals into productive citizens, stopped and prevented abortions, just to name a few. I'd say that is pretty powerful.
One other thing, the Bible says that for those who read it and apply it they will get everlasting life. Thats a good reason to start.
" This means everlasting life, their taking in knowledge of you, the only true God, and of the one whom you sent forth, Jesus Christ " (John 17:3)

porkchop75

no, faith in Jesus means redeeming oneself from sins..

not works..

Romans 1:17 (New International Version)

17For in the gospel a righteousness from God is revealed, a righteousness that is by faith from first to last,[a] just as it is written: "The righteous will live by faith."

If you want to spread the good news to others, pls do so correctly. As much as I find it sad that some forumers here are against the christian faith, I don't blame them as you make a poor eg of a good christian. You misinterpret the bible passages, parroting them without thought but conveniently leaving out the true essence.

Matthew 5:16 commands us all to do good works as a way to let our light shine before men, so as to give glory to God. In Matthew 25, at the final judgment, only the people who performed good works got into heaven (Matthew 25:31-46). The people who did not were banished into hell. In those verses, Jesus said that whatever we do for the least of our brethren, we do to HIM! In the book of James, God declares through Scripture that faith without works is dead (James 2:14-17). Who wants dead faith? Dead faith is no faith at all. True faith in Jesus has good works embedded in it. Paul says that scripture makes you complete by equipping you for every good work (2 Timothy 3:16-17). Jesus says that we will do greater works than He did (John 14:12). The only useless kind of works are old Jewish works of the law (Galatians 3:10), like circumcision, ritual hand washing, and dietary laws. These useless works of the law are certainly not good works, which we have to do as a result of our faith in Jesus Christ, and which we were created for (Ephesians 2:10). Hebrews 10:24 says to stir up one another to "love and good works", which indicates that love and good works GO TOGETHER. 1 Timothy 6:18 says that the rich are to also be rich in good deeds, so that they can attain heaven. Titus 3:8 says that those who believe in God must do good deeds, because they are excellent and profitable. Catholics, just like Jesus Christ and his apostles, don’t do good works in order to be saved; rather, we do good works because that is what Jesus expects us to do if we truly have faith in Him. Doing good deeds is the imitation of Christ's life on earth, who raised the dead, healed the crippled, and made the blind see. St. Paul says that there are three things that abide; faith, hope, and love, and THE GREATEST of these is LOVE, not faith (1 Corinthians 13:13).

In case you don't know, here's something about sinning after following Christ:

Jesus says in Mark 13:13 that you have to endure to the end to be saved. Paul says in 1 Corinthians 9:27 that he pummels his body lest he himself should be disqualified from heaven after preaching the gospel. Peter says in 2 Peter 2:20-22 that if you go back to your old ways of sin after following Christ, your new sinful state in life is worse than the first time you were a habitual sinner. Paul says in Hebrews 10:26-29 that if you sin deliberately after receiving the knowledge of truth, a fury of fire will consume you. The Spirit of God rested upon Saul in 1 Samuel 10:6, and then the Spirit left Saul in 1 Samuel 16:14. Concerning mortal sin, John says in 1 John 5:16-17 that there is indeed a thing called mortal sin, which he recommends not even praying about. Also, in John 19:11, Jesus himself talks about Judas having the GREATER sin.

I got the 2 writeups from http://www.catholicbible101.com/whenprotestantssay.htm
Most likely, you'd be telling me catholics are not christians & all that crap you christians have against catholics. But they certainly make more sense than your hollow christian preaching.

Edited to add:
Your conveniently leaving out of essential passages to have your own interpretation of christianity is very much in line to your protestant faith - even your (protestant) bibles have books & passages missing!

johnboy_sg

B4-1.jpg

Arrghh!!! My oh my!!! If it is not my lau han ku here!!! Lampar Papa...am I not good enuff for you??

No wonder my ccb muther sleeps with me instead every nite. ROTFLOL.LMAO.

myo539

There are so many motherfucking elders in the Church that are more evil than the devil themselves......

Since time immemorial the Spanish priests or elders have gone to the Philippines, Mexico and many parts of athe world and fathered thousands of natives. They sow their seeds in distance land and now we see their products in both countries - nice combinations though for some.

TeeKee

If you want to spread the good news to others, pls do so correctly. As much as I find it sad that some forumers here are against the christian faith, I don't blame them as you make a poor eg of a good christian. You misinterpret the bible passages, parroting them without thought but conveniently leaving out the true essence.

Matthew 5:16 commands us all to do good works as a way to let our light shine before men, so as to give glory to God. In Matthew 25, at the final judgment, only the people who performed good works got into heaven (Matthew 25:31-46). The people who did not were banished into hell. In those verses, Jesus said that whatever we do for the least of our brethren, we do to HIM! In the book of James, God declares through Scripture that faith without works is dead (James 2:14-17). Who wants dead faith? Dead faith is no faith at all. True faith in Jesus has good works embedded in it. Paul says that scripture makes you complete by equipping you for every good work (2 Timothy 3:16-17). Jesus says that we will do greater works than He did (John 14:12). The only useless kind of works are old Jewish works of the law (Galatians 3:10), like circumcision, ritual hand washing, and dietary laws. These useless works of the law are certainly not good works, which we have to do as a result of our faith in Jesus Christ, and which we were created for (Ephesians 2:10). Hebrews 10:24 says to stir up one another to "love and good works", which indicates that love and good works GO TOGETHER. 1 Timothy 6:18 says that the rich are to also be rich in good deeds, so that they can attain heaven. Titus 3:8 says that those who believe in God must do good deeds, because they are excellent and profitable. Catholics, just like Jesus Christ and his apostles, don’t do good works in order to be saved; rather, we do good works because that is what Jesus expects us to do if we truly have faith in Him. Doing good deeds is the imitation of Christ's life on earth, who raised the dead, healed the crippled, and made the blind see. St. Paul says that there are three things that abide; faith, hope, and love, and THE GREATEST of these is LOVE, not faith (1 Corinthians 13:13).

In case you don't know, here's something about sinning after following Christ:

Jesus says in Mark 13:13 that you have to endure to the end to be saved. Paul says in 1 Corinthians 9:27 that he pummels his body lest he himself should be disqualified from heaven after preaching the gospel. Peter says in 2 Peter 2:20-22 that if you go back to your old ways of sin after following Christ, your new sinful state in life is worse than the first time you were a habitual sinner. Paul says in Hebrews 10:26-29 that if you sin deliberately after receiving the knowledge of truth, a fury of fire will consume you. The Spirit of God rested upon Saul in 1 Samuel 10:6, and then the Spirit left Saul in 1 Samuel 16:14. Concerning mortal sin, John says in 1 John 5:16-17 that there is indeed a thing called mortal sin, which he recommends not even praying about. Also, in John 19:11, Jesus himself talks about Judas having the GREATER sin.

I got the 2 writeups from http://www.catholicbible101.com/whenprotestantssay.htm
Most likely, you'd be telling me catholics are not christians & all that crap you christians have against catholics. But they certainly make more sense than your hollow christian preaching.

Edited to add:
Your conveniently leaving out of essential passages to have your own interpretation of christianity is very much in line to your protestant faith - even your (protestant) bibles have books & passages missing!

impressive! got a very good website for reference.

okay, as a Catholic, what's your opinion on

Romans 1:17

please dun refer to the website?

another question, did you sin after you have known and accepted Jesus?

what did you do about it?

also what's Catholic stands on the gays issues?

eeoror88

Stop influencing people to join your fake religion and rob them through their tithes contribution !!

You bastard !!:oIo:

oli9

If I have christian friends like the pervert Rodney Sim, who needs to befriend the devil rite?

many "intelligent" people deny the existence of God.

because they are proud of their intelligence.

in the end, they all ended up as fools, lonely, and unhappy.

the more you think, the more complicated and confused it gets...because it's the world...created by SATAN...

i prefer to be a fool...happy peace and joy and yeah, well provided for.....:biggrin:

always tell you guys, don't use your head to know God. follow your heart.....

that's is why many women in church....in this aspect women are smarter...

knn gayboy , what talking you ? what use heart to think ? why dont you use your ear to see ? :biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink: . i dont call you stupid for nothing .

porkchop75

impressive! got a very good website for reference.

okay, as a Catholic, what's your opinion on

Romans 1:17

please dun refer to the website?

another question, did you sin after you have known and accepted Jesus?

what did you do about it?

also what's Catholic stands on the gays issues?

I believe this debate has arisen because YOU constantly misinterpret the bible in this forum, giving christianity a bad name. Your belief that one can be saved by faith alone is very misleading, and I see so many christians behaving so self-righteous, you included, that I need to remind you that you could lose your place in heaven if you continue to do so.

Instead of being defensive towards me and my catholic faith, why don't you get yourself a proper bible & read it to get the big picture instead of quoting phrases that works for your myopic point of view. Bringing up Romans 1:17 already tells me you see only the word "faith" but not the equally important word "upright". Interestingly, you could miss out 1:18 when it is just below. It is a grave warning to people like you.

SotongMee

Yes, agree with you, it is plain old cock talking, excuse to go under the cover. :P

1. talking cock and cock talking man!
2. what a crap about going under cover and finally ended up paying and having sex. even an idiot does not accept such crap!
3. there is simply no logic.
4. sex is sex, and he had done it and paid for it.
5. the bitch is no simple thing too, all the way out to get monies from sinkies.
6. there is nothing to do with christianity or church.
7. it is plain sex and lust, get it!:p

TeeKee

So we cannot trust your words about religion, nor your pastor's. Meaning, your religion can just be another haullucination.

Thank you for confirming.

that's a negative & self-defeating way of looking at things...

instead of giving up, after you have fallen...

why not pick yourself up, and trusts Jesus again?

TeeKee

I believe this debate has arisen because YOU constantly misinterpret the bible in this forum, giving christianity a bad name. Your belief that one can be saved by faith alone is very misleading, and I see so many christians behaving so self-righteous, you included, that I need to remind you that you could lose your place in heaven if you continue to do so.

Instead of being defensive towards me and my catholic faith, why don't you get yourself a proper bible & read it to get the big picture instead of quoting phrases that works for your myopic point of view. Bringing up Romans 1:17 already tells me you see only the word "faith" but not the equally important word "upright". Interestingly, you could miss out 1:18 when it is just below. It is a grave warning to people like you.

brother why you judge me?

i did read the bible of the verses you posted..

i din say i am a pastor and i know everything...i am learning too. that is why i asked questions.

i tried to point them to the bible...because the truth is in there, not me. i am not the truth...

so why are you judging me?

but i dun really like your Catholic interpretation of God, being a scary and terrifying God...everyday i must fill with sinful guilt to live my life....that's the God I wish is not the main component...

my interpretation of God is the Jesus God, who is benign and forgiving....and most important has Love for us mankind...through his Grace.. of course if I did bad, He could punished me, I will accept, I won't complain......

but I dun want Him to punish me everday! See what I mean?

Muthukali

brother why you judge me?

i did read the bible of the verses you posted..

i din say i am a pastor and i know everything...i am learning too. that is why i asked questions.

i tried to point them to the bible...because the truth is in there, not me. i am not the truth...

so why are you judging me?

Nobody is judginh u, why u so sensative? Hiding something?:biggrin: