• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Hate these overnight trips. Really drain one out.

Nightcap

DA142C24-BADA-4F88-8322-E25C8A8EDB6D.jpeg

yinyang

A slice of Thai mango. Can't imagine this replicate here :p

4d31726c12a65b5605c2d575da2b1dd9.jpeg

Doyouthinkhesaurus: Thai 'T-Rex' cop gives traffic safety lessons
Breaking News June 04, 2018 19:42

By Agence France-Presse
Nakhon Nayok

A high-fiving Thai traffic cop who shrugs off the heat -- and the bemused glances of passers-by -- to wear a T-rex costume to work says his prehistoric uniform is teaching kids road safety and convincing parents to obey traffic laws.

Sargent Tanit Bussabong has around 20 different outfits he reserves for traffic duty outside a kindergarten in Nakhon Nayok, a few hours outside Bangkok, including Minnie Mouse and a bear.

24777db1907cbdc7767e5faf61328056.jpeg

But he says the green, furry dinosaur outfit -- complete with tiny arms -- is "the most popular" with children and their parents.

A year after he first donned the costume, which makes him look as though he is riding a T-rex, Tanit says amused children are learning to trust authority and wait before crossing the road.

9b7f28fc318f2121a0b3e2f3e17b4063.jpeg

"They are happy, so am I," he told AFP, adding that their "parents are also developing more respect for traffic laws."

36e9ce32f7f17c4543071e25de95f2dd.jpeg

Many motorsai rental shop stop renting bikes to tourist without foreign or local driving license.

Also traffic mata enforcement have been very active last few months. When caught for traffic offense and unable to produce any documents beside driving license, passport or id card, they will cheong kong the bike or car. Can only redeem once the traffic summon is paid at Soi 9.
Whether the mata accept foreign driving license is still up to mata. Few weeks ago, one german with german license kenna lock wheel at the beach just after soi 9 mata house and was attacked by a motorcycle taxi.For those renting a bike, better check with shop first.

Long term stay residents better go get a proper thai license. Very exciting and challenging to go land tranport department chonburi branch to apply and get driving license. Dont expect the staff to be the friendly type. Tiagong the queue to apply/renew license start at 6:00 am. Even reported 5am got people start queueing liaoz. If really want good experience, go get a driving school to do it for you. According to a friend, worth every baht and better than going to do everything by ownself.

Also tiagong nowadays, the practical test testers really on the bola, machiam SSDC standard.

Bonut

Many motorsai rental shop stop renting bikes to tourist without foreign or local driving license.

Also traffic mata enforcement have been very active last few months. When caught for traffic offense and unable to produce any documents beside driving license, passport or id card, they will cheong kong the bike or car. Can only redeem once the traffic summon is paid at Soi 9.
Whether the mata accept foreign driving license is still up to mata. Few weeks ago, one german with german license kenna lock wheel at the beach just after soi 9 mata house and was attacked by a motorcycle taxi.For those renting a bike, better check with shop first.

Long term stay residents better go get a proper thai license. Very exciting and challenging to go land tranport department chonburi branch to apply and get driving license. Dont expect the staff to be the friendly type. Tiagong the queue to apply/renew license start at 6:00 am. Even reported 5am got people start queueing liaoz. If really want good experience, go get a driving school to do it for you. According to a friend, worth every baht and better than going to do everything by ownself.

Also tiagong nowadays, the practical test testers really on the bola, machiam SSDC standard.
Now move to horse chariot road in front, wake up very early.:rolleyes:

Getting more and more unlivable here. Mata hia, pai kia also hia. Everyone also hia. Small small thing take out lanjiao gun to threaten. Think only they have gun wor.

Edit: was refering the the case where the chee bye ah beng pickup was overtaken by big bikes. Buay song, take out gun and point at the big bike head.

Next day go surrender claiming to be a lighter. But have people csi from video clip gun is not the lighter leh.

https://news.thaivisa.com/article/2...ick-up-pattaya-highway-race-ends-in-gun-drawn

@chonburifc you mentioned about foreigners better get a driving license however to qualify to apply for one either convert from one’s home country driving license to Thai or to actually getting a new license basic requirement is a visa.

Without a visa in another words without a reason for o e to be staying in Thailand one cannot simply go apply for a Thai license.

So for short term stay as in the case of tourists a valid international driving permit with your home license is the right thing to do.

Bonut

@chonburifc you mentioned about foreigners better get a driving license however to qualify to apply for one either convert from one’s home country driving license to Thai or to actually getting a new license basic requirement is a visa.

Without a visa in another words without a reason for o e to be staying in Thailand one cannot simply go apply for a Thai license.

So for short term stay as in the case of tourists a valid international driving permit with your home license is the right thing to do.
He did mention long term residents.

Now move to horse chariot road in front, wake up very early.:rolleyes:
Something like that.

Tell you all hor how good is the effect. When sleeping, can hear the car move from right to left, machiam cinema 3D effect.

Not where I stay but just to show where Me staying now how close to the road.

dredd

Traffic Police funny and family-friendly now? Don't know about that. Just the other day, I parked by the side of the road at On Nut for a mere 10 minutes and got my wheels clamped. Had to pay 500 at the Police Station to have it unclamped 10 minutes later. Didn't think they were that funny...

Bonut

Something like that.

Tell you all hor how good is the effect. When sleeping, can hear the car move from right to left, machiam cinema 3D effect.

Not where I stay but just to show where Me staying now how close to the road.
How to sleep during daytime after you chiong at night and return in the morning huh ?

Life of a screw salesman so early already drove to upcountry to peddle my screws you can imagine how early I have to start my journey.

VkmswLe.jpg

Many choices of freshly cooked food
iI8HIOk.jpg

Everything is simple including the construction
9iy7MuJ.jpg

Husband and wife team
bSb80zj.jpg

Chef at work
O25RRpL.jpg

This is someone else's order, sliced pork rice, you noticed right, its funny they serve on trays. Very old village style.
lDXHkLz.jpg

kdXoxMx.jpg

This costs only 45 baht or $1.90, really cheap and fresh and delicious
XHWjGaM.jpg

I'm digging in now, cheers
PEvZV4Y.jpg

Bonut

Life of a screw salesman so early already drove to upcountry to peddle my screws you can imagine how early I have to start my journey.

VkmswLe.jpg

Many choices of freshly cooked food
iI8HIOk.jpg

Everything is simple including the construction
9iy7MuJ.jpg

Husband and wife team
bSb80zj.jpg

Chef at work
O25RRpL.jpg

This is someone else's order, sliced pork rice, you noticed right, its funny they serve on trays. Very old village style.
lDXHkLz.jpg

kdXoxMx.jpg

This costs only 45 baht or $1.90, really cheap and fresh and delicious
XHWjGaM.jpg

I'm digging in now, cheers
PEvZV4Y.jpg
I must say I have great admiration for you when it comes to navigating on the roads in Thailand, especially shuttling up and down between provinces all by yourself.

I have always wanted to do that, but will need a Thai vehicle commander for a start. Perhaps I should start from Pattaya to Bangkok; Bangkok to Khaoyai etc.