• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Dave Lee (Corporal F.C.) Thread

Wunderfool

Unlikely in Dave ‘s case because there is a whistle blower who is an eye witness to the events leading to his eventual death.

Unless the government takes legal action on the whistle blower and compels him to apologise and retract his statement , the public unhappiness and unease will not be appeased. Even if the statement is withdrawn eventually , the public impression is that the retraction is due to coercion rather than a genuine admittance of apology. As the saying goes there is no smoke without fire . Quashing the testimony of the whistleblower will not quench the flame that is already spreading. Better to come clean and transparent .

ChokBoon

Unlikely in Dave ‘s case because there is a whistle blower who is an eye witness to the events leading to his eventual death.

Unless the government takes legal action on the whistle blower and compels him to apologise and retract his statement , the public unhappiness and unease will not be appeased. Even if the statement is withdrawn eventually , the public impression is that the retraction is due to coercion rather than a genuine admittance of apology. As the saying goes there is no smoke without fire . Quashing the testimony of the whistleblower will not quench the flame that is already spreading. Better to come clean and transparent .

Why should the government be more bothered with the whistleblower than unearthing the truth?

KNN lan sai lah whatever outcome is not going to change anything i.e. dave will not resurrect. saf still saf. ns still for sinkie. people will still for pap to serve ns KNN

it useless to blame the "commanders" who themselves only enlisted few months before the trainee. It at least 3 generations since the start of National Service. Most if not all current dad serve National Service donning the No.4 so should know what to expect when their own sons switch their pink IC to 11B.

i enlisted without any input from my old man who way overage when the first batch was lorried away from depot road. So i entered cmpb with only input from a ex schoolmate who enlist a year earlier(JC batch) before me where he talk about kenna tekan @ 40sar. i enlisted as a blur cock but return to civies with my eyes open and at least believe i had 90% of NS figure out. Despite enlist as a recruit in tekong, i end up in gedong as an AI and had experience being a rifleman, armskoteman, storeman and later 25mmBX gunner during reservist.

now i already indoctrinating my kid what can do and what cannot do in army green. i also been telling him dont be afraid of the "commanders" as they wont have anymore experience than him. It better to be punish for insubordination and live another day than worry being punish SOL and end up dead. So all Dads shd do their part to ensure the kids passage of NS is as safe as it can be and dont everything push it SAF.

Fight Pap too scrap NSF and enough of yr children or grandchildren going through PAP bullshit NSF.

Nothing worth to protect 3rd and 4th generation of PAP grandchildren still govern Singapore and abuse yr grandchildren in NSF...

it useless to blame the "commanders" who themselves only enlisted few months before the trainee. It at least 3 generations since the start of National Service. Most if not all current dad serve National Service donning the No.4 so should know what to expect when their own sons switch their pink IC to 11B.

i enlisted without any input from my old man who way overage when the first batch was lorried away from depot road. So i entered cmpb with only input from a ex schoolmate who enlist a year earlier(JC batch) before me where he talk about kenna tekan @ 40sar. i enlisted as a blur cock but return to civies with my eyes open and at least believe i had 90% of NS figure out. Despite enlist as a recruit in tekong, i end up in gedong as an AI and had experience being a rifleman, armskoteman, storeman and later 25mmBX gunner during reservist.

now i already indoctrinating my kid what can do and what cannot do in army green. i also been telling him dont be afraid of the "commanders" as they wont have anymore experience than him. It better to be punish for insubordination and live another day than worry being punish SOL and end up dead. So all Dads shd do their part to ensure the kids passage of NS is as safe as it can be and dont everything push it SAF.

batman1

After a few more weeks,this case will fade away.Sinkees are more excited in enbloc sales or freebies.

musashi

I wonder if:
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reddit
alexa.com/siteinfo/reddit.com
will ever remove that famous comment:

"lopesmd54 comments on 19-year-old NSF dies after displaying signs of heat injury: MINDEF" ("you are viewing a single comment's thread.")
reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/8fyrp2/19yearold_nsf_dies_after_displaying_signs_of_heat/dy7kn0f

• Screenshot-2018-5-8 19-year-old NSF dies after displaying signs of heat injury.png
    Screenshot-2018-5-8 19-year-old NSF dies after displaying signs of heat injury.png
    621.4 KB · Views: 642

steffychun

Mindef cocked reply:

https://www.mindef.gov.sg/web/porta...ases/article-detail/2018/may/08may18_addendum

Positioning National Service (NS) for the Future

In 2017, Singapore celebrated the 50th anniversary of NS and showed its overwhelming support for this vital strategic institution that ensures our survival. MINDEF and the SAF will not take this support for granted. Instead, we will redouble our efforts to optimise the experience, contributions, and potential of our national servicemen. By making use of technology, the SAF has reduced the physical demands of selected NS vocations, such as Security Troopers, allowing more servicemen to be deployed to vocations that they were previously ineligible for. MINDEF will also continue to take into consideration the interests of NSFs when assigning their vocations. This approach has allowed for more effective and meaningful deployment of our servicemen, and encourages them to take greater ownership of their NS roles and responsibilities.

CoffeeAhSoh

this platoon mate very good english one. by writing online the story did he voilated any army rules ??
will he be charged court marshall ???

Wunderfool

KNN looks like his parents accepted boss sam explanation KNN
You must read between the lines . They did not demand the wrongdoers to be named. Underline wrongdoers . This statement is made even before the release of COI findings .