• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat SMRT CEO replacement underway

CoffeeAhSoh

Desmond is differentt. Khaw believed so. Kbw said Des volunteer for the smrt job. Des would have easily prefer a auto pilot PS job. but he did not.:( sad.

The CEO look like he was ready to resign after 5 years of drawing millions of dollars acting as puppet CEO. The Chairman look like he felt short-changed taking the blame shortly after joining MRT. Anyway, more million of dollars will pour into his bank account so must pretend to act "Sad" behind the parliament gallery. Both, have Ho Jin holding their balls and ready to be squeezed at her beck-n-call or for being disobedient and whichever way, commuters will still be screwed by all the wayang going on in parliament.

correct COI is needed to investigate this lot... why all chinese and all jiak liaoz bee.... is this not a deep shitted cultural issue? did $8cowdung ask them to own up and only desperate quack did so and he got his own sweet dessert?

He volunteering is the most bizarre statement that anyone can make. Desmond has never worked in a commercial organisation prior to joining SMRT. He was a career public servant. He has absolutely no track record. Can you imagine a proven soldier such as Patton offering to run the NY Subway. And this guy in not proven in anything.

Saw got the sack because she neglected maintenance and engineering. So the focus from the very start is to fix maintenance and engineering. The COI in 2011 made it clear these were issues. 6 years later and we are having the exact same problem.

So why the fuck did we accept a volunteer rather than going thru a formal selection process to pick the best person to get SMRT back on track.

Semaj2357

coz he thought that by addressing the maint issues somewhat whilst not neglecting the retail cashcow aspects, he could have the best of both worlds and some out smelling like roses, better that that putrid sph.

and having no experience in transport other than being the cdf that lords over the g4 (logistics and transport) in mindeaf and commanding the mt line in his command appointments, his volunteering for this job can be considered a parachuting move that comes with a fat salary and a dignified position commensurate with his previous position like his peers; chin siat yoon (acgs g3 / amb to japan etc) or winston holding a cbl position as chairman of cpf.

pakchewcheng

dotard des.jpeg

Dotard jealous as he got only US$1 (just one) a year for volunteering to be President.
Even Xi Dada got less than the kopiahsoh to Desmond assistant as Xi got $22k a year (after he got a 60% pay rise too)
And Des got so much more as a volunteer.
Our Mama turned m&d (or committee of Chinks decided she m&d) and gotten to be Elected Pres also can laff on way to bank,in the bank and even if she shitting in her jamban.

He volunteering is the most bizarre statement that anyone can make. Desmond has never worked in a commercial organisation prior to joining SMRT. He was a career public servant. He has absolutely no track record. Can you imagine a proven soldier such as Patton offering to run the NY Subway. And this guy in not proven in anything.

Saw got the sack because she neglected maintenance and engineering. So the focus from the very start is to fix maintenance and engineering. The COI in 2011 made it clear these were issues. 6 years later and we are having the exact same problem.

So why the fuck did we accept a volunteer rather than going thru a formal selection process to pick the best person to get SMRT back on track.

The same with asking General (*****) Douglas MacArthur to run the NYC Subway, if he did, he certainly must have volunteered. Saw work was to look into the commercial side of SMRT to run spaces for retail shops to maximise profits for SMRT, so that, year after year, the Singapore government reaps good dividends. This the government will argue that, the money is for the people...which 'people', all these profit making, not only SMRT but many others, is to feed their 'stables' that is vast.

Don't forget we have the most expensive political government on this earth, plus a useless overpaid, President too. Don't tell us, that all these 'volunteered' to get voted ???

KuanTi01

I certainly hope the new CEO to replace Quack is not another PAP appointed paper-general! He should be the brightest among the engineers with actual rail experience. Since salaries are so high and attractive, go and poach one from Taipei or HK Mtr and grant him instant citizenship!. Leadership problem solved;real rail engineering expertise solved.

Seee3

From the way thing is developing there is a high chance that he will be around for another 2 yrs. They cannot give way to public pressure to remove him.

pakchewcheng

It is going to get worse. And it will not get better.
Divine retribution on Stinkapore for the way they allowed and allowed and allowed those that laff to the banks the power to
do as they like and whatever the fuck they like.

CoffeeAhSoh

I certainly hope the new CEO to replace Quack is not another PAP appointed paper-general! He should be the brightest among the engineers with actual rail experience. Since salaries are so high and attractive, go and poach one from Taipei or HK Mtr and grant him instant citizenship!. Leadership problem solved;real rail engineering expertise solved.

/

its Not a one man Show . Its not all Desmond 's fault - just take a look at the Board Of Directors :

/

img-20171107-wa0000-jpg.32956

With the crash of two trains today SMRT had brought this game to an all new unprecedented level.

Does he have the balls and finally take some responsibility and QUIT!!!!!!!!!!!!

CFA53C27-085F-48A2-9397-143DAC413069.jpeg

batman1

IF u lose a war,u blame the general,u don't tai-chi the blame to the rifleman.
IF u lose a business,u blame the CEO,u don't blame the worker.

Reddog

Liddat how to look after own people? How to control everything with own people? Think lah!!!

He volunteering is the most bizarre statement that anyone can make. Desmond has never worked in a commercial organisation prior to joining SMRT. He was a career public servant. He has absolutely no track record.
If SMRT needs a clueless stooge to volunteer as CEO, this monopoly multi-million transport system is making a laughing stock of itself.

Maybe is to pave way for DK into politics? we may never know, you know? :p:p:p