• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Beware Of Confidence Tricksters

Fook Seng

I never thought Singaporeans can run such sophisticated cons. The whole thing required patience, good team, well educated locals etc. the ring leader had a condo in Sommerville Parl.

How confident are you that these were Singaporeans who did it? Nowadays, there are as many foreigners as Singaporeans living in Singapore. And Sommerville Park has a fair proportion of foreigners living there.

Television

How confident are you that these were Singaporeans who did it? Nowadays, there are as many foreigners as Singaporeans living in Singapore. And Sommerville Park has a fair proportion of foreigners living there.

On the streets it seems like only 50% are locals.

My high pointers upz you before liao. Have you upz back my high pointers? :confused:

I smell something fishy.

wow up here and up there for points why. uncle kena down down down. are points so important meh. very soon at the rate i am going surely kena zapped to zero. my good poet kongyuchohee kena zapped until 1 and power zero. but someone uip him ...now i can read more of his wonderful bestest peons. good for him.

ionzu

He has an "entitlement mentality". What this means is that he thinks he is entitled to the good life in general, and unfortunately, also entitled to scam someone, since well, he is "entitled" to do so. This mentality could arise from a misguided notion that he is actually very "good and capable", but because of some misfortune or unfairness or lack of foresight by others, they failed to see his "talents".

You may get to hear his emotional baggage, I emphasize again, when he thinks he is annonymous.
"My family didn't support me, my mother supported my sister more, my former employers never sent me overseas, I have nothing but bad luck, so-and- so didn't recognise my capability, blah blah blah etc etc etc".

Everytime the cunning one logs on with whatever nickname, I'll try to give him (you?) something to read, even if it's not new.
Something perhaps to remind him that his mother and employers saw something in him they didn't trust. Good judgement on their part.
The emotional baggage mentioned above were all things posted by him at one time or another, using different nicknames.
Trying to make the baggage just that little bit heavier.

bro, it took me a while to figure out what you're talking about. (who is "he"???)
but i finally figured out, and i totally understand what you are doing.

so, there have been forumers here who have been cheated before and you think i am a clone of this cheat. cool. and you're doing your job as moderator to keep this place safe (much better than moderators who nit pick on style/format/grammar of postings)

i can assure you my intentions are good, and i pledge never to ask for money or favours. i say this coz i believe what you are doing is good, and your time is better focused on other nicks. so for the public record, please take note never to give money or favours to IONZU, because the real IONZU will not ask for any.

peace.

i can assure you my intentions are good, and i pledge never to ask for money or favours. i say this coz i believe what you are doing is good, and your time is better focused on other nicks. so for the public record, please take note never to give money or favours to IONZU, because the real IONZU will not ask for any.

peace.

One similarity between you and him (you?) is that you chose a nickname which is clearly who you are not.
That's the thought of the day and peace to you too.

Raiders

One similarity between you and him (you?) is that you chose a nickname which is clearly who you are not.

This cheebye monk is saying I'm not doing my job. Boss jw5, can I send him to the rubbish heap?

Raiders

His reply will be i-onz-u

LOL. I cannot be bothered with him lah. This type of things, leave it to my boss jw5. He is in charge of catching international syndicates. I'm only good for petty thieves :o

ionzu

when in rome...
... and i think u mean avatar.

here's a thought of the hour:
The more you know, the less you understand. -- Lao-Tse

when in rome...
... and i think u mean avatar.

here's a thought of the hour:
The more you know, the less you understand. -- Lao-Tse

No, the nickname too.
And it could be true about the understanding part.
Could never understand how a person who studied so much music and could play both the violin and the piano, had to come to a forum full of annonymous people to ask where he could buy a steinway piano.
Perhaps he (you?) should have spent more time studying to get at least a second class honours degree.

hawker

After reading for 4 pages, I still have no clue who this confidence trickster is.

Kee Chiu if you also blurr like me. :(

HellBoy

I also blur like you, but from the lastest clue, i think it refer to someone that has post here to buy piano? (right?)
Anyway, i listen to Sam's advice, not to mix forum with real life.:biggrin: kee chiu.
After reading for 4 pages, I still have no clue who this confidence trickster is.

They talking about me the siam-kia conman la

photo-portrait-man-smoke-cigarette-isaan-thailand.jpg

There were a series of cases where MAS became concerned. It involved Singaporeans who were swindling private banking customers who were trailed from certain overseas banks to their hotels. The con will take place in the hotel Bar where a Singaporean poses as a rich and successful businessman with other "well known rich and successful" local businessmen would drop by and compliment him on his business acumen.

To cut a long story short, they would convince the mark to invest in a joint venture and the mark to have a controlling stake of 51% as the local businessmen is too busy to run the venture. The Businessman will deliver Swiss Bearer bonds which only exist in one imagination for his share of the venture. To provide assurance, more bonds are given to the mark as security. The money is emptied once the Mark desposits his share into the joint account.

The targets were Indonesian and Caucasians. Apparently most customers refuse to lodge a complaint due to the embarrassment as they are supposed to have control of the venture. The first report was lodged by a Kiwi sheep farmer.

I never thought Singaporeans can run such sophisticated cons. The whole thing required patience, good team, well educated locals etc. the ring leader had a condo in Sommerville Parl.

Can share the unit number? :rolleyes:

NAC2016-Banner.jpg

These chaps look pretty confident and sharp. Should I spend some money to go attend their seminar?