• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Owner for ksl d'esplanade residence

Relaxman

Like I have told someone, I almost bought D'Inspire studio apartment...Huttons agent say Bukit Indah is like Bishan of SG... I read the D'Inspire SPA details and find it intimidating...When I reject and did not sign the SPA, KSL makan S$2K....I tell myself I will never buy KSL projects after this experience...

I heard in the latest development, the owners of KSL D'Secret Garden in panic mode. They are trying to use D'Inspire incidents to pressure KSL to improve the quality of their unfinished units. This people are using and manipulating KSL D'Inspire angry owners through facebook to encourage them go to the press to make complain. However, the complain fail miserably because they dont have the guts to put KSL name in the press report.

AUNTY

The developer ANDAMAN was marketing ARC at recently property guru talk....I never heard of ANDAMAN, do you have any idea of their project quality? Also, their development management ? Cheap but quality must be ok...I personally not qualify but just curious lo since so cheap...

Sorry for being blunt. To me, KSL Residence @Daya looks equally horrible. Like the Punggol HDB or maybe worst. The location is worst. You need to take that kampong road (jln kangkar tebrau) to the condo!

FYI, there is a new condo project nearby (ARC Austin Hill) that is only selling RM267K (2 rooms) having the same facilities as KSL Residence @Daya. They even have golf course view!

Relaxman

The developer ANDAMAN was marketing ARC at recently property guru talk....I never heard of ANDAMAN, do you have any idea of their project quality? Also, their development management ? Cheap but quality must be ok...I personally not qualify but just curious lo since so cheap...

ANDAMAN is not a famous developer in JB. However, even by the end of the day if their unit are lacking of quality, you wont be so pissed off because it is so cheap!! Your expectation is not high when you pay peanut for a condo that have the same facilities and location as KSL Residence.

Relaxman

The circus begins. Put money in RM FD can sleep so well.

When you buy a property, you must have certain mindset. You must constantly remind yourself that if at the end of day if you cannot sell it for a good profit, you still can use it for own stay. You won't feel that bad after all.
However, KSL D'Inspire owners are so pissed off with their units. Even if the choose for own stay, they will vomit blood with all the nuisance that happened there.

xebay11

When you buy a property, you must have certain mindset. You must constantly remind yourself that if at the end of day if you cannot sell it for a good profit, you still can use it for own stay. You won't feel that bad after all.
However, KSL D'Inspire owners are so pissed off with their units. Even if the choose for own stay, they will vomit blood with all the nuisance that happened there.

Exactly anyway we know the mindset of most Singaporean buyers always thinking of making money from properties, missed the boat in Singapore now rush to Johor all these happened, all I can say is "I told you so".

Forummers had a field day mocking me and ganging up on me but j perserver with my message, hoping to save other sinkies from falling into the trap with their life savings.

Relaxman

Exactly anyway we know the mindset of most Singaporean buyers always thinking of making money from properties, missed the boat in Singapore now rush to Johor all these happened, all I can say is "I told you so".

Forummers had a field day mocking me and ganging up on me but j perserver with my message, hoping to save other sinkies from falling into the trap with their life savings.

You are right. I think you have contributed a lot to this forum. In fact, i suffer the same fate as you last time. Many irresponsible and rude forummers gang up and try to defuse my message. However, end of the day one by one they vapour into thin air.......most of them get banned from this forum. I am still standing tall now. I am still here because i give my view without fear or favour. Just stating facts. You have my support and please continue to give your views that are very informative in this forum.

mpan12

That's the risk of buying JB properties. If it's cheap, still not so bad. Your heart won't feel so painful. but those who bought in 2013 like D'Inspire and get that kind of shit quality, it's really a bad deal.

Some buyers also like to use "own stay" as a last resort. Think carefully. Just because your JB or Iskandar property may lose value next time, don't use "own stay" as a reason or excuse. Are you really sure you want to stay there? I have heard of cases where JB homes are left unoccupied for a long time. The owners came back to find burglars wiping off all their furniture, TV, etc.

Let's see Country Garden Danga Bay when it's completed. I'm predicting it's going to be one ghost town development.

Relaxman

That's the risk of buying JB properties. If it's cheap, still not so bad. Your heart won't feel so painful. but those who bought in 2013 like D'Inspire and get that kind of shit quality, it's really a bad deal.

Some buyers also like to use "own stay" as a last resort. Think carefully. Just because your JB or Iskandar property may lose value next time, don't use "own stay" as a reason or excuse. Are you really sure you want to stay there? I have heard of cases where JB homes are left unoccupied for a long time. The owners came back to find burglars wiping off all their furniture, TV, etc.

Let's see Country Garden Danga Bay when it's completed. I'm predicting it's going to be one ghost town development.

I think Danga Bay Country Garden is not that bad. At least no such thing as being a condohotel! The environment at Danga Bay easily beat other condo projects. KSL D'Inspires or D'Secret Garden is a different story. These condos will be crowded with outsiders and tenants from all over. I heard some foreigners from bangla and pakistan also can afford to rent a unit there. It is totally unacceptable for genuine owners there. How can you accept that your so call luxury condo suddenly turned into a low class cheap motel??? Where is the justice?

Frodo

I think Danga Bay Country Garden is not that bad. At least no such thing as being a condohotel! The environment at Danga Bay easily beat other condo projects. KSL D'Inspires or D'Secret Garden is a different story. These condos will be crowded with outsiders and tenants from all over. I heard some foreigners from bangla and pakistan also can afford to rent a unit there. It is totally unacceptable for genuine owners there. How can you accept that your so call luxury condo suddenly turned into a low class cheap motel??? Where is the justice?

Well for peasant folks like me, we can only hope for the best and prepare for the worst. It's a hard knock life for us!

AUNTY

Did any of you went to see this KL project Colony By Infinitumdeveloped by Roxy Pacific and Macly ?? Is Macly dependable?

Those who gone today are vvip early birds, after rebates + star buys less than $1m...marketed by HUTTONS.. The one BR is dual keyed...

I don't think I qualified for loan but went out of curiousity...

Tekkun

Did any of you went to see this KL project Colony By Infinitumdeveloped by Roxy Pacific and Macly ?? Is Macly dependable?

Those who gone today are vvip early birds, after rebates + star buys less than $1m...marketed by HUTTONS.. The one BR is dual keyed...

I don't think I qualified for loan but went out of curiousity...

If you want to invest, you must go to the site location and see for yourself where it actually is.
Do not be taken in that this is KLCC area. Find out what is in the immediate neighbourhood and what is the status of this huge enclave. Lookout for the abandoned office complex infront of Colony next to Quill Shopping Mall and Kampong Baru, the biggest Malay settlement in KL.
Websites and brochures may not be what it actually is. Good luck.

AUNTY

thanks for advise.... you ever been there? you seems to know the place...I cannot find the street called Kampong Baru in the map...

If you want to invest, you must go to the site location and see for yourself where it actually is.
Do not be taken in that this is KLCC area. Find out what is in the immediate neighbourhood and what is the status of this huge enclave. Lookout for the abandoned office complex infront of Colony next to Quill Shopping Mall and Kampong Baru, the biggest Malay settlement in KL.
Websites and brochures may not be what it actually is. Good luck.

AUNTY

oh, I looking at the map...it falls inside the Kampong Baru..my goodness, this Kampong Baru area is so huge, imagine Malaysia CBD has such a huge space there....Yes, the project falls inside it....if there are abandoned office buildings, then who are going to rent the units once they are ready? The Huttons Project IC say there are many office buildings around, and few residences...

Tekkun

oh, I looking at the map...it falls inside the Kampong Baru..my goodness, this Kampong Baru area is so huge, imagine Malaysia CBD has such a huge space there....Yes, the project falls inside it....if there are abandoned office buildings, then who are going to rent the units once they are ready? The Huttons Project IC say there are many office buildings around, and few residences...

One of a very important aspect when investing is to check out the status of the neighbourhood. If the neighbourhood land use has a lot of encumbrances, then not much development will happen. Therefore the property you are prospecting is not going to rise in value much.

The abandoned project was by DaeWoo in 1998, comprises of a row of 7 office towers of which Quill Shopping complex was converted from.
Kampong Baru is a very valuable piece of land yet it is very difficult to develop as it is the first Malay settlement in KL. The land owners have some as many as 30 co-owners to a single title on a small plot of land. There are hundreds if not a thousand land owners as these land were passed on from many generations. The Government had tried to develop this area since 20 years ago but not much success.

All salesmen are the same. They will promise you the moon just to get their sale and commission. After that they will disappear.
Seriously if you do not know the place, thread with caution. And visit the location. BTW, Medan Tuanku station is KL Monorail.

AUNTY

Tekkun, thanks so much for your help and invaluable info...only KL persons able to know all these...

One of a very important aspect when investing is to check out the status of the neighbourhood. If the neighbourhood land use has a lot of encumbrances, then not much development will happen. Therefore the property you are prospecting is not going to rise in value much.

The abandoned project was by DaeWoo in 1998, comprises of a row of 7 office towers of which Quill Shopping complex was converted from.
Kampong Baru is a very valuable piece of land yet it is very difficult to develop as it is the first Malay settlement in KL. The land owners have some as many as 30 co-owners to a single title on a small plot of land. There are hundreds if not a thousand land owners as these land were passed on from many generations. The Government had tried to develop this area since 20 years ago but not much success.

All salesmen are the same. They will promise you the moon just to get their sale and commission. After that they will disappear.
Seriously if you do not know the place, thread with caution. And visit the location. BTW, Medan Tuanku station is KL Monorail.