• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Owner for ksl d'esplanade residence

sgcount

Yes, true. Nothing is for free. Nothing is guaranteed.

How's the situation there now? The last I heard, the owners were trying to get the developer to change design or compensate them for the poor quality of their condos. To be honest, even the newer and more modern HDB flats look nicer.

Wonder if the owners can find tenants or even sell off their units in this depressed market.

Relaxman

Yes, true. Nothing is for free. Nothing is guaranteed.

How's the situation there now? The last I heard, the owners were trying to get the developer to change design or compensate them for the poor quality of their condos. To be honest, even the newer and more modern HDB flats look nicer.

Wonder if the owners can find tenants or even sell off their units in this depressed market.

The next KSL HDB flats is KSL D'Secret Garden. Totally unacceptable and look horrible. As for D'Inspire owners, most are crying day and nite now. They can't do anything to the developer. They can go to the press and make noise but the developer reaction is ...."who cares!". If the owner try to be tough at say bad things in the press about KSL , KSL will threaten to sue them for defamation. I feel sad for the owners. If the owners try to sue the developer, the developer will just play along because they have plenty of money.

Tekkun

The next KSL HDB flats is KSL D'Secret Garden. Totally unacceptable and look horrible. As for D'Inspire owners, most are crying day and nite now. They can't do anything to the developer. They can go to the press and make noise but the developer reaction is ...."who cares!". If the owner try to be tough at say bad things in the press about KSL , KSL will threaten to sue them for defamation. I feel sad for the owners. If the owners try to sue the developer, the developer will just play along because they have plenty of money.

Sad but true. many developers are like that. They have the money and they have time.You can cry and scream but it will always be "fill in the defect form and we will get back to you." and the problems after repairs will still be the same. And if you cannot wait, you get your own contractors to do the work, they would say warranty void cos you had renovated the property.

sgcount

Yes, this applies also to Singapore. Happened to 2 of my colleagues' apartments built by HOI HUP SUNWAY.

AVOID THIS DEVELOPER AT ALL COSTS!

They gave the owners lousy quality fittings, poor workmanship. After countless repairs and replacement of defects, it's still the same. Big headache and frustration for owners.

The staff of Hoi Hup and their contractor, Straits Construction, also have bad attitude.

The only way is to sue them, which will incur lots of money for the owners. Such lousy developers will not be afraid. And they know there is little you can do to them.

Sad but true. many developers are like that. They have the money and they have time.You can cry and scream but it will always be "fill in the defect form and we will get back to you." and the problems after repairs will still be the same. And if you cannot wait, you get your own contractors to do the work, they would say warranty void cos you had renovated the property.

sgcount

Oh.. I thought D'Secret Garden is still not completed yet?

Ironic that KSL had to give such cheesy names for their condos which do not live up to owners' expectations.

Huttons agents in SG were marketing D'Inspire so well last time. One of them sweet talked me and said it was a very good buy. Can even have immediate rental and capital appreciation of up to RM200-300k within a few years due to its good location. What a load of rubbish!

So now that the developer doesn't give any more guaranteed rental means owners have to find for themselves?

If the project is so bad and with so much bad publicity, I think it's hard to sell off their condos.

Relaxman

Oh.. I thought D'Secret Garden is still not completed yet?

Ironic that KSL had to give such cheesy names for their condos which do not live up to owners' expectations.

Huttons agents in SG were marketing D'Inspire so well last time. One of them sweet talked me and said it was a very good buy. Can even have immediate rental and capital appreciation of up to RM200-300k within a few years due to its good location. What a load of rubbish!

So now that the developer doesn't give any more guaranteed rental means owners have to find for themselves?

If the project is so bad and with so much bad publicity, I think it's hard to sell off their condos.

Definitely hard to sell. The D'Inspire turn into chaos when KSL rent out to outsiders. It became noisy, untidy and uncomfortable to the residents there. The worst part is they renting it out for cheap...only around RM80 per day. Is a filthy motel rate in JB. Can't imagine how will you feel when your so call luxury condo transformed became a cheap motel aka HDB medium cost apartment.

sgcount

Wow... RM80 a day?! Oh dear.... Think it's really hard to find buyers next time.

Definitely hard to sell. The D'Inspire turn into chaos when KSL rent out to outsiders. It became noisy, untidy and uncomfortable to the residents there. The worst part is they renting it out for cheap...only around RM80 per day. Is a filthy motel rate in JB. Can't imagine how will you feel when your so call luxury condo transformed became a cheap motel aka HDB medium cost apartment.

Relaxman

Wow... RM80 a day?! Oh dear.... Think it's really hard to find buyers next time.

To be frank, local developers are simply no match to our foreign oversea developers in Malaysia. Princess Cove or Country Garden projects easily beat KSL or SP Setia flat. These projects from china developers anytime 10X better in term of investment or own stay !!

Relaxman

RM 80.00 per day? Wow...it is like those day use love motel. :biggrin:

Definitely suitable for a quickie as many offices and shop lots near Bukit Indah. Another group is the crowded family (more than 10 people) who rented a tiny one or two rooms unit for vacation. If you are a resident there, you will able to hear many types of sound from your neighbours eg. shouting..... screaming kids......laughters.......crying.....moaning....etc.

Tekkun

Definitely suitable for a quickie as many offices and shop lots near Bukit Indah. Another group is the crowded family (more than 10 people) who rented a tiny one or two rooms unit for vacation. If you are a resident there, you will able to hear many types of sound from your neighbours eg. shouting..... screaming kids......laughters.......crying.....moaning....etc.

Scary man.....reminds me of a place called Sun Complex in KL. Horrible place.

Relaxman

Scary man.....reminds me of a place called Sun Complex in KL. Horrible place.

For your info....KSL stand for Khoo Soon Lee. Quite an Ah Beng name actually. I don't understand why Singaporeans can be so easily conned into buying a property from such a Developer.....

sgcount

The D'Inspire was sold in 2013. That was when most were not eligible to buy SG properties any more.

So whatever cheap properties they heard of, they would splurge their money on without thinking much. Some more for JB properties, the downpayment is peanuts. This also explains many other properties such as CG Danga Bay.

That's why there was a spike in the property purchases despite the oversupply.

Moreover, the agents who sold them (eg Huttons for D'Inspire) probably talked nonsense and buyer foolishly thought they were getting a good deal.

For your info....KSL stand for Khoo Soon Lee. Quite an Ah Beng name actually. I don't understand why Singaporeans can be so easily conned into buying a property from such a Developer.....

Frodo

The D'Inspire was sold in 2013. That was when most were not eligible to buy SG properties any more.

So whatever cheap properties they heard of, they would splurge their money on without thinking much. Some more for JB properties, the downpayment is peanuts. This also explains many other properties such as CG Danga Bay.

That's why there was a spike in the property purchases despite the oversupply.

Moreover, the agents who sold them (eg Huttons for D'Inspire) probably talked nonsense and buyer foolishly thought they were getting a good deal.

I suppose there are hits and misses.

Anyway, as you probably know, I also bought into KSL Residences@Daya, not because I have the money to splurge, but precisely because I don't have the money, but the project had a low cost entry barrier. We scouted a few projects but found that KSL was the best (only?) deal for us, given what we have...or rather what we don't have. More importantly my wife liked it.

Anyway, with completion still about 3 years away, hopefully by then the developer would have gotten his act together.:biggrin:

Relaxman

Sorry for being blunt. To me, KSL Residence @Daya looks equally horrible. Like the Punggol HDB or maybe worst. The location is worst. You need to take that kampong road (jln kangkar tebrau) to the condo!

FYI, there is a new condo project nearby (ARC Austin Hill) that is only selling RM267K (2 rooms) having the same facilities as KSL Residence @Daya. They even have golf course view!

Frodo

Sorry for being blunt. To me, KSL Residence @Daya looks equally horrible. Like the Punggol HDB or maybe worst. The location is worst. You need to take that kampong road (jln kangkar tebrau) to the condo!

FYI, there is a new condo project nearby (ARC Austin Hill) that is only selling RM267K (2 rooms) having the same facilities as KSL Residence @Daya. They even have golf course view!

Aiya....I Singaporean lah...you tell me so cheap also no use.

Anyway...I know KSL not everyone like..But I am cool with that. Like our SG garhmen says, buy what you can afford LOL! My wife and I like it can liao:biggrin:...besides we are not looking at what it is now, but hopefully what it will be years later. Now the Pasir Gudang Highway already upsized, maybe this is start of something new and good for that area.

Relaxman

Aiya....I Singaporean lah...you tell me so cheap also no use.

Anyway...I know KSL not everyone like..But I am cool with that. Like our SG garhmen says, buy what you can afford LOL! My wife and I like it can liao:biggrin:...besides we are not looking at what it is now, but hopefully what it will be years later. Now the Pasir Gudang Highway already upsized, maybe this is start of something new and good for that area.

I understand. Just pray hard that it will not be like the D'Inspire..... but i have to say leopard spots never change.

sgcount

Oh yes, Frodo, I remember you bought one from KSL.

Your wife liked it based on the show flat and brochure is it?

That's the biggest problem about buying properties which you cannot see physically. When I saw the D'Inspire model at Huttons, and all the floor plans and sweet talk from the agent, it was very difficult to find fault with it. The reason why I backed out from buying is that I find the selling fishy. The agent was a smooth-talker. They even got a manager or senior agent to give a talk to everybody saying why it was good to buy D'Inspire!

The agent even tempted me by saying so many cheques have been submitted. Hot sale!

I believe many Singaporeans bought it based on the smooth talking. They too thought they liked the condo until it was completed. If you read the forum, many D'Inspire owners are now regretting and crying because what was given to them is nothing like what was promised.

As what Relaxman mentioned, developers won;t change so easily. They are in it for the money. I've told myself once there is something bad about a developer, I will avoid it completely. In Singapore, as I've mentioned above, I know this bad developer, Hoi Hup Sunway. They have produced apartments and even a freehold condo that came with many complaints from buyers.

Having said much, I wish yours wouldn't be as bad as the D'Inspire case. All the best bro...

I suppose there are hits and misses.

Anyway, as you probably know, I also bought into KSL Residences@Daya, not because I have the money to splurge, but precisely because I don't have the money, but the project had a low cost entry barrier. We scouted a few projects but found that KSL was the best (only?) deal for us, given what we have...or rather what we don't have. More importantly my wife liked it.

Anyway, with completion still about 3 years away, hopefully by then the developer would have gotten his act together.:biggrin:

AUNTY

Like I have told someone, I almost bought D'Inspire studio apartment...Huttons agent say Bukit Indah is like Bishan of SG... I read the D'Inspire SPA details and find it intimidating...When I reject and did not sign the SPA, KSL makan S$2K....I tell myself I will never buy KSL projects after this experience...

sgcount

My impression of Huttons agents is very bad. They behave only like salespeople. How can they compare Bt Indah to Bishan?!! Haha.... big joke.

I think we all know that KSL is one developer to completely avoid from now on.

Like I have told someone, I almost bought D'Inspire studio apartment...Huttons agent say Bukit Indah is like Bishan of SG... I read the D'Inspire SPA details and find it intimidating...When I reject and did not sign the SPA, KSL makan S$2K....I tell myself I will never buy KSL projects after this experience...