Review of Lenovo A616 that's slow and expensive from a dishonest reseller

Sawada

p1bTNRY.jpg

The only consolation is that it is 4G

Paying SGD99 for a 512 MB RAM and 4 GB ROM slow phone??

In that case u might as well get this Samsung Galaxy Note 4 LOOKALIKE from another China phone manufacturer that costs only around USD60 with the same specs :D

Then u can also buy Samsung Logo stickers to paste and make it like a clone. :D

DlXzSCb.jpg

With RAM of 512 MB, u can't play games.

Running WhatsApp, Telegram, Facebook and other apps like QTalk will SUPER LAG :D

VowXhOj.jpg

850x480 resolution? Wahlau can see pimples on the phones! Dun waste your time on this Ah Beng phone.

Selling to some customers DEMO phones is no different from used / 2nd hand :rolleyes:

M6PZlZj.jpg

No way will i support Tiong smartphones. Even the cheap fake sd cards was pass down. :D

Xiaomi smartphones are good. the rest I don't know. I had bought several items from ziming global. it seems a shady shop. ;):D

I know some people will say this : You don't buy a phone for it's resale value. True but it does matters to many others. If u do random checks online and offline, u will find that most retailers if not all doesn't accept trade in for China made phones except for Xiaomi. Trade in value also differs by a lot. Even for Huawei, only Nexus 6P are accepted. :D

Only 512 Mb of RAM, that sucks!
The general apps we use like facebook, messenger, WhatsApp won't run smoothly on it. You'll face lags I guarantee.
A phone should contain minimum 1Gb of RAM, to me. This is the basic feature a phone should have. Ram is he most important feature of all, Eveytime I go out to buy a new phone, I always check the Ram first. Lenovo A616 also have 0.3 MP camera, that'ts awful to.
I would suggest you to get A916, which has atleast 1 GB RAM and 5MP front came, which is better. You can see the comparison here if you want: http://www.china-prices.com/phone-versus/517-1092/lenovo-a916-vs-lenovo-a616
Though there are a lot of better phones out there,And I never used a Lenovo :D xD