Market very bad. People window shopping only no money to spend. Crowd less than all previous years.
After the News in China about rat meat being used as Bak Gua.
And many shop import their products from China.
People would be skeptical.
Having said that, many purchased their order in advance to avoid last minute stampede.
I think the consumers are broke and can not afford to spend this CNY, if Lim Chee Guan Bak Gua offer @$25/KG I think there will be long Q until MRT station.
the fact there is still 20 people queuing shows how retarded this country is.
Frankly, it's overrated. Tried it before, nothing to shout about.
Agreed. Their bak kwa peng until chow tar one. Eat too much sure kena cancer. Bee Cheng Hiang one less chow tar.
People know through many CNY that LCG bak kwa queues are long so why join long queues? They have found other alternatives
Those 20 in the queue could be paid![]()
Frankly, it's overrated. Tried it before, nothing to shout about.
Lucky my wife bought bak kwa early. This coming CNY, the Tan family will have lots of seafood, bak kwa and champagne herald in the Lunar New Year. It's good to be rich.
Mai hao siao lah! Don't tell me they are repenting at home now.
Buy early but when u open during cny inside got mould