• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[AMA] I am a Singaporean Woman

Charlie99

Charlie, I agree.

Credit card usage has an effect of increasing cost of goods too as these card companies need to operate at a profitable level as well.

It looks like nowadays, almost every individual has a few credit cards.
I have encountered individual debtors with more than 14 credit cards.
I believe that 2 to 3 credit cards should be more than sufficient, at least a VISA and a MC.

Claire

It looks like nowadays, almost every individual has a few credit cards.
I have encountered individual debtors with more than 14 credit cards.
I believe that 2 to 3 credit cards should be more than sufficient, at least a VISA and a MC.

Sadly true. I know some of my girl friends who roll their debts using such cards to fund a dream lifestyle.

For me, I have only 1 credit card. And I use it mainly for supermarket shopping. :smile:

Charlie99

Sadly true. I know some of my girl friends who roll their debts using such cards to fund a dream lifestyle.

For me, I have only 1 credit card. And I use it mainly for supermarket shopping. :smile:

I have 2 credit cards, but only use one, mainly, for grocery shopping, meals at restaurants.
I believe that this world revolve around credit cards, loans, and mortgages, but I do not like debts, and have none.

Claire

I have 2 credit cards, but only use one, mainly, for grocery shopping, meals at restaurants.
I believe that this world revolve around credit cards, loans, and mortgages, but I do not like debts, and have none.

Credit cards is invented for convenience. Sadly, it has been abused by card companies to encourage "dream lifestyles".

I do have another credit card but it is Corporate Citibank card which I use for business travels and entertainment.

Credit cards is invented for convenience. Sadly, it has been abused by card companies to encourage "dream lifestyles".

I do have another credit card but it is Corporate Citibank card which I use for business travels and entertainment.

You sound like tracytan. Anyway.. Welcome back.

Money has made me a much better man.. Of course I don't gamble.. I invest and get return as passive income.

I live life free, easy and relax.. Plus avoid sinkies.. What more can I ask for?

Claire

You sound like tracytan. Anyway.. Welcome back.

I do not know Tracy and neither am I a Tracy.

Money has made me a much better man.. Of course I don't gamble.. I invest and get return as passive income.

I live life free, easy and relax.. Plus avoid sinkies.. What more can I ask for?

Not all Singaporeans are ignorant as you make them out to be.

I do not know Tracy and neither am I a Tracy.

Not all Singaporeans are ignorant as you make them out to be.

Yes they are.. Not just ignorant, they are fucking plain stupid too.. I have long given up on them and focus on myself, which is so much more rewarding.

Life without sinkies is a total bliss.

Claire

Yes they are.. Not just ignorant, they are fucking plain stupid too.. I have long given up on them and focus on myself, which is so much more rewarding.

Life without sinkies is a total bliss.

Tony, the average population has not reached political maturity in their thoughts. It takes time to cultivate political freedom. Perhaps not in your generation, and not mine either. But surely, one day, PAP will become obsolete if they continue its own way.

Claire

She is definitely not Tracy.

They are on different planes. Different styles. Different strokes.

It amazes me why you guys are continuing to guess who I am.

When I first started this thread, some doubted and say I am a "man". Then, the can was kicked down the road and I became a "gaylord". Now, I am a woman known as "Tracy".

I am Claire, no more, no less.

Asterix

I am told by my seniors who know both brothers, that Cheng Yew is smarter than Cheng Han.

Perhaps too smart, hence he probably thought he could run away with stealing clients' money to gamble.

On April 18th, Singapore lawyer Tan Cheng Yew, who had been on the run for six years until his 2009 arrest in Germany, was jailed for nine years for criminal breach of trust and cheating involving a total of $4.8 million.

Tan comes from a family of lawyers—his older brother Professor Tan Cheng Han is the dean of the law faculty at the National University of Singapore (NUS) and a Senior Counsel, while is father, Tan Hock Kim, is a retired lawyer.

In February 2003, Tan fled Singapore for Perth, Australia. There, he stayed in his family’s house as well as hotels, and sent a text message to his parents in Singapore to say he was all right. Initially, he did not contact his family regularly as they ‘didn’t take what I had done… too well’, he said in court earlier this year.

Later that year he traveled to the U.S. using a fake passport and an assumed name—another crime. Passport and visa fraud are felonies in the US. Since Tan Cheng Yew’s forgery had other criminal links, the U.S. penalty is 15 years incarceration.

Tan Cheng Yew found employment in the U.S. as legal counsel in multinational companies—another crime as he was a fugitive and not licensed in the U.S. He flew regularly to Munich, Germany, for similar work and meetings.

Tan was arrested at Munich airport on June 2, 2009 and held in remand until his extradition to Singapore in October of that year.

The court record shows that Tan Cheng Yew was in touch with his family while wanted by the authorities. This means that those family members he contacted were “accessories after the fact,” if they did not report the incident to the authorities. Is brother Tan Cheng Han an “accessory after the fact?”

Our investigation shows that Tan Cheng Yew’s father, Tan Hock Kim, is a resident of Perth, Australia, hence the family house in Perth.

Since Tan Cheng Yew fled to Perth, and stayed in his family’s house in Perth, was his father there at the time? Did his father know that Tan Cheng Yew was staying at the family home in Perth? If so, his father, Tan Hock Kim, is certainly an “accessory after the fact.”

Why were Tan Cheng Yew’s brother and father not investigated by Singapore for their potential crimes? Would it be too embarrassing for Singapore to have a Senior Counsel and Dean of the NUS law faculty investigated for such a matter?

more here: http://johnharding.com/2011/04/the-crimes-of-singapore-lawyer-tan-cheng-yew-and-family/

Asterix

Ang Moh women don't tell you what to do
Or what to say but Sinkie women will
Study law some more means know how to use
Women's charter to squeeze you until dry
No thank you this one I will pass
Not as dumb as Richard Burton

[video=youtube;s5tLa3bTJXE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5tLa3bTJXE[/video]

Claire

Ang Moh women don't tell you what to do
Or what to say but Sinkie women will
Study law some more means know how to use
Women's charter to squeeze you until dry
No thank you this one I will pass
Not as dumb as Richard Burton

I beg to differ. I have never told my 2 ex-es what to do. Perhaps you have met the wrong type of women due to your limited social circle.

Tony, the average population has not reached political maturity in their thoughts. It takes time to cultivate political freedom. Perhaps not in your generation, and not mine either. But surely, one day, PAP will become obsolete if they continue its own way.

With the advert of Internet, political maturity can be reached pretty quickly.. It is their ball-lessness and indoctrination since young which cause them to behave like that..

Stay away from such stupid population is the establishment way for any human beings.

Hi Charlie, I am back. I was really busy with a corporate M&A project which I am leading, Finally, I now have some time for myself.

I read law in NUS.

Wah! So you are a stinky tsibuy lawyer! :oIo:

ok ok...so you slept wif your clients b4 boh?

Asterix

dobi dobi dobi ...... i'm lesbian so this sort of thing ...... don't interest me :rolleyes:

disclaimer: why so many good songs written way way way before I was born arh!

[video=youtube;QT0D0c_CSOk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QT0D0c_CSOk[/video]

Claire

With the advert of Internet, political maturity can be reached pretty quickly.. It is their ball-lessness and indoctrination since young which cause them to behave like that..

Stay away from such stupid population is the establishment way for any human beings.

Tony, by staying away, do you think the "problem" can be resolved?

kukubird59

hahaha...gugu....welcum back....u tried too hard to create a new id....
there is no need to answer/respond to every question lah....that's a dead give away.....

Wunderfool

hahaha...gugu....welcum back....u tried too hard to create a new id....
there is no need to answer/respond to every question lah....that's a dead give away.....

If Claire is your gugu, then you must be...Yang Guo ?

phoenix.jpg