Confessions of a s'pore quitter

dancingshoes

Editor's Note: A reader has sent us his thoughts on being a Singaporean living in Australia.

You all want to know how a quitter feel? I give you the real deal. I am quitter living in Australia now.

1) I miss SG. All my friends in sg. All sec sch/JC till now still close. More than that, I miss speaking singlish. I talk to ang moh until mouth pain. Talk good english is sibei sian one, I tell you. I also miss chicken rice, bak chor mee, mee rebus, fried fish soup, zi char, carrot cake, curry puff, ice kopi/teh, etc. I miss walking around suntec, bedok, etc. Go everywhere also see the same kind.

2) I cannot go back because I cannot make it (CMI). I cannot work any longer than 9-5. My salary here is quite overpaid. I think I'll only get less than half if I go back. I cannot tahan reservist, because I so long haven't go back, cannot take regimentation. My camo still the blotchy type, only know how to use AR15, never touch SAR21 b4. New webbing I don't even know how to put on. Basically I quite spoilt here materially. I cannot take crowd, very stress. The last time I went back, walk orchard road hyperventilate and almost nervous breakdown after 1 hr.

3) I cannot go back because my family also CMI. Don't want my children to studee so hard. My brother told me his friend send the child to 8 enrichment classes a week when he is 5 years old. Aussie maybe 16/17 send to 1. My wife also cannot work hard or take stress type

4) I will never be real aussie. This will never be my true home. Not because I don't want to, but because of how I was brought up. they are welcoming, but they are very different. even the way they think, the way they talk, also don't interest me, but i must act a bit. The American born Chinese call us FOB, Fresh Off the Boat, or low class people, they were also brought up very differently. Just cannot click la. I keep trying to integrate, but just a very strange feeling la.

5) I feel very stuck. I cannot live in sg, but aussie also not my true home. So how? I scare my daughter become SPG, because I will disown her. I hope my children will be stronger so they can go back to sg in my place. I still feel very strongly for east asian people, but at the same time, the way tiongs do things also very farked up, while ang moh seem to have better ways of doing things. Feels very mao dun. Jin sian.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/confessions-spore-quitter
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/confessions-spore-quitter#sthash.sOv1OxjW.dpuf

His confessions says it all,ang moh children dont need study so hard,ang moh dont need work so hard,pay still double that of singapore slave colony,some more compare the physical environment of aussie vs singapore,the landmarks,the nature,the weather,machiam heaven vs hell.but this beh kan sinkie cmi,cannot make the effort to blend in.then what country can he blend in?tiong land?shitskin land?noyland?his children future would be brighter in ausland than anyplace in the world,a place where ur life will be secured,even if u fail to become rich and successful,u dont need to worry about picking cardboard in ur twilight years or any time in ur life.but he scared she become spg?what kind of fucktard chinese coolie mentality is that?ur daughter will be spg in sg or pinoyland or anyplace in the world if shes destined to be one so let her go suck that

man must choose between having a cake or eating it!

he cannot have both!

Editor's Note: A reader has sent us his thoughts on being a Singaporean living in Australia.

You all want to know how a quitter feel? I give you the real deal. I am quitter living in Australia now.

1) I miss SG. All my friends in sg. All sec sch/JC till now still close. More than that, I miss speaking singlish. I talk to ang moh until mouth pain. Talk good english is sibei sian one, I tell you. I also miss chicken rice, bak chor mee, mee rebus, fried fish soup, zi char, carrot cake, curry puff, ice kopi/teh, etc. I miss walking around suntec, bedok, etc. Go everywhere also see the same kind.

2) I cannot go back because I cannot make it (CMI). I cannot work any longer than 9-5. My salary here is quite overpaid. I think I'll only get less than half if I go back. I cannot tahan reservist, because I so long haven't go back, cannot take regimentation. My camo still the blotchy type, only know how to use AR15, never touch SAR21 b4. New webbing I don't even know how to put on. Basically I quite spoilt here materially. I cannot take crowd, very stress. The last time I went back, walk orchard road hyperventilate and almost nervous breakdown after 1 hr.

3) I cannot go back because my family also CMI. Don't want my children to studee so hard. My brother told me his friend send the child to 8 enrichment classes a week when he is 5 years old. Aussie maybe 16/17 send to 1. My wife also cannot work hard or take stress type

4) I will never be real aussie. This will never be my true home. Not because I don't want to, but because of how I was brought up. they are welcoming, but they are very different. even the way they think, the way they talk, also don't interest me, but i must act a bit. The American born Chinese call us FOB, Fresh Off the Boat, or low class people, they were also brought up very differently. Just cannot click la. I keep trying to integrate, but just a very strange feeling la.

5) I feel very stuck. I cannot live in sg, but aussie also not my true home. So how? I scare my daughter become SPG, because I will disown her. I hope my children will be stronger so they can go back to sg in my place. I still feel very strongly for east asian people, but at the same time, the way tiongs do things also very farked up, while ang moh seem to have better ways of doing things. Feels very mao dun. Jin sian.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/confessions-spore-quitter
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/confessions-spore-quitter#sthash.sOv1OxjW.dpuf

Perhaps the grass pastures is not always greener on the other side.
It's not easy to move out of one places that has good memories of friends and family.
Hopefully his children will be able to get used to the new life.

Interestingly on the FOB or low class thingy though?. Is it that bad?

No matter what, he will survive in Australia.
No need to regret.
Come back surely CMI one.
Stay put also CMI one.
Just bite the bullet and enjoy the lucky country.
Good LUcK!!!

If it were a choice between an Aussie passport or a Sinkie one, I know which one I would choose.

See a real country takes care of its people... Singaporeans should vote out the PAP...

Wow.. A thread filled with Papib losers.. What can you expect from a bunch of losers.. Bullshits!!!!!!

When your neighbour in Aus drive a Merc make sure u get a Royce, if he has a pool make sure urs is Olympic Size. Bet you wont be complaining abt living anywhere!

Singapore is still the best home for Singaporeans.

If you quit, be a quitter. It's okay.

You want to come back, you will lose big time.

Many of those who quit, had sold their houses for a pittance.

Now if they come back, they will have to be homeless. No money.No savings.No CPF. No shelter.Nothing.

Better not return. Singapore has moved on - far far ahead!!! You left at your own peril!!! Don't regret...enjoy the 15% rebate!!!

Now if they come back, they will have to be homeless. No money.No savings.No CPF. No shelter.Nothing.

Better not return. Singapore has moved on - far far ahead!!! You left at your own peril!!! Don't regret...enjoy the 15% rebate!!!

Hope the new generation of votes will do Spore justice and get rid of PAP. If it happens, many of tos left will ret fir good.

Even if they return, they cannot fit in liao.

Many have no homes, no savings and no cash.

Their angmoh children have all disappeared living empty nests...sad for these old folks.

Sell their 1500sqft 3 bedroom 2 storey house for million dollar 100sqft pigeon hole with burst sewage pipe and 1.2m corridor?

Trade their guaranteed 1.4k monthly pension for a bankrupt cpf that requires top up from sale of ur hdb pigeon hole?

Better not come back,will lose big time!!

But they are some who ventured to return.
They disappear quietly into oblivion - hiding in closet and keeping themselves in self imposed imh cells
They are too ashamed and too humiliated to meet people.
They left.
They betrayed their country of birth.
Returned a broken and shattered man.
Feeling the shame and the anguish.
No matter what the HOME is where the HEART really is.
Majulah Singapura!!!

......... I cannot live in sg, but aussie also not my true home. So how? I scare my daughter become SPG, because I will disown her...

Very strange for a person staying in Aussie land to say this!! Chances of her daughter getting fucked raw by ang mohs with sperm in her chee bye, in Aussieland is much higher than Singapore!!

Even if they return, they cannot fit in liao.

Many have no homes, no savings and no cash.

Their angmoh children have all disappeared living empty nests...sad for these old folks.

I know many ex-Sporeans who are now Aussies. Only some of them return to Spore. However it is only to visit friends & relatives. Some of their children have received scholarships provided by the PAP. It is ironic that these scholarships are provided to them because they are foreigners, if they were still Sporeans, they probably would not have gotten these free scholarships:rolleyes:

By the way these scholarships do not include a bond. So after they finish their studies they can leave Spore.

An Australian does not have to do NS or in-camp training. They enjoy better working conditions like shorter working hours & minimum wage. So why would any Aussie want to become a Sporean or even work here:confused:

You all miss the thick sarcasm lah.

Try walking along suntec see how long you tahan.

Also in Aus the Gov give you money to rent house.

Aussies like to laugh at the Asians who rush to buy Aus property.

They never contemplate buying in their life time!.

....They never contemplate buying in their life time!.

Who do you think are renting the properties to the Aussies:confused:

People like my relatives who have been in Australia for decades. They bought the properties when it was cheap & are now renting them out. However don't think it is all smooth sailing. They have their share of horror stories when renting out to Aussies:o