• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is PAP politicizing LKY's health condition?

griffin

It appears to me that PAP is politicizing LKY's deteriorating health. The interest shown by the media is understandable but beneath all the attention in highlighting his health condition, there is a subtle campaign to stress LKY's contribution to Singapore's success and project his as a great leader. (Of course this is a fact.) As LKY is synonymous with PAP, this will be favourable to PAP in the coming GE.

If condition unchanged dun have to report everyday.

It appears to me that PAP is politicizing LKY's deteriorating health. The interest shown by the media is understandable but beneath all the attention in highlighting his health condition, there is a subtle campaign to stress LKY's contribution to Singapore's success and project his as a great leader. (Of course this is a fact.) As LKY is synonymous with PAP, this will be favourable to PAP in the coming GE.

If PAP not politicizing anything, I worry. :rolleyes:

In fact, things such as SG50 and the Pioneer Package were also being used by the PAP to score points. It is too obvious.

It's ok lah, but don't bluff that Singapore was a fishing village when we became independent. We already have a thriving port by 1965....

http://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/history/events/a7193804-3862-4f99-8b3b-46c867073a95

Before the formation of PSA, the administration of the Singapore harbour was divided between the Singapore Harbour Board and the Master Attendant.[SUP][3][/SUP] On 3 August 1957, a commission headed by Sir Eric Millbourn, Honorary Adviser on Ports to the British Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation, was tasked by Sir Robert Black, then Governor of Singapore, to assess all port and landing facilities in Singapore and make recommendations for their future management and development.[SUP][4]

[/SUP]On 26 September 1957, the committee presented its recommendations to the governor in the Report of the Commission of Inquiry into the Port of Singapore, also known as the Millbourn Report.[SUP][5][/SUP] The committee found that the functions of the Singapore Harbour Board were too diverse, which hindered the board from focusing on its primary role of port administration. The committee proposed a number of recommendations to reorganise the port so that it could meet the demands of new political and economic environments.[SUP][6][/SUP] Among the key recommendations was the establishment of a single authority that would be given sole responsibility of managing the whole port. The authority would take over the functions of the Singapore Harbour Board, together with certain functions performed by the Master Attendant. Another recommendation was for the detachment of the Dockyard and Ship Repair agency from the Singapore Harbour Board and its conversion into a wholly-owned subsidiary of the new authority.[SUP][7]

[/SUP]The recommendations were accepted by the government and on 5 April 1963, then Deputy Prime Minister Toh Chin Chye put forth the PSA Bill for its first reading in the Legislative Assembly. The bill proposed the constitution of PSA as the single authority to administer the Singapore port as a whole. The bill provided for the transfer of the functions, assets and liabilities of the Singapore Harbour Board established under the provisions of the Ports Ordinance (Chapter 208 of the Revised Edition), the Government and Pilot Board under the Merchant Shipping Ordinance (Chapter 207 of the Revised Edition), and the Collector appointed under the Port Dues Ordinance of 1960 (No. 22 of 1960). Accordingly, the PSA Bill would repeal certain provisions of the Merchant Shipping Ordinance (Chapter 207 of the Revised Edition).[SUP][8]

[/SUP]On 15 June 1963, Toh presented and defended the PSA Bill at its second reading[SUP][9][/SUP] after which it was committed to a Select Committee.[SUP][10][/SUP] However, no report was submitted because the Legislative Assembly was dissolved for the 1963 general election.[SUP][11][/SUP] On 28 November that same year, Toh reintroduced the PSA Bill for the first reading[SUP][12][/SUP] and read it a second time on 19 December[SUP][13][/SUP] before it was read a third time and passed on the same day.[SUP][14]

[/SUP]PSA commenced operation on 1 April 1964 after Parts I and II of the PSA Ordinance were enacted.[SUP][15][/SUP] Parts III and VI of the Ordinance, relating to the transfer of assets of the Singapore Harbour Board to PSA and financial provisions, also came into operation on 1 April 1964.[SUP][16][/SUP] Parts IV, V and VII to XII of the Ordinance came into operation on 1 May 1964, thus finalising the establishment of PSA.[SUP][17]

[/SUP]In its formative years, PSA initiated a number of development projects to expand its services and to develop Singapore into a maritime centre. These projects included the establishment of Jurong Port in 1965 to support the industries at the Jurong Industrial Estate and the conversion of the British naval base into the Sembawang Shipyard in 1971. On 23 June 1972, PSA opened its first container berth at Tanjong Pagar, making Singapore the first port in Southeast Asia to accommodate third-generation container vessels.[SUP][18][/SUP] PSA also took steps to improve its efficiency. In September 1964, PSA introduced a two-shift system, which is still in operation today, to ensure that ships docked at the wharves could be serviced around the clock.[SUP][19][/SUP] This move earned Singapore the reputation of “the port that never sleeps”.[SUP][20][/SUP]

It's ok lah, but don't bluff that Singapore was a fishing village when we became independent. We already have a thriving port by 1965....

But we didn't have smartphones, wifi Internet and clean drinking water. Thanks to LKY we can have all these nice things in life and also copulate in peace. Let's be grateful. :D

The PEOPLE OF SINGAPORE, when we joined the federation in 1963 & our departure, kicked out or ask to go...nvm, built this country, with their hard work, BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS, who, were willing to work with LKY & his team. Without the PEOPLE he is nothing, they are nothing.

Take a BOW, the Pioneers of Singapore, before 1965 & from 1965....it is time, we say goodbye to the Leader of the pack...no use getting better, we should be wishing him, a peaceful sojourn from here to eternity. Rest In Peace!

But we didn't have smartphones, wifi Internet and clean drinking water. Thanks to LKY we can have all these nice things in life and also copulate in peace. Let's be grateful. :D

I only should thank my parents. You would do well to follow my example too.

Karma works in mysterious ways, more mysterious than God.

It is natural for pee-a-pee to por-Lee-ticize anything.

I only should thank my parents. You would do well to follow my example too.

Parents, what parents? Mere mortals could not spawn a fucking all-round genius like this cunt laksaboy. The fucker knows everything there is to know.

Don't you known that one day the seas parted and he just walked out from there…fully formed in all aspects.

Old fart never tell us before him in 1959 people use horses and carriage carts as buses, Hock Lee Bus strike, and he was the lawyer involved in the strike.

http://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/history/events/a7193804-3862-4f99-8b3b-46c867073a95

Before the formation of PSA, the administration of the Singapore harbour was divided between the Singapore Harbour Board and the Master Attendant.[SUP][3][/SUP] On 3 August 1957, a commission headed by Sir Eric Millbourn, Honorary Adviser on Ports to the British Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation, was tasked by Sir Robert Black, then Governor of Singapore, to assess all port and landing facilities in Singapore and make recommendations for their future management and development.[SUP][4]

ha ha ha, we need smartphones, wifi internet to get by?....clean drinking water...we are blessed by this foresight, but, we got to thank those people, who worked hard to make this possible, not only the leaders that formulated the ideas.copulate in peace...they have been copulating peacefully when times in the past, they don't have smart phones or wifi internet to distract, they did it behind coconut trees, shagging behind chicken shack, dimly lighted or no lights kampung rooms or even overcrowded slum dwellings under the blankets...so much peaceful copulation that a STOP AT TWO policy was introduced to stop these copulate at peace thing....now, how many today can Copulate at peace?

Subtle campaign?

I only see massive blantant cum swallowing cock sucking nausea inducing articles in state controlled media everyday.

If PAP not politicizing anything, I worry. :rolleyes:

In fact, things such as SG50 and the Pioneer Package were also being used by the PAP to score points. It is too obvious.

yes. it is disgusting to JohnTan that FAP are overspending and celebrating joyously whilst the old fart is grasping for his last breath. all this money wasting antics should stop and the schools should remain closed, the SGX closed, all factories and offices closed until the old fart goes to hell.