World Cup 2014 Thread...

Please explain, and pardon me for being ignorant.

We all learn! I also just learnt over the past few days.

Italy vs Costa Rica: Makan and Over means buy the +1.5 goals (in this case Costa Rica) and over 2.5 total goals

Switzerland vs France: Makan and Over means buy the +1.5 for Swiss and over 2.5 total goals

Honduras and Ecuador: Makan and Under means buy the +1.5 for Swiss and under 2.5 total goals

can someone guide me?

why england is not auto out since they lost 2 games?
i read news that they still got a little chance?
why?
why it is not auto out after losing 2 games?

This is the biggest "kelong" event in the whole world. The bookies already have all the results worked out. You'd be a sucker to donate money to their already overflowing coffers. The top bookies have more money to play with than Ho Ching.

Ooi Don't spill the beans leh !! :eek: Later i will zap u for that. :mad:

Uruguay won on meritocracy and by Suarez for both goals and team work.

The great wall of Greece! Would have been a stunner if they can beat Japan 0-1 with 10 men. :D

We all learn! I also just learnt over the past few days.

Italy vs Costa Rica: Makan and Over means buy the +1.5 goals (in this case Costa Rica) and over 2.5 total goals

Switzerland vs France: Makan and Over means buy the +1.5 for Swiss and over 2.5 total goals

Honduras and Ecuador: Makan and Under means buy the +1.5 for Swiss and under 2.5 total goals

Thank you.
Say for the Switzerland and France game, lets say you bet $100 for makan and over, but the final result is Switzerland 2 France 0.
Do you win or lose?
Or say the final result is Switzerland 2 France 1
Or say the final result is Switzerland 0 France 1

If Italy beat Costa Rica tonight and beat Uruguay on its final game, Italy will have 9 pts, Uruguay will have 3.

If England beats Costa Rica on its final game, then England, Uruguay and CR all have 3 points. It will then go down to goal difference.

If CR managed at least a draw tonight then England is confirmed out.

very interesting. england progress into second round is determined by other team results.

england = PAP = same
shameless

article-2662751-1EEFC90700000578-343_470x608.jpg

article-2662751-1EF07F2700000578-178_964x651.jpg

Don't cry Kai. It's not your fault that Daddy is a shitty footballer...

mujica-460_2947733a.jpg

The President of Uruguay Mr Jose Mujica is the poorest politician in the world.

Uruguay has a population of 3.25m and not 6.9m.

Thank you.
Say for the Switzerland and France game, lets say you bet $100 for makan and over, but the final result is Switzerland 2 France 0.
Do you win or lose?
Or say the final result is Switzerland 2 France 1
Or say the final result is Switzerland 0 France 1

Depends on odds as well.

If Switzerland wins then you win the makan for sure.

To win the over bet, 3 goals must be scored in the match.

So the best result would be Switzerland wins 2-1, 3-0 and above as long as 3 or more goals.

Cheebye Singveld DUN SPAM PICTURES LAH!!! You make the whole page very slow!!!

Tempted to makan, but dunno if Italy/Costa Rica and Honduras/Ecuador will produce more than 3 goals, especially those damn Italians. Score 2 goals liao then close shop.

One of the great match in this World Cup, very fast paced, attacking all the way man :D:D:D

Columbia vs Ivory Coast is my type of football match, helter skelter, go one way and then the other. I must be one of the few football fans who watch this match but skip England vs Uruguay. Bytheway bye bye England........................... :D

very interesting. england progress into second round is determined by other team results.

england = PAP = same
shameless

Highest pay with sub par performance? Haha
That's why I never place my bets with England, nor pappies for that matter ;)