• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Chuan Jin - Singapore's Best Manpower Minister?

TracyTan866

Tan Chuan Jin is arguably Singapore's Best Manpower Minister. He has tried to correct a devastating PAP mistake in allowing foreigners to discriminate against Singaporean workers in Singapore. He has done the right thing to make sure that cheap labour from 3rd world countries are not easily let in just to make inefficient businesses survive.

He took over as Manpower Minister from two bad predecessors - Gan Kim Yong and Ng Eng Hen. TCJ had to undone many of GKY and NEH's mistakes in MOM.

TCJ also had to battle his boss, LHL, and had to convince LHL that he was wrong in allowing discrimination against Singaporean workers. It's not easy working for a turkey like LHL. How to soar like eagles when your boss is blur like a turkey?

I thank TCJ for being righteous and fighting for Singaporeans. I thank TCJ for standing up and educating LHL and the other Ministers.

Well done, TCJ. To me, you are the best Manpower Minister and I thank you:)

Tan Chuan Jin is arguably Singapore's Best Manpower Minister. He has tried to correct a devastating PAP mistake in allowing foreigners to discriminate against Singaporean workers in Singapore. He has done the right thing to make sure that cheap labour from 3rd world countries are not easily let in just to make inefficient businesses survive.

He took over as Manpower Minister from two bad predecessors - Gan Kim Yong and Ng Eng Hen. TCJ had to undone many of GKY and NEH's mistakes in MOM.

TCJ also had to battle his boss, LHL, and had to convince LHL that he was wrong in allowing discrimination against Singaporean workers. It's not easy working for a turkey like LHL. How to soar like eagles when your boss is blur like a turkey?

I thank TCJ for being righteous and fighting for Singaporeans. I thank TCJ for standing up and educating LHL and the other Ministers.

sorry i dun see how you posting similar motherhood type of baseless, idiotic, nonsensical, monologue about nobody-before-ge2011 tancj being a bit useful, competent, righteous is going to change the fact a bit
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?122178-Tan-Chuan-Jin&p=1673781#post1673781

show me tangible results. any result

and if you or any1 after running out of excuses should, could and would feel a bit excited from targeting my reputation points then be my guest.... just make sure dun be blur again to add instead of subtract
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?122178-Tan-Chuan-Jin&p=1674545#post1674545

don't blame the ministers...........they have ZERO power............they're just ''supervisors''..........

only the Lee Family can make decisions regarding everything.................S'pore is just a corporation run by a mafia family...........nothing more

"The Government does not entirely reject implementing workplace anti-discrimination laws to protect Singaporeans,"said Acting Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin. http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...ely-reject-workplace-anti-discrimination-laws

If the above statement by CJ is not fishy, try this:

The government does not entirely reject believing...
The government does not entirely reject doing...
The government does not entirely reject taking...
The government does not entirely reject giving...
The government does not entirely reject investing...
The government does not entirely reject implementing...

I thank CJ for teaching us how to make statements that make people feel good and possibly winning votes.

Tan Chuan Jin is arguably Singapore's Best Manpower Minister.

Bwahahaha!

In my humble opinion, this Ministar of Slave Matters is IGNORANT and GROSSLY OVERPAID!

(continued from post #23)

4. An employee can be terminated basically in two ways – with or without cause.

5. What’s the difference? “With cause” means you have done something wrong and since you being fired with good reasons, there is no need to pay compensation to the employee. Let’s say Itchy Fingers is trader in a stock broking firm and one day had the “fat finger” syndrome and caused the firm millions of dollars in losses by buying 1 million shares of Big Bad Corporation instead of selling as he was supposed to do. He can be terminated “with cause”. In fact Itchy Fingers should consider himself lucky if he is not being asked to compensate the broking firm in addition to being sacked without payment.

6. “Without cause” means they don’t have grounds to fire you, but maybe your personality doesn’t fit in with the new boss’ or whatever. Notice or payment in lieu of notice is the norm.

7. Common sense tells one that if you are being employed by a church in marriage counseling, you jolly well behave yourself in your own personal life or risk being fired “with cause” i.e. no compensation, no or very short notice and no payment in lieu thereof. How the hell are you going to do your JOB as a marriage counselor in a church when the whole damn church is talking about your adulterous life? In fact if the church had allowed her to carry on its reputation with its own congregation and the public would suffer!

8. Ministar of Slave Matters obviously doesn't understand point 7. Therefore he ought to be shot. His salary is not cheap remember!

Bwahahaha!

In my humble opinion, this Ministar of Slave Matters is IGNORANT and GROSSLY OVERPAID!
maybe.

but i'm willing to bet my last rep pt that he certainly is not ignorant that he is grossly overpaid.

If Tan CJ is the best (Acting) Manpower Minister, then IMO, Khaw BW is the best National Devt Minister.
Khaw took over from Mah BT and had more HDB flats built and sold at "affordable" prices. He has to worry about the huge losses incurred by HDB. BTW, latest report showed net deficit incurred was S$797 million, compared to S$443 million. Isn't he a great minister?

General Tan Sir can be the best terrestial and extraterrestial Manpower minister in the whole universe with all sectors of the workforce invaded by aliens but please tell me where I can surrender my AyeSee for my SeePeeEff.
emoticons-pray.gif

sorry i dun see how you posting similar motherhood type of baseless, idiotic, nonsensical, monologue about nobody-before-ge2011 tancj being a bit useful, competent, righteous is going to change the fact a bit
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?122178-Tan-Chuan-Jin&p=1673781#post1673781

show me tangible results. any result

and if you or any1 after running out of excuses should, could and would feel a bit excited from targeting my reputation points then be my guest.... just make sure dun be blur again to add instead of subtract
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?122178-Tan-Chuan-Jin&p=1674545#post1674545

You may think that "TCJ is SG's Best Manpower Minister" is a baseless statement. But think deeper. Is TCJ better than the useless NEH and better than the clueless GKY? TCJ's two predecessors let in cheap 3rd world foreign labour and caused so much misery to SG workers

I didn't say that TCJ is a perfect Manpower Minister. But if you agree that TCJ is better than NEH and TCJ is better than GKY, is it too far fetch to say that he is SG's Best Manpower Minister?

The best among the worst is still the best. It's all relative. The best need not be perfect nor good

If Tan CJ is the best (Acting) Manpower Minister, then IMO, Khaw BW is the best National Devt Minister.
Khaw took over from Mah BT and had more HDB flats built and sold at "affordable" prices. He has to worry about the huge losses incurred by HDB. BTW, latest report showed net deficit incurred was S$797 million, compared to S$443 million. Isn't he a great minister?

Compared to MBT, Khaw BW is better

Ministers and High Level Civil Servants of Sinkieland are masters of the 4 phase strategy and Sinkies are suckers for believing them. :rolleyes:

[video=youtube;HSD1d-6P6qI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSD1d-6P6qI[/video]

You may think that "TCJ is SG's Best Manpower Minister" is a baseless statement. But think deeper. Is TCJ better than the useless NEH and better than the clueless GKY? TCJ's two predecessors let in cheap 3rd world foreign labour and caused so much misery to SG workers

I didn't say that TCJ is a perfect Manpower Minister. But if you agree that TCJ is better than NEH and TCJ is better than GKY, is it too far fetch to say that he is SG's Best Manpower Minister?

The best among the worst is still the best. It's all relative. The best need not be perfect nor good
i see that after attempting to flood with similar motherhood statement to make nobody-before-ge2011 tancj looks good your new strategy is to play with words?

sorry to me all the 3 ministars of manpower you mentioned are equally embarrassingly crap

try again.

i'm sorry are you telling me to spot the difference between 3 lumps of shit?

I am very disappointed in your shallow reasoning. TCJ is just another well-paid paper general, an arrogant cog in the PAP machinery that only serves to perpetuate PAP FT policies. When two singaporeans emigrated and gave reasons, he accused them of running Singapore down.

Singaporeans who are not happy with the country should try to improve things instead of running down the country, Acting Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin said on Monday. (STRAITS TIMES, AUGUST 2013)

He has presided over the most number of protests by foreign workers during his term in office thus far, and so far, he has done nothing to make sure Singaporean workers are not discriminated against. During the bus riots he failed to ensure foreign workers know their place and do not disrupt essential services for their own selfish purposes. His mishandling of the situation led it to go out of control and become a full blown public embarassment.

TCJ is no angel and he only perpetuates the fucking FT foreign talent policies of the PAP that marginalize Singaporean workers. FUCK PAP! And as for TCJ, as long as he remains just another cog in that large PAP machinery and works to perpetuate PAP rule and unfair FT policies, he will have none of my respect.

Compared to MBT, Khaw BW is better

KBW boasted of his $8 surgery. Under his charge, healthcare costs skyrocketed. Now, the PAP is using that as an excuse to push through heavy premiums for all Singaporeans. KBW hypocritically took WP to task over the martial affair and in the end, had to go into hiding when Michael Palmer was similarly exposed. KAARRR....PTUI!

Ministers and High Level Civil Servants of Sinkieland are masters of the 4 phase strategy and Sinkies are suckers for believing them. :rolleyes:

I agree we cant believe what the pap say. But at least TCJ seems to be doing something. In a hopeless situation that Singapore is in now, there is a slight glimmer in TCJ. Let's encourage him and hopefully he can do something for Singapore.

As it stands now, there is no hope in LHL, TCH, LSS, NEH and GKY.

we have nothing to lose to help TCJ do better

I am very disappointed in your shallow reasoning. TCJ is just another well-paid paper general, an arrogant cog in the PAP machinery that only serves to perpetuate PAP FT policies. When two singaporeans emigrated and gave reasons, he accused them of running Singapore down.

Singaporeans who are not happy with the country should try to improve things instead of running down the country, Acting Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin said on Monday. (STRAITS TIMES, AUGUST 2013)

He has presided over the most number of protests by foreign workers during his term in office thus far, and so far, he has done nothing to make sure Singaporean workers are not discriminated against. During the bus riots he failed to ensure foreign workers know their place and do not disrupt essential services for their own selfish purposes. His mishandling of the situation led it to go out of control and become a full blown public embarassment.

TCJ is no angel and he only perpetuates the fucking FT foreign talent policies of the PAP that marginalize Singaporean workers. FUCK PAP! And as for TCJ, as long as he remains just another cog in that large PAP machinery and works to perpetuate PAP rule and unfair FT policies, he will have none of my respect.

Good points you raised. But I still want to encourage TCJ as the rest are beyond redemption

i'm sorry are you telling me to spot the difference between 3 lumps of shit?

One big difference between them... Tan CJ is an exGeneral, military career... Salary definitely lesser than current paid! Whereas Ng & Gan; one is top Doctor, one us Natsteel CEO... They maybe took a huge pay cut to join politics. So naturally Tan CJ is more motivated and hard working...

It has been repeated many many times before: GE 2011 was a watershed election. So there is the pre-2011 blur fuck PAP, or at least super-arrogant PAP who believed that they were as invulnerable as they had been in the last 40 years since Lee Siew Choh committed harakiri and delivered parliament to the PAP on a platter.

Since then the elections have cured the PAP of some of its arrogance, although far from all of it. What they now say is that they're going to be more leftist. It's true that they have been far to the right of what many Singaporeans feel comfortable with, and now they are trying to change course.

Question is: how much will the elites give back? If you give back too much, they'll fear that the foreign business owners - and let's face it, increasingly the foreign businesses are the rulers of Singapore - will leave and not come back. If they give back too little, the voters will leave and not come back. How much power will the PAP concede? Will they just do a few token things and wayang here and there and hope that the hearts of the voters will soften, or will they try to be the PAP of old, trying to make a rising tide lift all boats?

And that's the PAP - I'm sure most people aren't really interested in the PAP here. So let's talk about the opposition. What's left for the opposition? Because for all the progress that they've made in the last few years, they're still some distance away from steering the ship.

Will they find some other weaknesses in PAP and hammer away at them? Or will they be congenial enough to acknowledge what the PAP have done, but still maintain that it's not enough, or it's too little too late? Do they have the ability to undo the mistakes of the past that the PAP have made? If they have alternate plans for Singapore, can they articulate and move us forwards towards those plans before the PAP gets there first? Is Singapore going to wait for the PAP to reform, or do we have a better chance once the opposition gets strong enough to steer the ship?

Anyway - back to the topic. You compare the cabinet line up of say 2009 to today, you will find that almost a revolution has taken place. Half of them are going or they're gone. I think I could name 10 people who aren't there anymore. You now have younger people who can start on a clean slate. They may or may not be the fuckers their predecessor have been, but we don't know. We only know that the potential for change is there. Tan Chuan Jin is young and handsome and he can make Tracy Tan wet between the legs. But can the PAP win the people over? Is this change of direction for real or is this more wayang while they tekan us behind the scenes?

More general questions: can the PAP and the opposition work together for a better Singapore, or do we throw the PAP out before we have a better Singapore, or maybe a better Singapore isn't that important: let's throw out the PAP first and then we'll talk?