• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The National Day Parade L I V E !!!

SINGAPORE: Singapore celebrates its 48th birthday with the National Day Parade (NDP) at the Marina Bay Floating Platform.

Amidst tight security, revellers started streaming in early to the Floating Platform, hoping to get the best seats for the NDP.

Nearby, participants too were preparing for their performances to wow a crowd of some 27,000 people.

Close to the Floating Platform, fringe activities such as music performances kept everyone entertained.

The NDP will culminate in a grand show of fireworks.

One of NDP's all-time favourites - the Red Lions' jump segment - was called off due to low cloud cover.

The parachuters were slated to jump off at 5.59pm, but that did not happen.

Netizens had posted online that the cancellation was due to low clouds.

The Ministry of Defence is likely to issue a statement on this later Friday.

- CNA/ir/xq

LOL...............LOL...............velly velly happy...........:D

just saw the Wax Figure called Lee KILL You few minutes ago.............he was staring blankly and open/close his mouth repeatedly like a Goldfish.........:p

i think senile liao lah............:)

You should tell yr beloved Ah Loong not to try so hard in his dressing. His outfit looks like there's a torn bib in front and a skunk tail behind.
And Ah Tong trying to steal the limelight by wearing Ah Loong's signature pink.

his shirt is unique!
wonderful great impressive!!
well done Mr pM SiR!!!
MAJULAH SINGAPURA!!!

LOL...............LOL...............velly velly happy...........:D

just saw the Wax Figure called Lee KILL You few minutes ago.............he was staring blankly and open/close his mouth repeatedly like a Goldfish.........:p

i think senile liao lah............:)

GOD how many of us can still be around when we reach 90 ??

I salute this great man
He could easily stay at home
But he braved himself
And came to the parade
to see the pride of his creation
the product of his efforts
his love, his dedication,his commitment to our country
he is the greatest leader we will ever have
majulah singapura!!!

You are probably right! The other half who are local born are the usual por lumpahs die hard 60.1% or civil servants lan lan forced to go types.

I know of some families (local born and bred folks) who every year try to get to see NDP live, but always kena sideswiped by the FT por lumpar RC members who had been given tickets bec they were in the RC... KNN, our own people dun help yet give to foreigner cronies... will Ultranationalism help us get back what is rightfully ours? Or have we gone over the abyss and sold out our country and forefathers blood sweat and tears?

hAHAh THE singing and talking MerlIon!!!
the show continues with greater entertainment!!
one of the best NDP in the world!!!
i am so proud and many of you here are simply jealous!!
Majulah Singapura!!!

Grand old Man cannot sit down by himself liao... his helpers also dare not touch him as he inching down to his seat.. seems like his illness really taking a hold of him physically.. cannot move well at all.. the TV camera man kin kin switch focus as he caught the old man struggling to sit down just now...

Heng Chee How damn cartoon.. kena caught on camera always looking to old man, dunno whether what to do for the old man.. pass him my flag??? hold onto him lest the old one fall off his chair???? why does the old man look so robot with the smile plastered across his face??? is he going to have a heart attack next to me???? sibei stressed face on this Heng.. hahahaha.... again the camera man switch shots immed ...

Damn cartoon these people trying to cover the inevitable...

maybe Heng Chee How scared he need to change the Old Fart's diapers..............:D

GOD how many of us can still be around when we reach 90 ??

I salute this great man
He could easily stay at home
But he braved himself
And came to the parade
to see the pride of his creation
the product of his efforts
his love, his dedication,his commitment to our country
he is the greatest leader we will ever have
majulah singapura!!!

tonite you go change his diapers lor...........you can lick his asshole clean.............his balls too..........

What an uneducated and lame reply..no wonder u need to ball lick to earn a living.
who is more lame and ball less
hiding away even from your own home
and running away from your parents
go eat joss sticks and wax ....no standard

tonite you go change his diapers lor...........you can lick his asshole clean.............his balls too..........

god don't say until like this lah
this man is one of greatness
one of integrity and intellectual honesty
jw5 and tfbh should go and kowtow to our great leader
to learn to be humble
to learn to be professional
to learn not to spout vulgarities and profanities
to learn how not to fall from grace
majulah singapura!!!

Lucky when Gurmit ask the crowd where they r from, he never ask any from Malaysia, China or India!! Otherwise he may get louder response than those in Singapore. Probably many of our MPs/Minister will shout out too!!

Team Singapore gymnasts > our world class youngsters in the making!!!
the olympian gold is nearer and nearer > home grown talent

i can see the green in the eyes of some of the forummers here ...haha

majulah singapura!!!

Lucky when Gurmit ask the crowd where they r from, he never ask any from Malaysia, China or India!! Otherwise he may get louder response than those in Singapore. Probably many of our MPs/Minister will shout out too!!

there is nothing wrong to come from other countries and plant your roots here
our ancestors came from china, india, malaysia,indonesia, phiippines, thailand etc etc
it is not a crime
you go and ask where the americans come from
or the europeans or the english...half from overseas!!!
the world has changed - we are many countries now : one nation

Team Singapore gymnasts > our world class youngsters in the making!!!
the olympian gold is nearer and nearer > home grown talent

i can see the green in the eyes of some of the forummers here ...haha

majulah singapura!!!

The only medals local can win r in the handicap Olympics! For the real Olympics u need to import the Chinese!!

this is not unique to singapore
the whole world is fighting for talents
even from the depths of the dark continent
if you stay stagnant like japan, you die
the world has changed
if you don't change, you become a relic
majulah singapura!!!

Hey just asking you something and this thread seem appropriate.

When someone starts a thread and it seems like he is talking to himself in the thread, does this clearly signify that person who started such thread has a MENTAL PROBLEM? LoL

Dun start....
Nanti TS summon all his clones to fall in and spam this thread then you know....