How come all the ex-MP disappear from grassroots work??

The PAP is being held to a higher standard because they are making $$$$ from tax payers. They & their kakis have enjoyed the fruits of Spore because of their connections.

How do you know the opposition is not out there helping people.:confused: We all know who controls the media in Spore & of course their news is heavily laden with PAP propaganda.

Ok.. Than you tell me where is Chiang chye zhen, lim How dong and yeoh sing rong??? They are all ex-MP too right?? First 2 from SDP and the last 1 from WP...

PAP had their Ex-MP as the adviser in the grassroots or CCC... Many people just hope they don't be there to ka jiao the opposition MP... Now you guys want them back to do grassroots work??? You guys better think again!!!:D

Ok.. Than you tell me where is Chiang chye zhen, lim How dong and yeoh sing rong??? They are all ex-MP too right?? First 2 from SDP and the last 1 from WP...

Do you mean Cheo Chai Chen and not Chiang Chye Zhen?
Dunno what he's doing these days, but saw him in 2011 before the GE in the MRT with his NSP colleagues, all in their orange t shirts. ;)

Do you mean Cheo Chai Chen and not Chiang Chye Zhen?
Dunno what he's doing these days, but saw him in 2011 before the GE in the MRT with his NSP colleagues, all in their orange t shirts. ;)

Yup.. the name all spelled wrongly... don't bother to go google to confirm... Like I said, all will appear during election time... Politician are the same... Nothing to do with whether they are from PAP, WP, SDP, SPP or NSP... Winner stay... loser come back again 4 to 5 years later and try to con their way into the parliament!!! :mad:

I won't bother to google, don't even have a clue who that yeoh sing rong fellow is, or the correct spelling.
Politicians need to be working for the peoples' interests, and not the people bowing down to them and fawning over them so that they can get some scraps of the tidbits or goodies. Pity most sinkies haven't realised that yet.......................

Disappeared MPs
- Cheo Chai Chen
- Ling How Doong
- Yaw Shin Leong

I won't bother to google, don't even have a clue who that yeoh sing rong fellow is, or the correct spelling.
Politicians need to be working for the peoples' interests, and not the people bowing down to them and fawning over them so that they can get some scraps of the tidbits or goodies. Pity most sinkies haven't realised that yet.......................

Disappeared MPs
- Cheo Chai Chen
- Ling How Doong
- Yaw Shin Leong

The opposition had JBJ, Chiam, Lee Siew Choh who continued to plug away after losing their seats.

The PAP despite having more MPs can boast of no one like that.

The opposition had JBJ, Chiam, Lee Siew Choh who continued to plug away after losing their seats.

PAP had the stupid MP to give free porridge in Potong Pasir to win back the seat from Chiam wife??? But I still prefer those winner to handle whatever the peoples need and get pay... Loser better come back 4 to 5 years later to con their way into parliament. Why you want the ex-MP to stay around when the people did not choose him???

Disappeared MPs
- Cheo Chai Chen
- Ling How Doong
- Yaw Shin Leong

For Yaw, it was better for himself that he disappeared.
As for Ling, dunno what happened to him, but I would prefer that he didn't come back too.
Cheo as already mentioned earlier, did try again.

I wish the former pap mps would also disappear, but they keep appearing in organisations like AIM.
What about your hubby, still hanging around? :D

Could think of a few, most notably MBT who lost his first elections and came back again, but can't think of any who actually lost their seats, and were fielded again.

It's most likely the establishment mentality again, the one inherited or acquired from you-know-who, once they lost their seats, go and do something else. This mentality's basis is that only those who win and "succeed" are useful, it doesn't account for triers and fighters. Actually life has many examples where the most successful and useful people are those who failed, and tried again. But this is not part of the establishment mentality.

PAP had the stupid MP to give free porridge in Potong Pasir to win back the seat from Chiam wife??? But I still prefer those winner to handle whatever the peoples need and get pay... Loser better come back 4 to 5 years later to con their way into parliament. Why you want the ex-MP to stay around when the people did not choose him???

They have those who lost elections and came back to try again, but don't think there is any who lost their seats and were fielded again.

No chance of gain....... or smiling at own cpf statements!

They have those who lost elections and came back to try again, but don't think there is any who lost their seats and were fielded again.

Mah Bow Tan lost in Potong Pasir but return in another ward else he wud be potong again! Smart ass

Mah Boon Tan didn't lose a seat. The PAP MPs to lose seats are:

a. Tang Guan Seng - came back in 1997 and stepped down in 2001
b. Ng Pock Too
c. Seet Ai Mee
d. George Yeo, Lim Hwee Hua, Cynthia Phua and Zainul Abideen (Ong Ye Kung didn't lose his seat).

The opposition MPs who lost their seats are:

a. JB Jeyaratnam
b. Ling How Doong
c. Cheo Chai Chen
d. Yaw Shin Liong

Mah Bow Tan lost in Potong Pasir but return in another ward else he wud be potong again! Smart ass

Tang Guan Seng.

Mah Boon Tan didn't lose a seat. The PAP MPs to lose seats are:

a. Tang Guan Seng - came back in 1997 and stepped down in 2001
b. Ng Pock Too
c. Seet Ai Mee
d. George Yeo, Lim Hwee Hua, Cynthia Phua and Zainul Abideen (Ong Ye Kung didn't lose his seat).

The opposition MPs who lost their seats are:

a. JB Jeyaratnam
b. Ling How Doong
c. Cheo Chai Chen
d. Yaw Shin Liong

Thanks cass888, useful information.
Looks like Tang is the only pap mp who lost and came back to contest.

VB said in parliament that they are doing it for the power.

The power to screw and fuck and rape sinkies all with their fucking head down down and arseholes up high high for them to kang and kang and kang

Please lah, Ling How Doong and Cheo Chai Chen took $750k and laughed their way to the bank. Chiam See Tong took his MP salary as well as a salary for being a full-time town council chairman. The khakia of LTK, Mdm How Weng Fun (GM of HGTC from day 1), is laughing to the bank with her lucrative FMSS contract.

The PAP is being held to a higher standard because they are making $$$$ from tax payers. They & their kakis have enjoyed the fruits of Spore because of their connections.

How do you know the opposition is not out there helping people.:confused: We all know who controls the media in Spore & of course their news is heavily laden with PAP propaganda.

Please lah, Ling How Doong and Cheo Chai Chen took $750k and laughed their way to the bank. Chiam See Tong took his MP salary as well as a salary for being a full-time town council chairman. The khakia of LTK, Mdm How Weng Fun (GM of HGTC from day 1), is laughing to the bank with her lucrative FMSS contract.

Why are you picking on poor "lesser mortals" like CST:confused: The people of his constituency obviously respect him for his hard work because they've re-elected him a few times. How do you know he hasn't used his own money to help people:confused: His MP salary pay is determined by the PAP as they control the system.

It is rumoured that the Lee family are worth billions. GCT's wife is famous for saying that $600,000 is only peanuts.:eek: The PAP is getting extra $$$ from sideline businees like directorships, consultancies,....

So who is laughing all the way to the bank:confused:

Why are you picking on poor "lesser mortals" like CST:confused: The people of his constituency obviously respect him for his hard work because they've re-elected him a few times. How do you know he hasn't used his own money to help people:confused: His MP salary pay is determined by the PAP as they control the system.

It is rumoured that the Lee family are worth billions. GCT's wife is famous for saying that $600,000 is only peanuts.:eek: The PAP is getting extra $$$ from sideline businees like directorships, consultancies,....

CST maybe slight smile at the bank whilst the MIW laughing all the way. The rest of us crying when we see our bank statements!!

My point is, all of them. Ask the former PPTC people how much CST was paid. He is not small potatoes. Neither is LTK. LHD and CCC were all the same. Only people among the ex-MPs who did not make big bucks from officialdom (i.e. totally legitimate income) were the pre-1991 PAP MPs including JBJ.

And don't brush off FMSS so easily. :D