• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Meridin at Medini and Astaka Project in Iskandar - any good?

shctaw

Apparently they sold some units above 50 floor at RM3.4m. (2199 sq ft = RM1546 psf)

Now I start to question whether it is fair to compare Meridin with Astaka???

I guess it does make Meridin look cheap.

I doubt buyer whom can throw out RM3.4m are dumb. . . or maybe he is.

shctaw

prof, e Police Station will leave or stay eventually? :rolleyes:

Police station belong to state government. They need approval from various authority to get it sold.
Of course it can be done.

This is how they get this stadium to be converted to commercial title.

xxkiwi

Apparently they sold some units above 50 floor at RM3.4m. (2199 sq ft = RM1546 psf)

Now I start to question whether it is fair to compare Meridin with Astaka???

I guess it does make Meridin look cheap.

I doubt buyer whom can throw out RM3.4m are dumb. . . or maybe he is.

Seriously, with that amount can buy Meridin a few units and flip when time is right.
Or, as pointed out should go for landed also can.

shctaw

Can buy river view Senibong Cove bungalow with RM3.4m. (launching in June 2013)

I rather get Bungalow at that price

Seriously, with that amount can buy Meridin a few units and flip when time is right.
Or, as pointed out should go for landed also can.

shctaw

Between Meridin and Astaka. My feel is someone might be wrong.

someone-smiles-at-me-something-must-be-wrong-thumb.jpg

And then again.....

anti-joke-chicken-meme-generator-everyone-thinks-what-they-did-today-can-t-get-better-someone-mu.jpg

Maybe I should get dead drunk tonight and I wake up tomorrow and find out everything is just a dream.

We are not in reality man. Watch out.

today-as-a-mayan-meme.jpg

shining

That's true...but in my humble opinion, for security reasons, condos may be safer not so easy to break in especially those on the high floors.. And condos have facilities. guess end of the day, is individual preference.

potter

@SC
No fish from e market, can just get it from the backyard.
walk walk along the area w yr partner, beri romantic (and save time and $ going to other waterfront..)
Sian char bor a good place..
.... :biggrin:

wolverine23

You should buy big into Rowsley now. (Vantage)

Lido Blvd initially indicated to me at RM1200 psf avg. Now I heard RM1700 psf avg.

Cannot wait; can get screwed end of the day just by waiting.

Just like Astaka; initial heard RM800 avg; now it is more like RM1300 avg after developer raise their price. I think it is a strategy to bring in Vantage and Lido Blvd at a premium price as the land cost is about 10-20 times those in Nusajaya.

Astaka; Vantage and Lido Blvd all got Royalty involvement. Hope this 3 become a Triangle safety zone of JB which include the Palace and Police Station all in this area.

shctaw

Companies involve with Astaka.

1.Architect - GDP Architects Sdn Bhd
2.Civil & Structure Engineer - SMA Bersekutu Sdn Bhd
3.Mechanical & Electrical Engineer - Perunding Hashim & Neh Sdn Bhd
4.Quantity Surveyor - ARH Jurukur Bahan Sdn Bhd
5.Market Study Consultant - Exastrata Solutions Sdn Bhd
6.Traffic Consultant - Hiway Matra Sdn Bhd
7.Valuer - CH Williams Talhar & Wong Sdn Bhd
8.Landscape Architect - Punt Garden Sdn Bhd
9.Town Planner - RA Planning & Mgmt Services
10.Land Surveyor - Jurukur Sejati
11.Feng Shui Master - Good Feng Shui Geomatic Research
12.Road Safety Auditor - Perunding Raudhah Sdn Bhd
13.Security Consultant - G-Five Security Consultancy Sdn Bhd
14.Green Building Index - Green Earth Design Sdn Bhd
15.Façade Consultant - FDI Solution Sdn Bhd
16.Interior Designer - Nobel Reka Cipta
17.Marketing & Sales Agent - REA Sdn Bhd
18.Advertisement & Promotions Design Consultant - Double i Design Sdn Bhd

sillysinky

wah even got feng shui master involved.....anyway thanks for the info sharing :smile:

Companies involve with Astaka.

1.Architect - GDP Architects Sdn Bhd
2.Civil & Structure Engineer - SMA Bersekutu Sdn Bhd
3.Mechanical & Electrical Engineer - Perunding Hashim & Neh Sdn Bhd
4.Quantity Surveyor - ARH Jurukur Bahan Sdn Bhd
5.Market Study Consultant - Exastrata Solutions Sdn Bhd
6.Traffic Consultant - Hiway Matra Sdn Bhd
7.Valuer - CH Williams Talhar & Wong Sdn Bhd
8.Landscape Architect - Punt Garden Sdn Bhd
9.Town Planner - RA Planning & Mgmt Services
10.Land Surveyor - Jurukur Sejati
11.Feng Shui Master - Good Feng Shui Geomatic Research
12.Road Safety Auditor - Perunding Raudhah Sdn Bhd
13.Security Consultant - G-Five Security Consultancy Sdn Bhd
14.Green Building Index - Green Earth Design Sdn Bhd
15.Façade Consultant - FDI Solution Sdn Bhd
16.Interior Designer - Nobel Reka Cipta
17.Marketing & Sales Agent - REA Sdn Bhd
18.Advertisement & Promotions Design Consultant - Double i Design Sdn Bhd

sillysinky

be careful , dont simply eat the fish you catch here...upstream water is not exactly spring water leh....just drive a bit further up from senibong cove towards pasir gudang and you will see what kind of factories are there by the straits, hehehe .later became spiderman hor...

@SC
No fish from e market, can just get it from the backyard.
walk walk along the area w yr partner, beri romantic (and save time and $ going to other waterfront..)
Sian char bor a good place..
.... :biggrin:

shctaw

Fish should make you become....Aquaman or Ah Kua.

840.jpg

04_01.jpg

be careful , dont simply eat the fish you catch here...upstream water is not exactly spring water leh....just drive a bit further up from senibong cove towards pasir gudang and you will see what kind of factories are there by the straits, hehehe .later became spiderman hor...

heavenlysoul

nice to see, nice to buy too if got bullet..congrats prof for such a nice catch. lido boulevard announced so long already not launched yet, while this astaka, suddenly appear out of nowhere with such price tags and underground tunnel to ciq..he people behind astaka are all heavyweights who can pull all the right strings.[/QUOTE]

WENT AROUND NUSA JAYA, BT INDAH & JB CITY & COMPARED PRICES .. TAKING INTO CONSIDERATION OF LOCATION, PRICING, CLASS, VALUE, FH OR LH, AMENITIES, FITTINGS & SECURITY.

heavenlysoul

A better investment for these reasons:
1). Iconic residential development in whole of msia 310m - twr a 70 flrs & twr b 68 flrs
2). Replica of spore's marina bay financial district
3). Freehold commercial status .. Unlike others with only residential status
4). Fittings are from hans grohe, gaggenau & meile
5). Wardrobes
6). Mrt in jb in 2018. Hence, traveling to jb will be a breeze thereafter.
7). Good potential for tenants as the office & bank towers will ahve high ranking staff