• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OLd computer games which you grew up with..

VeryWise

Romance of Three Kingdoms

romance3kingsvii_screen003.jpg

13346-romance-of-the-three-kingdoms-iv-wall-of-fire-windows-screenshot.gif

CPT (NS) BRANDON

I grew up with Super Mario I and Pac-Man. Later on there was Street Fighter.

As for strategy games, the coolest strategy game ever made IMHO was Command and Conquer.

StarshipTroopers

Cool Game OST (Original Soundtrack)

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/y0xh8uX7kDI?rel=0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="480"></iframe>

Frank Klepacki - Hell March - The Music Of Command & Conquer - Red Alert

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/vEuP9iNMwq4?rel=0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="640"></iframe>

Two Steps From Hell - Love & Loss Cinematic

UltimaOnline

Here are some of the more memorable games I've personally played and appreciated through the years. Listed in random order.

Pre 1990s PC games :

Odyssey - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=02CEI0WhAPM
Karateka - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GHNT7mR-8d0
Choplifter - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgkhC0XGFjs
Lode Runner - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jnRWMvxb7o
Eternal Dagger - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pGADS2matwM
Autoduel - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNVFCM3hUqA
Times of Lore - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2CSTpdOMtuA
Might & Magic - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zvxh9-1p574
Questron 2 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2omwTiwxUIQ
King Quest's The Perils of Rosella - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HKwgixkqSzA

Post 1990s Arcade games :

Gods - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SBgt7XkLxvQ
Peacock King - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQcgZYntDro
Bare Knuckles 1 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSivEqw61II
Bare Knuckles 2 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnlMh6Dx8GU
Bare Knuckles 3 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O87gGlV1mLA
Shining Force 2 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44SULrOeNX4
Landstalker Intro - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75ZvMkiAfug
Landstalker Ludwig's love song for Princess Lara :
(skip to 7:15) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75ZvMkiAfug
Elemental Master - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gsyhOELV4zg
Twinkle Tale - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P__bjNjF9IM

Street Fighter
World Warrior - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5NLy_ZZB_vk
Super SF2 endings - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_B6PNj2j854
Zero 2 Alpha - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUwpp1qpwdE
Evil Ken vs Evil Ryu - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zidbgMA4CJk
Flash animations by Proxicide -
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4S4xd5QHxI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gWYCUi8M9c0

King of Fighters
1994 to 2003 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYh19KA3Zr8
2002 Unlimited Match combos - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWUCGi8WNIA

Post 1990s PC games :

Ultima Online
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epvAp3mOvwU

Ultima series
1 to 9 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSTUY1fmVWc
Underworld - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TpuTbxkaZ94

Shannara
(Death of Shella) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sw446biNOe0

Diablo (1, 2, 3)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKEme10HMMA

Thief (1 & 2)
Victoria the beauty - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5mnWQi59g4
Victoria the beast - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34g2uiqD4VU
Victoria's alliance - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ymwLSD23Cg
Victoria's death - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xz4Ir1cv9Q

Xian Jian Qi Xia Zhuan
Entire game - http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLA0A7D1749B9264EF
Original game ending - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=joPcIVJ9nhw
New XJQXZ YueRu's ending - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7VApqEMCo0
New XJQXZ LingEr's ending - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZvDV_VJLsw

Assassin's Creed
AC 1 (entire game) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ub9JUDS_6i8
AC 2 (entire game) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqbD1lpXJCA
AC Brotherhood (entire game) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQvHgJ2lbDA
AC Revelations (entire game) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBEJnYG70yA
Leonardo Da Vinci - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nuI8DdJgYLY
Family Guy spoof - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnCXx9lH-XM
Christina and Ezio - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yESFCvLxLvM

Tomb Raider (2013)
Trailer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyUGfma6hX4
Glitches - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDCNeAWEw84

Appreciation goes out to all of the countless men and women whose creative brilliance, hard work and contributions, from all of the different companies and departments, have made these games (and their communities) possible.

me_member

I like the game too. Now facebook has a similar game "Invincible Armada" but not as fun as unchartered water.

Try "Tradewinds 2" on the appstore... it's something like Unchantered Waters...
But somehow i wonder why at certain levels of the game i get stuck with no more quests to do and cant finish the game...

Big Sexy

ms..i love playing games too..
but mech warrior this type of game nice meh?
it is basically just see and shoot right?

my first computer game was a apple platform game "taipan" in the early 80s.
basically you sail around cities doing trading (buy and sell drugs/weapons) and get rich from it..

taipan.gif

i then moved on to play pc based "uncharted water" which is of the same concept , except that i can now buy and build more powerful ships and there are also more commodities i can trade.
5658-16-uncharted-waters-2.jpg

my all time favourite game is one call " civilisation.
Civilizationboxart.jpg

Mech Warrior 2...

Here are some more obscure but very fun computer games during the DOS era:
(#9 and #10 are ancient DOS games from the 1980s)

1) Cannon Fodder

Cannon-Fodder-mission-complete.jpg

2) Arkanoid: Revenge of Doh

arkanoid-ii-revenge-of-doh_7.gif

3) One Must Fall 2097

omf2097-1.gif

4) God of Thunder

93469-God_Of_Thunder_(1993)(Software_Creations_Ltd)-1.jpg

5) Magic Pockets

cave_2.png

6) The Lost Vikings

lostvikings3.gif

7) Archon Ultra

archon-ultra.jpg

8) Sango Fighter

13310-sango-fighter-2-dos-screenshot-sango-fighter-2-select-warrior.gif

9) Digger

hqdefault.jpg

10) Pango

hqdefault.jpg

Microsoft

ms..i love playing games too..
but mech warrior this type of game nice meh?
it is basically just see and shoot right?

nice onot...kok Lang kok Lang...I dun play or watch football...so a "game of de yr" soccer game wun appeal to moi lor...moi noe...chiu oso like strip mahjong n strip poker...:biggrin::biggrin:

StarshipTroopers

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/D1mbIv60HP4?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Z2HeZNEiPW4?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Big Sexy

ms... now you finally admit you play strip poker huh.... still wanna bluff people say you play mech warrior.. :oIo: :biggrin:

nice onot...kok Lang kok Lang...I dun play or watch football...so a "game of de yr" soccer game wun appeal to moi lor...moi noe...chiu oso like strip mahjong n strip poker...:biggrin::biggrin:

valiant20

Championship Manager 92 onwards... still playing 20 years on with Football Manager 2013
(Same creators as the CM series.. somewhere along the line Eidos Interactive bought the CM franchise.. and then decided to split, keeping the CM Brand Name which is down in the dumps these days)

Always remember Moonbug, Digger, Pacman from my early childhood days (6 to 7 yrs old playing 5 1/2 inch disks on my dad's PC)

Loved Uncharted Waters, ROTK, Civilisation, Total War, Counterstrike (lost count of how many hours I spent at LAN shops with my NS buddies)

Loved my Sim-games: Simcity, Simfarm, Simtower, Simant :biggrin:, the Sims

Loved RPG games by Bioware (Baulder's Gate, Neverwinter nights, Ice Wind Dale) Never really got introduced to Diablo though.. till now I wonder why

Currently Loving Kairosoft Games and playing Bard's Tale on my Andriod phone, and of course football manager 2013 and the occassional counterstike with Bots thrown in..

Remembering my secondary school days.. parents kept the cable between the monitor and the CPU.. I went to buy another cable from the computer shop opposite my place and hid it.
Parents locked up the computer with a key that was circular in shape.. I rolled Scotch Tape and unlocked it secretly..
And when they got home, they found the monitor hot, but with no cable and locked.. and they always wonder why!!! :p