• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The official OZ bashing thread.

axe168

Re: The World's Worst Currency? Beware the A$.......

Yalor now my colleague forex broker tell me this year and next year is to buy this US of A dollar and sell off those previous big yield NZ and Ozzieland no more yield there so now everyone sell sell until jialat

Yalor now my unreliable forex-cum-banker-cum-broker tell me this year and next year is to buy this African of A dollar and sell off those previous big yield SGD and USD no more yield there so now everyone sell sell until jialat jialat, heehee

axe168

Re: Australia's Homeless: A National Epidemic

They are very quiet on how much money it takes to buy an average house in Australia

Most Australians dont make 104,000 per year

Me and my wife have a combined income of under xxx,000 pa.. (joking ?) Do you think we can afford a hse in Toorak ?

Well, we may buy Darwin.. since their sandwich is cheaper, heehee...

imperialarms

best to hoard yen and RMB, don look west lioa, look east young man.

even ang mohs are looking east, but we asians are forever ONE STEP behind.:mad:

imperialarms

KNN LAR america wont collapse wan lar.

just look at today, even in London now, all the channels tuned into the inauguration, no other nation is powerful or influential enough to be the head honcho now, how to collapse???

shockshiok

KNN LAR america wont collapse wan lar.

just look at today, even in London now, all the channels tuned into the inauguration, no other nation is powerful or influential enough to be the head honcho now, how to collapse???

i would give almost anything to be there right now. the world is a different place today. today, things are different. america is the world's hedgemon - we are living in a unipolar world, ruled by america the great.

OzSucks

Sharp Recession In Australia Forecasted

Sharp Recession in Australia Forecasted

Author: 123jump.com Staff
123jump.com
Last Update: 3:19 PM ET January 19 2009

Australian stocks rebounded after precious and base metals rose on the specualtion that the recent stimulus in Europe and the U.S. will drive the demand higher. Separately, a private economic forecast suggested a sharp slide into a recession. Western Australia property prices drop.

3:00AM New York, 7:00PM Sydney – Australian economy estimated to slide into a recession from a recent boom. Property values decline in West Australia.

Australian stocks on a rise in commodity stocks as metal prices increased on expectations that global government intervention will help to forestall a deepening global recession. Copper prices rose 5.1% and gold prices rallied 4% on Friday last week.

Realty stocks however pared gains on a report that showed that house prices are falling in Western Australia as resource boom fades.

In Sydney trading ASX 200 index rose 1.1% or 38.4 to 3,589.30.

Of the ASX 200 index stocks 127 increased, 52 declined, and 21 were unchanged. Dexus Property led gainers in the index shares with an increase of 8.8% followed by Australand Property gaining 8.2%.

Australia to Slip into Recession

Economic consultancy firm, Access Economics reported in its quarterly economic report released today that Australia is headed for a recession as growth continues to slow in the global economy.

The Reserve Bank of Australia is expected to lower its key lending rate to 2.5% at its next monetary policy meeting. However, after a sharp drop in interest in the last meeting may not require immediate cut in rates.

According to the report, the country''s unemployment rate may increase 7% in early 2010 and the current account deficit will increase to A$100 billion in the fiscal 2009, while the Australian dollar may declined to 56 cents against the dollar from 67.6.

Access Economics head Chris Richardson said, “The economy will be slip-sliding into recession. Australia''s recent prosperity will unwind scarily fast.”

Property Values Drop in Western Australia

The Australian reported today that the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia reported that the property market in West Australia is deteriorating as the resource boom unwinds.

Rents dropped 8% in Geraldton and in the northwest fibro shacks that were rented for A$1,000 a week are now vacant due to retrenchments.

Real Estate Institute of Western Australia deputy president David Airey said sales in Perth''s affluent western suburbs fell to 85 in the quarter to December from 150 in the previous quarter and 300 in the same period a year earlier.

House prices slipped 4% in Perth in the quarter to December, while the median prices of a Perth house fell to A$418,000 from $473,000 in December 2007.

“Properties priced up to $400,000 in areas popular with first-home buyers have either been steady in price or fallen only very, very marginally,” said REIWA.

Gainers & Losers

Dexus Property led advancers in the ASX 200 index shares with a rise of 8.8% followed by increases in Australand Property of 8.2%, in Newscrest Mining of 8%, in Linc Energy of 7.7%, and Pacific Brands of 6.9%.

Commodity stocks gained after copper prices soared 5.1% and gold prices increased 4% on Friday last week. In today''s trading gold prices rallied $19 to $839 per ounce and copper prices edged up to $1.5275 per ton. Acquarius Platinum gained 6.8%, Lihir Gold jumped 6.7% and Paladin Energy climbed 6.5%.

Centro Retail Group led decliners in the ASX 200 index shares with a decline of 17.5% followed by losses in Macquarie DDR TR of 12.1%, in ING Industrial of 8.8%, in HFA Holdings of 8%, and FKP Property Group of 6.8%.

shockshiok

Re: Sharp Recession In Australia Forecasted

the coming downturn will really really hurt australia. expect the subprime singaporeans to start crying in 2009 and 2010.

hee hee

axe168

Re: Sharp Recession In Australia Forecasted

the coming downturn will really really hurt australia. expect the subprime singaporeans to start crying in 2009 and 2010.

hee hee

Yes ! I am waiting.. I am cashing out $$$,$$$ from SG to save Australia :smile:

neddy

Re: Sharp Recession In Australia Forecasted - Time for Tax cut

Yes ! I am waiting.. I am cashing out $$$,$$$ from SG to save Australia :smile:

The AUD is falling now that it is confirmed that China is in bad shape and affecting Australia's economy. Recently, it has been the only bright spot for Australia, since the other major trading partners fall into recession.

Moreover the local banks need to re-finance their loans from overseas. Hope the govt guarantee works. So far, among the OPEC countries, OZ banks are the least affected.

But SGD will not be devalutating because the peasants there are already suffering inflation over raising imported food prices.

The PAPa government is using the reserves to negate the effect of a strong SGD to cushion the impact of inflation and subsidise the export industry.

Shockshiok better hope there are some reserves left by the time he retire.:eek:

Unfortunately, the Rudd government is not the best economic team. But they will try their best. Eg..... wait for tax cut announcements.

imperialarms

Kelings mistaken for Abos in Melbourne, kena thrashed daily

HAHA they cannot tell u abo or keling lar...just whack first loh.

Australia unsafe? Attacks on Indian students rise. ----------------------------------------

NEW DELHI: Train stations, bus stops, even pavements in and around Melbourne, the Australian city in Victoria which is home to thousands of Indian students, have increasingly turned unsafe with a good number of attacks on migrant youth being reported from the suburbs.

Some of these crimes bear the ‘us-versus-them’ racial overtone while most, according to Victoria Police, come as "assaults and robberies", and many other cases go unreported, possibly for fear of a backlash. The number of Indian students migrating to Australia has seen a continuous rise and over 35,000 boys and girls arrive in the island country every year as securing admission in most of its universities, including 39 run by the government, is much easier.

The Federation of Indian Students in Australia (FISA), which has taken up the concern with Victoria Police, local lawmakers, as well as the Indian government, says the number of attacks, <b><font size="5">"fortunately directed towards male Indian students only</font></b>", could be as high as three per day. [...]----------------------------oooOooo---------------------------------- Link… http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/A...ow/2774771.cms __________________

shockshiok

Re: Sharp Recession In Australia Forecasted - Time for Tax cut

The AUD is falling now that it is confirmed that China is in bad shape and affecting Australia's economy. Recently, it has been the only bright spot for Australia, since the other major trading partners fall into recession.

Moreover the local banks need to re-finance their loans from overseas. Hope the govt guarantee works. So far, among the OPEC countries, OZ banks are the least affected.

But SGD will not be devalutating because the peasants there are already suffering inflation over raising imported food prices.

The PAPa government is using the reserves to negate the effect of a strong SGD to cushion the impact of inflation and subsidise the export industry.

Shockshiok better hope there are some reserves left by the time he retire.:eek:

Unfortunately, the Rudd government is not the best economic team. But they will try their best. Eg..... wait for tax cut announcements.

i see the reality of the situation is hitting you. hindsight is indeed 20/20 but too bad you chose the worst country in the world to migrate too instead of better climes.

yes its too bad for you. mr paul hogan "croc dundee" is no longer putting a shrimp on the barbie for you in australia, he's putting a shrimp on the barbie at his massive home in the US while cursing australia as the whole world is.

hee hee

shockshiok

Re: Kelings mistaken for Abos in Melbourne, kena thrashed daily

Australia unsafe? Attacks on Indian students rise. ----------------------------------------

NEW DELHI: Train stations, bus stops, even pavements in and around Melbourne, the Australian city in Victoria which is home to thousands of Indian students, have increasingly turned unsafe with a good number of attacks on migrant youth being reported from the suburbs.

Some of these crimes bear the ‘us-versus-them’ racial overtone while most, according to Victoria Police, come as "assaults and robberies", and many other cases go unreported, possibly for fear of a backlash. The number of Indian students migrating to Australia has seen a continuous rise and over 35,000 boys and girls arrive in the island country every year as securing admission in most of its universities, including 39 run by the government, is much easier.

The Federation of Indian Students in Australia (FISA), which has taken up the concern with Victoria Police, local lawmakers, as well as the Indian government, says the number of attacks, <b><font size="5">"fortunately directed towards male Indian students only</font></b>", could be as high as three per day. [...]----------------------------oooOooo---------------------------------- Link… http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/A...ow/2774771.cms __________________

and dont forget muslims are being spat on and having their heads used as ashtrays while chinese are being beaten up and firebombed.

australia, truly the worst country in the world.

shockshiok

Australia,Why do you hate Foreigners? Why Spit on Them? Why treat them like Dogs?

why australia? what posses you morons to treat muslims, indians, chinese and foreigners so badly? why? why put your cigarettes out in people's hair?

Why?

http://www.thenational.ae/article/20...80339/1015/ART

Australia no sanctuary for Muslims

Blayne Slabbert, Correspondent

* Last Updated: December 29. 2008 9:30AM UAE / December 29. 2008 5:30AM GMT

Muslims appear to be bearing the brunt of racism in Australia, with a new report revealing 80 per cent feel unsafe and unwelcome in the country and some describing their lives as similar to living in a conflict situation.

The research exposed bleak tales of racism, including being spat on, having cigarettes put out on them, verbal abuse and having their hijab pulled.

Nearly half of the women interviewed for the report by Islamic Women’s Welfare Council of Victoria said they were victims of racism and 90 per cent said they knew of other Muslim women who had experienced racism.

The report, Race, Faith and Gender: Converging Discriminations against Muslims in Victoria, said some women are hiding at home for up to a month following overseas terror attacks so as to avoid racist incidents directed at them.

Joumanah el Matrah, the report’s co-author, said while researchers had been aware racism was prevalent in the community, they did not know to what level it existed.

“What we were surprised by was the extent of the racism Muslims were experiencing, that it was a daily occurrence,” she said in an interview with The National. “We were also surprised the level of apprehension and fear the women lived under.”

However, Ms El Matrah, who is also the executive director of the Islamic Women’s Welfare Council of Victoria, said the biggest shock was the level of racism inflicted on children.

“The women felt quite disempowered by their children’s experiences of racism and how to deal with them. They were very good at protecting their children, but they didn’t know how do deal with the psychological and emotional victimisation of their children.”

The study involved holding focus groups in the state of Victoria with more than 300 Muslim women who were from low socio-economic groups and predominantly non-English speakers. Many had recently arrived in Australia.

One of those interviewed told the following story: “I was going shopping with my son, he is blind. These men followed us and one extinguished his cigarette on my head. I felt it burning. I started to run with my son. They came up and surrounded us, six of them, Australian and white.”

Another said: “I didn’t speak to anyone about it, just people in my community. I didn’t know who to go to. Besides, it’s not as if it happens once in a blue moon, it happens all the time – they spit at us and pull our hijabs and call us black.”

Kevin Dunn, a professor in human geography and urban studies at the University of Western Sydney, said the report confirmed findings in other western countries of a rise in racism following the September 11 attacks.

“Those attacks and the political statements and debates that swirl around those events provide perpetrators of racism with some sort of licence to act,” he said in the report. “The experiences of racism in the latter part of 2001 are shocking and the everyday racist incivilities that have carried on since reveal the unacceptable exposure of Australian Muslim women to racism. These hate crimes and incivilities against Australians should have been seen as a national emergency.”

Other findings from the report showed Muslim women were more likely to experience racism on the street, in shops and shopping malls. The wearing of the hijab was the most frequently cited reason for experiencing racism. Many said they experienced a consistent sense of low-grade fear and vulnerability and they no longer travelled alone.

Ms El Matrah said while physical attacks were becoming rare, verbal abuse and such acts as spitting were still happening.

“What we have to do is a great deal of anti-racism education so that people no longer felt they could do that and get away with it.”

The report made several recommendations to the government on how to deal with the problem, including setting up a not-for-profit centre against racism that monitors and evaluates the impact of bigotry, producing a racism survival kit for Muslim women and children and education programmes.

“For women it’s all about a practical response to their situation and their concerns. At the moment it is wait and see, but we are definitely going to pursue the government in this regard.”

neddy

Re: Kelings mistaken for Abos in Melbourne, kena thrashed daily

[...]----------------------------oooOooo---------------------------------- Link… http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/A...ow/2774771.cms __________________

The kelings have themselves to blame. If you see one, whether is it in Singapore, Birmingham or Melbourne, you feel like wacking these Pakis.

busy123

Re: Australia,Why do you hate Foreigners? Why Spit on Them? Why treat them like Dogs?

Yalor why so like that one?

Dun like this idiot ozzieland place

shockshiok

Re: Australia,Why do you hate Foreigners? Why Spit on Them? Why treat them like Dogs?

Yalor why so like that one?

Dun like this idiot ozzieland place

because white dominated nations such as australia allow it to happen, that's why. you notice a black man just became president of the US.

christianne amanpour on CNN just said "this will take decades to happen in any other western country"

her direct words, not mine.

redbull313

because white dominated nations such as australia allow it to happen, that's why. you notice a black man just became president of the US.

christianne amanpour on CNN just said "this will take decades to happen in any other western country"

her direct words, not mine.

And Add in those Ripp-Off Prices there and you have a good reason to avoid Australia at all costs

Australia is a ripp off!

redbull313

Re: Australia's Homeless: A National Epidemic

Me and my wife have a combined income of under xxx,000 pa.. (joking ?) Do you think we can afford a hse in Toorak ?

Well, we may buy Darwin.. since their sandwich is cheaper, heehee...

That places you in the upper tax brackets there

Sucks for you man