• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

F&B Owners. Are you sure no manpower???? Whats yr Big Bullshit????

Grace

///
why F&B complain shortage manpower?
you subscribe to example, Jobstreet.
when you check on application status, there are so many applicants!!!!
so, what are all these f&b bosses kpkb about????!!!!
///
xxx
:confused:

I_Hate_Pappies

///
why F&B complain shortage manpower?
you subscribe to example, Jobstreet.
when you check on application status, there are so many applicants!!!!
so, what are all these f&b bosses kpkb about????!!!!
///
xxx

Not shortage of manpower but shortage of cheap labour for them to maximise their profit.

TracyTan866

Not shortage of manpower but shortage of cheap labour for them to maximise their profit.

these F&B owners want workers to work 12hr shift with $1000 pay.

I blame the pap for spoiling these owners, addicting them with cheap labour, slavery and giving them false hope.

the days of cheap labour and slavery in SG is over and the sooner they wake up, the better it is for SG

cass888

Employers should just take the business out of Singapore and teach some of your fuckers a lesson.

I blame the pap for spoiling these owners, addicting them with cheap labour, slavery and giving them false hope.

the days of cheap labour and slavery in SG is over and the sooner they wake up, the better it is for SG

Bigfuck

F&B operator wants double income. First middleman fee for employing foreigner, next housing middleman fee, next work performance penalty revenue and then work them twice the length. If the foreigners are subject to the 44hour and 1.5 times OT pay, it becomes less attractive to hire foreigners. If you whip the operators regardless of sex and age with spiked cane for violation, they will hire locals.

TracyTan866

Employers should just take the business out of Singapore and teach some of your fuckers a lesson.

i agree that SG shd teach these businesses a lesson and compel them to leave and relocate if they are not competitive in SG. we dont need them

I_Hate_Pappies

If it's so tough for them, close the fucking shop lah. They have been benefiting from low labour cost for so many years.

TracyTan866

F&B operator wants double income. First middleman fee for employing foreigner, next housing middleman fee, next work performance penalty revenue and then work them twice the length. If the foreigners are subject to the 44hour and 1.5 times OT pay, it becomes less attractive to hire foreigners. If you whip the operators regardless of sex and age with spiked cane for violation, they will hire locals.

well said...force these businesses out of SG. pay competitive rates to Singaporeans or get out

the SG govt must wake up and do their job

TracyTan866

If it's so tough for them, close the fucking shop lah. They have been benefiting from low labour cost for so many years.

agree...if cheap labour is the only way to survive, they can jolly well relocate. Sg doesnt need such businesses which exploits labour and adds nothing good to SG

Bigfuck

agree...if cheap labour is the only way to survive, they can jolly well relocate. Sg doesnt need such businesses which exploits labour and adds nothing good to SG

There is a tax evasion and money laundering benefit here. They will stay.

I_Hate_Pappies

Please tell these fuckers to do so faster. Where else can they find human traffic with such high density to do business? Their food must be fucking crappy anyway. :oIo:

I_Hate_Pappies

Only fucking cheebye pappies dogs think that it is a fucking big deal. No wonder everything taste the same, there's no need for innovation in businesses.

To be honest,,,which local will really want to work in F&B? It will always be low pay no matter what,,,,even in ang mor land,,F&B only done by students etc,,few local want to work there,,

Please tell this to everyone on this..many are still in the dark!, to them they are so damn good, looking after them POOR things!!

Its no big loss if these F&B outlets close down. Most of them don't even know how to poach an egg. The good ones have the margins to pay more for quality staff. I do expect prices to go up but it also forces families to tighten their belt and spend quality time cooking meals in their own home and eating as a family.

The good outcome is that we have quality F&B outlets that not only take pride in their cuisine, customer service comes back to the fore as customers are more discerning in splashing their money. With lesser F&B outlets, rental space supplies will ease and commercial rents will start falling.

Temasek and its entities such as Mapletree have reduce their rental profit expectations. I am sure Ho Ching as the boss of Temasek has the common sense to know that it is important to keep her husband in power than make a bigger profit and lose the power. Quite an obvious solution.

Its no big loss if these F&B outlets close down. Most of them don't even know how to poach an egg. The good ones have the margins to pay more for quality staff. I do expect prices to go up but it also forces families to tighten their belt and spend quality time cooking meals in their own home and eating as a family.

The good outcome is that we have quality F&B outlets that not only take pride in their cuisine, customer service comes back to the fore as customers are more discerning in splashing their money. With lesser F&B outlets, rental space supplies will ease and commercial rents will start falling.

Temasek and its entities such as Mapletree have reduce their rental profit expectations. I am sure Ho Ching as the boss of Temasek has the common sense to know that it is important to keep her husband in power than make a bigger profit and lose the power. Quite an obvious solution.

Go and fuck yourself and take your fucked up manipulative children with you.

Your behaviour is very similar to her father in law, so you of all people have no right to criticise them, you manipulative bullying bastard.

aurvandil

The problem with the F&B industry is that most Singaporeans DO NOT want to work evenings, weekends and public holidays. If you look at adverts, the pay for office hours average $6 per hour. Evenings, weekends and public holidays, it shoots up to $12 to $15 an hour with still no takers.

The solution to the problem is NOT more FT but a return to the past. The F&B industry today are cluttered with chains serving lousy overpriced food. If you look back to the 80's and 90s, you will probably remember a time when the F&B industry was filled with small mom and pop outlets. The food was cheaper and tasted much better. As these were family run enterprises, there was never a need to have an army of lowly paid foreign workers. The families ran the outlets and put in whatever hours without complaint as it was their own business.

We are in the mess we are in today thanks mainly to to Ng Eng Hen and later Gan Kim Yong who opened up the sector to FT and decimated the mom and pop eateries.

LeMans2011

The question has been debated since time immemorial.
How much for the worker and how much for businesses? If you raise the wages the quality of workers you attract are likely to improve. Instead PAP knows only the punitive method of increasing levies.

So there you go: employers vs employees fighting for a pie of the earnings, but here comes your PAP govt snatching the meat and leave peanuts for you to fight over.

No... the problem with the F&B industry is that the wages are artificially depressed. Low wages, combined with really long hours... why work in such ghastly jobs when there are better alternatives?

The government and the landlords are squeezing blood from a stone. That is the fundamental problem.

You need to implement a minimum wage law (no Wage Credit or CPF top-up bullshit), and while you're at it, abolish all the REITs.